We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Hanging Space needed”
Review of Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riverside Hotel
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Returned to the Riverside Hotel this year after a break of 5 years. Not much as changed, apart from the Management team.
Rooms very much as remembered, but still lack of storage. If I was in the owner I would buy some simple Coat Hooks, the sort with 4 or five hooks on a wooden board, & put those on the blank walls. Then at least the ladies would be able to hang their long dresses, plus any other clothes that can not be fitted into the wardrobe. A simple & cheap solution.
The Food is O.k. Breakfast the usual turkish, but some days the bread was stale, as if it was bought yesterday. An food uncovered. As much the fault of guests as the kitchen team.
But the swimming pool area is lovely, plenty of sun beds, an lovely guests, mostly mature when I was there, & did not see any children, a bonus as far as I am concerned.
I would return, for the location, the fellow guests, & the feeling of total relaxation that the hotel offers. All the other little niggles would not stop me from booking again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulabellsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a fantastic week with Travel One at the Riverside! Good food, lovely people, and didn't we have a laugh. We were reminded the next day about out antics thanks to the photos of the lovely barman!
My room was great, everything I needed. The yellow brick road led us into the town, past all the boats and restaurants, and a very strange chef placed in the hedge! frightened me to death every time!
Sitting on the jetty, either having a drink or lunch, watching the boats go by. The ducks had the best perch, right by where the scraps were thrown over!
All the staff worked so hard, but still had smiling faces to greet us! I definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: All rooms on ground level and I slept so well, didn't hear a thing!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rosie359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We didn't stay here but discovered their amazing riverside tables and cushioned booth on our first walk into town (it's only a few minutes from the centre along the riverfront).

Spent several hours with a meze and beer/cider watching the boats go by, and saw a group of 8 small turtles nestled at the base of the jetty catching the sun.

Another night, we walked past, planning to stop but we'd missed the kitchen. Even as non residents, the staff were happy to rustle us up some chips and dips, salad and deserts and let us dine late into the night. Thanks to you all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chockafromtheblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Visited the Riverside for the 3rd time in may and once again had a fantastic time.Met up with guests from last yr ,Brenda and Ken who love it just as much as we do.Its in a lovely location and this yr we went on the hotel boat up to the lake which was superb.We relaxed by the pool ,hubby was fishing off the boat where the staff darted off to the kitchen with the catch,and just relaxed.We love this hotel all the staff are fantastic ,Umer, Alp, Taner,and Gunai, not forgetting Bill from Travel One. We will be back next May for sure .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bambabamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Riverside is exactly as states ' on the riverside ' it is picturesque, it is total relaxation, just sit on the riverside watch the world go by, or should have I said Turtles, yes Turtles, so beautiful . The hotel is basic but very clean, very pleasant staff, don't know what else to say other than ' I will be back '

Room Tip: All ground floor, have no preference, all are good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubicon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great little hotel. Somewhat rustic but always clean, probable in truth only a 2 star rating but with the will and the sole of a 5 star. Beautiful location and most friendliest and helpful staff ever, everyone of them, from management to cleaners a credit to the hotel. Just had our third visit there and as always meet and catch up with all the other repeat guest, many of which go June and September. Hotel must be doing something right as it looks as though it is already fully booked for June 2015.This place should be on everyone's must do list. Simply the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janepsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our third year at this lovely hotel set along the river dalyan. Rooms are basic but very clean. Breakfast is the usual section. Shower is good (Better than the one at home at the moment!) Food can be served on the jetty while watching the fish and terrapins/turtles etc.
The food is very good and all the staff are absolutely wonderful.
There is a path along the river that takes you to the town. The hotel proprietor does trips out on his boat, (market, mud baths, beach bbq etc)
Had a great time. Recommended!
Probably not too suitable for children, being along the riverside.

Room Tip: rooms away from bar area may be quieter. Though not noisy every night
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jani_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#37 of 64 in Dalyan
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
572 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Address: Gulpinar Mh. Tufan Cad. No:77, Dalyan 48840, Turkey (Formerly Calypso Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: £32 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing