We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Gardenia Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Bahaus Resort(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Caretta Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalyan Resort(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Montana(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BC Spa Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berg Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caria Royal(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalyan Doga Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
54
23
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
23
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool area was cleanother guestsbalconieshacerholiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Low cost great value apartments, a 10 minute walk to the centre of Dalyan. Our 4th time in Turkey, 2nd time in Dalyan. We had a 2 bedroom apartment that was very spacious. Only problem air conditioning (Extra Charge) in the twin room and not in the main double bedroom, the children were fine but we were quite hot at night. However windows/door could be opened as all had a mesh on . We also hired a safe (Small Charge).The 2 brothers spoke perfect English and were very friendly, helpful and informative. Pool area never too busy and we always got sunbeds although there were not many. Our apartment had 3 balconies, 2 shower rooms and hairdryer. Towels and sheets changed twice a week.
The maids trip was brilliant we went twice. We jumped into the lake from the boat, ate delicious food, danced, went to the mud baths and had great fun. We also went on the jeep safari and the 12 island boat trip both booked in the town. The brothers at the apartments organised a BBQ the food was delicious.
Most evenings we walked into the town and went in many different restaurants, there are so many of them! They are all reasonably priced and the staff are very friendly.
We went to the beach on the bus this year. This end is less busy than the boat end. We hired sunbeds at a reasonable price. We visited the Turtle sanctuary that was very interesting.
The weather was hot and sunny the whole 2 weeks we were there.
We would definitely stay at theses apartments again and would recommend them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DollydeePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just returned from two weeks at Villa Gardenia, What lovely the brothers are that run the apartment nothing was too much for them. The apartments were all you required. What I liked about them was having meshing on the windows and the door to one of the two balconies as I love my windows open but worry about mosquitoes coming in no problem these kept them out. The pool area was kept nice and clean, the pool bar did snack type meals. Dalyan it self is a lovely place to go loved going down the river to the sea it was so relaxing watching the amazing view go by. Lots of great places to eat and drink in Dalyan. We went on a moonlight boat trip organised by the lady that cleaned our rooms Her husband took us to the lake were we swam had a fantastic barbeque and lots of typical Turkish dishes Went to the Mud Baths as well a great time was had by all that went. I would recommend these lovely family run apartments to all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kareokeJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

a group of us have just returned from these apartments,the two brothers were very nice and helpful our apartment was spacious and airy the pool was very clean,but the maid service was nothing to write home about,our toilet bin was not emptied on five occasionsand toilet paper,one roll! was provided on arrival we were told they dont provide it so we had to buy it from the shop,in all the years we have been going to turkey we have never had this.there are houses next door to these apartments,and they have chickens the cockeral crows nearly all the time,also there are a lot of wild cats and dogs.and the dogs barking can drive you mad especially when they start at three in a morning,and are at it for fours hours.The town is about a twenty min walk either on the road or down little dirt tracks,there are plenty of restaurants and the sunset bar does happy hour from six thirty till ten thirty,if you are looking for night life this is not the place for you we would say its low key.the boat trips are very good as is the jeep safari be prepared to get wet as they have water fights great fun. turtle beach is lovely you can reach this by dolmus either get a return ticket or walk the full lenght of the beach which takes about an hour,and get the boat back along the river this takes about forty mins,also at the beach they do a lovely kebab,dalyan is a pretty place but not lively enough at night for us.

Room Tip: dont have an attic room,the rooms are to hot
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ken252102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at Villa Gardenia in June 2013 (same time as Nick B) with some friends, in separate apartments. We had a wonderful time. Well looked after, nothing was too much trouble for the family. The apartment was spacious, clean and airy.

A really friendly place, we made some new friends, and thoroughly enjoyed the weather and the town. Boat trips with the "Kapitan" are highly recommended.

We can only endorse Nick B's comments.

We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DonAplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

we stayed at villa gardenia in June 2013 , after reading the reviews we were looking forward to our stay . however on arrival after 4 flights of stairs we found ourselves in the annex . The room was spacious but had no storage space , the shower did not have a cubicle it was out of the wall pointing over the toilet. looking at the pictures of the other rooms via the web site we felt we were short changed. on a positive note the brothers were pleasant the night cruise was without doubt the highlight of our holiday , dalyan is wonderful and we intend to return. The annex needs a complete refurbishment to bring it in line with the rest of the apartments .

Room Tip: Keep out of the annex
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve3662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews