We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sparrow City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sparrow City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We never go back to the same place again but this is our third holiday at the Asur and we love it here. Almost afraid to review it in case you all go. I would only say to them that the blooming sparrows get up too early and perhaps its time to start redecorating some of the rooms. Our bathroom had some tiles which were cracked and regrouted and I, myself, think the pine could go but Mrs Grump says not - she likes it.
Thanks for a great holiday. Thanks for a great Thomas Cook Rep. We will not come back so see you next year LOL

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    45
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
106
307
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

First visit to Dalyan and loved the town lovely shops and restaurants.The hotel is in a fantastic garden setting just by the river, beautiful pool ,we stayed in the hotel rooms very clean although very small with a very compact bathroom, shower- no bath tub . All staff and family were very helpful, we were made welcome along with the family dogs and cats make sure you are animal lover. Plenty of great restaurants our favourite of the week has to be paradise Bbq gardens just 10 mins stroll from the Asur hotel the fillet steak was superb, staff , service and surroundings lovely must also mention the fab food and staff at OLIVE and Four Seasons. We would defiantly go back to Dalyan and also to the Hotel Asur in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

we stayed,10th may until 24 may 2014,in room 311
the room was on the small side ,i asked to change to the apartments but the owner wanted over £600.00 for 12 nights on top of what we already payed with thomas cook so we made do with what wed got.having said that the rooms were very clean and apart from the size nothing to complain about.as other reviewers have said the grounds are lovely and the pier at the rear of the hotel is fantastic,especially after 4 o clock when it gets a bit cooler,the breakfast is very basic ,my wife only went once,i managed on cerial and toast,and we went out for breakfast,you could get full english at lime for 12 le which is about £2.60.the hotel pool was very quiet no need to reserve sun loungers and towels provided,the pool at the apartment block was even quiter,only 4 people there some days,but while we were there no bar service or food.we had evening meal one night while we were there,even though my meal wasn't bad ,my wife ordered well done stake and it came rare,there were 2 other parties eating in the restaurant at the time and both parties were experiencing the same kind of problems,the waiting staff were very good but the chef didn't seem to have a clue,most people i spoke to said they wouldn't eat again in the restaurant which is a shame,maybe the hotel should invest in a better chef.the hotel dogs pacha,ben and milo are wandering around the pool area during the day and night which is nice if you're an animal lover ,as they all have lovely temperaments.our bills were wrong on two occasions at the pool bar and when we checked out,so i would advice paying your bill at the end of each day so its easier to keep tabs on it,luckily i had kept all my receipts so was able to show i had actually payed our bill up to date when we checked out.all the staff are very friendly and polite and do everything they can to help you have a great holiday.we got the hotel boat down to the beach one day ,and after reading reviews about the beach was expecting something special,but to be honest it was nothing to shout about,nothing special,cheap sun loungers but the parasols were far to close to the ground so you had to crawl underneath in the hot sand,after 2 hours we got back on the boat and went back to the hotel.dalyan town itself is a fantastic place,every where we hate was good and very good service at reasonable prices,you could eat out every day for a month day and night and still have lots more places to choose from.Lime was probably our favorite followed by china town.the weather was high seventies the first week getting into the eighties the second week with a few overcast days which for us was perfect.
the town was very quiet the first week and started to liven up towards the end of our second week.
even though there are a few negatives in this review there's nothing amongst them that would stop me returning to this hotel,but would probably book apartments next time,we had a great time and met some nice people and would definitely return for a nice calm relaxing holiday

Room Tip: choose apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bermidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the apartments which were great. Clean, comfortable and in a great location. apartments are basic but had everything we needed. Only tip would be to be prepared, take a dish cloth, tea towel, washing up liquid. There is a washer and the washing powder is so cheap in turkey, it's a few pound to buy a bag so no need to weigh down your case with that. Pool was lovely, great views of the mountains! Very quiet but it was exactly what we wanted. No fighting for sun beds!! The staff were fantastic and the most helpful I've ever met and nothing was too much trouble, especially when they let me use their office to sort out a problem back home. We took fishing rods and fished on the jetty at the hotel which was great fun. We don't like to return to places as we like to experience new countries but we will defo be back here!! Fantastic holiday! Could if stayed longer!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachlou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just returned from another 2weeks holiday at the Asur Hotel.
The staff are brilliant and cant do enough to help.
The choice at breakfast is good with cereals, toast, and the cooked to order Omelette's were brilliant.
The Demirbey family really make this place and the welcome they give their visitors is second to none, along with Ben and Pascha the hotel dogs.
The Hotel has free wifi and the pool area and gardens are beautiful. Rooms are small but kept spotless and the most powerful shower in the bathroom I have ever known.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Robbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our first trip to Dalyan and we absolutely loved it. The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. we stayed in the apartments which are much bigger than the hotel rooms so even for a couple I would recommend. There is a free boat service from the jetty at the hotel that picks you up at 10.15 and takes you to the beach.

We only ate once at the hotel restaurant and it was pretty average, I'd recommend eating at one of the restaurants outside as it's much better quality. Our favourite place to eat was the paradise BBQ garden.

There are 2 pools, the apartment pool is fantastic and always quiet whereas the hotel pool gets pretty busy. Both very clean and amazing views.

The staff are very polite and helpful if you need anything :)

Only thing that let us down was the weather because it rained for 3 days but the locals said it was unusual to get rain at this time of year.

Overall an amazing place which we will be booking again for next year

Room Tip: Choose an apartment if there's more than 1 of you :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xHaylesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The apartments are in a separate plot to the hotel, just 2 mins away. We are a family of four, children aged 12 & 6 and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and although it was not 'posh' it was a good size, clean and excellent value for money. The pool was a good size and never crowded and there was always a choice of sun loungers. The reception / bar staff were helpful. We went to the BBQ night at the hotel. The food was great and it was lovely sitting by the river to eat and the children enjoyed lounging in the hammocks afterwards.
It was only a short walk into Dalyan, which has a great selection of restaurants, bars, shops and things to do.
Being by the river meant that if you booked any boat trips with any of the tour companies then they would pick you up from the hotel jetty, so need for a walk into town. Also the hotel had a free boat trip to Turtle beach.
Overall, our visit to Dalyan was one the best family holidays we've been on for a long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AJSGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.2 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.2 mi away
Dalyan Garden Pension
Dalyan Garden Pension
#10 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel

Property: Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel
Address: Maras Mah. Guruncu Mevki No:13 | No13 Ortaca/Muğla, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#11 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Asur Assyrian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing