We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Grenadine Lodge
Ranked #1 of 65 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2009

The lodge is ideally placed, a short bus ride to the beach, and a 20 minute walk to the town. The rooms are lovely - i had one of the attic rooms, whcih was really nice, own bathroom, air con etc. the whole place is spotlessly clean.

The pool is lovely and the food was great too. I'd recommend staying here both as part of a yoga holiday (as I did) or to use as a base. The area is stunning and the staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Infanta101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
35
50
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We spent one of the most relaxing weeks at Grenadine Lidge doing a weeks Yoga. This small Hotel has everything you need to relax: great staff, a beautiful pool, guaranteed good weather, fantastic food. It is a small affair though, and not for the uber-luxury seeker. Good points: intimate, family and couple friendly, slightly off the beaten track, easy to get to the beach, the staff are all great and speak all languages imaginable, good wholesome food, air con. Bad points: near a road (altough all hotels in this region seem to be), nothing is included in you stay ( e.g. a free shuttle to and from the beach).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianuk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Great place for a relaxing holiday. Yoga was great. Jamie Allington is a superb Yoga Teacher. It is a family run hotel and you are made very welcome. Rooms good. Food lovely and the swimming pool and gardens are beautifully set out.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELIIZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2009

A wonderful family run hotel that provided fabulous food and were always helpful, a very relaxing place to chill out. Aygul and her family provide a warm and friendly service where nothing was any trouble. The yoga studio, swimming pool and the tree house all made it a great place to practice yoga, relax and make friends with others on the retreat.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary27Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

I just LOVE this place. This was my second visit to Grenadine Lodge. I bring my yoga students here to offer them the best in a yoga holiday. And Grenadine Lodge is the perfect place to do that. The accomodation is second to none. The rooms are spacious and the downstairs ones have their own little terrace overlooking the beautiful pool. Its quiet and relaxing. But what makes this place really special is Aygul, the manager and her mother who, together, run the Lodge. Nothing is too much trouble and everything gets done so quietly in the background. It makes my job of holding the group together so much easier because the staff are so good at what they do. The food is amazing here - locally sourced and freshly prepared and cooked. Nutritious and tasty - what more could you want.
Dalyan village is just a 15 minute walk away and buses run from outside the Lodge to the wonderful Iztuzu Beach nearby. There are lots of trips available if people want to venture out - the mudbaths, moonlight boat trip, 12 islands tour by boat, a hammam (Turkish Baths) and, new this year, scuba diving day.
Words can't really do this place justice - you'll have to visit it for yourself to realise just how lovely it is.
Thanks Aygul and Latife - you're very special people. Jude x

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judemedhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2009

I've just returned from 2 weeks spent in this lovely little hotel. it's beautifully designed, incredibly friendly, very peaceful and well run and an excellent base from which to go and see all the various attractions in the Dalyan area. I was on a yoga holiday so didn't do too many trips but really enjoyed the ones that I did (moonlit trip to mudbaths, sailing tour around the '12 islands', trip to a hammam.) It's worth knowing that it takes about half an hour to get to the beach - either by Dolmus (public minibus) which drives directly past the hotel driveway about once an hour - or the slightly longer - but that's true of anywhere in Dalyan and it's the reason why the beach is completely unspoiled - because no-one's allowed to build anywhere near it.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff couldn't have been better and the food was wonderful too.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilyriaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalyan
0.9 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
91 reviews
8.5 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 10 in Sarigerme
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 63 in Dalyan
545 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.5 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#26 of 63 in Dalyan
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grenadine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grenadine Lodge

Property: Hotel Grenadine Lodge
Address: Dalyan mah. Iztuzu cad. no 31, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Grenadine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grenadine Lodge With the green of the well-kept garden and the blue of the pool, our two-storied Lodge becomes a unique wellness oasis! Fill your body and soul with new energy and vitality while you enjoy the panoramic view of the surrounding mountains and fields. Why Lodge? Lodges are hotels which are located in nature protection areas and Dalyan is one of the most beautiful in the area of Mugla. Why Grenadine? It is written that the meaning of Grenadine is Pomegranate and Pomegranate syrup. We have many pomegranate trees in our garden and there are countless and extraordinary health benefits from pomegranate, which has inspired us to choose this name. Come and find for yourself the magic of pomegranate! We speak English, wir sprechen Deutsch, mir redet Schwiizerdutsch, nous parlons Francais, parliamo Italiano, mie Zboruvame makedonski i srpski, ve tabiki Turkce konusuyoruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Grenadine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grenadine Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing