We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Grenadine Lodge
Ranked #2 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great venue for yoga and family stays. Wonderful freshly prepared food. Aygul the owner went the extra mile when the tourist rep didn't and found a driver with an open top jeep to take a couple of us on a tour which was fantastic. Turned out the driver was an off duty policeman who did this in his spare time which explains why his driving was so good. Rather important having read some other reviews about jeep safaris! A good ambassador for the locale as indeed are all the staff here.

The hotel provides some bone shaker bikes ideal to visit the Pomegranate farm a short ride away where the food is great. If staying with young children suggest short taxi ride into Dalyan as road lacks pavement. If you have a massage at the local hamman you need to clearly state you prefer a female for a massage....

Yoga booked through Free Spirit would use them again too.

Room Tip: Lovely suite ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Grenadine. Close to the city (15' walk, 5' by car) but outside of hot season crowd. Room were big and provided with everything you need, a/c and small fridge. WiFi connection is available everywhere in the lodge. Breakfast is small but cozy and "local".

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ale929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was looking for a relaxing yoga holiday and the Grenadine Lodge far exceeded my expectations and I would definitely book to go back. From the facilities to the staff, it was a wonderful experience. The food was varied and fresh, the staff were helpful and charming, my room was clean and comfortable, the pool area was well maintained and very relaxing and the yoga was great too. If relaxation is what you're looking for, the grenadine lodge is a reasonably priced mini paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boulderholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I love this place! The warm and welcoming staff help you feel so relaxed and at home, and are there to help with anything you need. It has a beautiful pool area and gardens, cool and spotlessly clean bedrooms (the poolside ones are really spacious) and the food is delicious.
I've never gone back to the same hotel before, but I've just got home from my second yoga holiday at Grenadine Lodge and I'm already thinking about the next ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've just returned from teaching Vinyasa Flow Yoga at this gorgeous hotel. If you're a teacher and looking for a venue for a yoga holiday or you're a consumer looking for some time out then this IS the place to be.

The minute I stepped out of the taxi I fell in love with it. From the curled up cat who minds his own business to the delicious breakfast and dinner that stimulates your taste buds. The staff are wonderful, welcoming and soooo love what they do unconditionally.

You'll absolutely love it but don't take my word for it...get in touch with Aygul the beautiful owner to book your room now. Big hug Aygul xx

Room Tip: Attic rooms are smaller however serve their purpose with beautifully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicolette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here a week on a yoga holiday. (This was organised by Free Spirit Travel and our teacher was Sevda Mustafa - both were terrific). The lodge is on the edge of town and is organised around a nice pool. It is comfortable and informal and the staff are a delight. Food is simple but good and the rooms are comfortable and clean though not luxurious. We were very, very satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FoggMurphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks yoga holiday and what a great hotel this is. Lovely boutique hotel, spotlessly clean rooms. Step out of your room and you are right by the pool. Again the pool area is beautifully kept and you are surrounded by pretty flowers in well kept gardens. There is a lovely quiet tree house, with lots of cushions and rugs, great for a snoozy afternoon out of the sun!
The area for yoga practice looks out over grapefruit trees and the mountains and is nice and shaded for hotter days.
The staff are really friendly and welcoming, it really is a case of nothing is too much trouble.
Vegetarian food is served buffet style for breakfast and evening meal, really tasty (fish and meat are available to order) all freshly made and meat was not missed at all by the non veggies in our group. Food is also served all day by the pool, again fantastic.
The hotel is about 15 minutes walk out of town or a really short taxi ride. But it's so lovely at the hotel, you don't need to leave! HIGHLY recommended.

Room Tip: We loved the downstairs rooms as the pool is outside the door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.2 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
291 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.5 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#37 of 64 in Dalyan
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grenadine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grenadine Lodge

Address: Dalyan mah. Iztuzu cad. no 31, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: £21 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Grenadine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grenadine Lodge With the green of the well-kept garden and the blue of the pool, our two-storied Lodge becomes a unique wellness oasis! Fill your body and soul with new energy and vitality while you enjoy the panoramic view of the surrounding mountains and fields. Why Lodge? Lodges are hotels which are located in nature protection areas and Dalyan is one of the most beautiful in the area of Mugla. Why Grenadine? It is written that the meaning of Grenadine is Pomegranate and Pomegranate syrup. We have many pomegranate trees in our garden and there are countless and extraordinary health benefits from pomegranate, which has inspired us to choose this name. Come and find for yourself the magic of pomegranate! We speak English, wir sprechen Deutsch, mir redet Schwiizerdutsch, nous parlons Francais, parliamo Italiano, mie Zboruvame makedonski i srpski, ve tabiki Turkce konusuyoruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grenadine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grenadine Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing