We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique accomodation in scenic Dalyan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Grenadine Lodge
Ranked #2 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2011

It was the combination of its hospitability, good service, excellent food and quiet that made our stay at this small resort so pleasurable. Though not being vegetarians, we didn't miss the meat during our one week's stay for a single moment and enjoyed the variation of food offered. This is especially an ideal place for guests who like to escape from the daily life and routines at home. It is located a little outside the centre of town, but consequently offers the opportunity just around the corner to have a little stroll in the fields before retiring. Bikes are available for those who do not like to walk for twenty minutes to the centre of town. For us Dalyan with all its special assets is a place to return to and Grenadine Lodge is the hotel to stay again.

Room Tip: We preferrede our groundfloor rooms. Discuss it while making a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joop_koopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

Dalyan is a fantastic place, and Hotel Grenadine Lodge makes the stay thoroughly enjoyable. It often hosts yoga retreats, and it gives off a serene atmosphere. It is hard to say enough about Dalyan. Be sure to stay for 4-6 days. There's tons to do: turtle hospital, beach, ruins, river cruise, mud baths, thermal hot springs, waterfall, fresh water pools in mts., Aspen trees (back to Cleopatra's days), and fantastic views. Many excursions come for only a day -- it absolutely deserves a much longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed here for a yoga holiday, so had no choice of venue and that was a good thing! Lovely staff, food, rooms, encrypted (and thankfully quite fast) wifi, bikes free to borrow, clean (everywhere!). We may well go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverstealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed here on a yoga holiday for a week and it was a wonderful, relaxing holiday.
Food is excellent. We had vegetarian food (although we could request fish or meat for a supplement) and every meal had different dishes.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
The place itself is a little out of Dalyan on the road that goes down to the turtle beach. You can catch the bus outside the hotel to the beach or into town. You can also walk into town, which takes about 15 mins but when we were there in July it was too hot to walk even 15 mins.
The hotel is very peaceful. I loved the tree house - a perfect place to sit and read when it's hot as there is a lovely breeze up there.
Rooms are nothing special, but clean. There is also a yoga building where we did our daily yoga sessions which is quite cool and breezy despite the heat.
Overall a beautiful and peaceful place to stay. I can't wait to go back.

If you're travelling on a yoga holiday with free spirit yoga, they are great - very well organised.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugecatParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

wow, beautiful location, hotel is amazing and the most helpful staff ever. we will be returning to this hotel next year. on its doorstep wonderful scenery and all the ammenaties if needed. cant fault this holiday. one of the best ive ever had. thank you aygul and janer x

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

A beautiful hotel. Great employees. A great place to relax. One of the best hotel's of Dalyan.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozhan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

run by a swiss-turkish young woman. lovely garden. sufficient pool. 5 min to the city center by car. has yoga and massage facilities. predominantly veggie.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Leandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.8 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.2 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#2 of 64 in Dalyan
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Midas Pension
Midas Pension
#1 of 67 in Dalyan
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arp Dalyan
Arp Dalyan
#3 of 67 in Dalyan
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grenadine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grenadine Lodge

Address: Dalyan mah. Iztuzu cad. no 31, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: £31 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Grenadine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grenadine Lodge With the green of the well-kept garden and the blue of the pool, our two-storied Lodge becomes a unique wellness oasis! Fill your body and soul with new energy and vitality while you enjoy the panoramic view of the surrounding mountains and fields. Why Lodge? Lodges are hotels which are located in nature protection areas and Dalyan is one of the most beautiful in the area of Mugla. Why Grenadine? It is written that the meaning of Grenadine is Pomegranate and Pomegranate syrup. We have many pomegranate trees in our garden and there are countless and extraordinary health benefits from pomegranate, which has inspired us to choose this name. Come and find for yourself the magic of pomegranate! We speak English, wir sprechen Deutsch, mir redet Schwiizerdutsch, nous parlons Francais, parliamo Italiano, mie Zboruvame makedonski i srpski, ve tabiki Turkce konusuyoruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Grenadine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grenadine Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing