We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Grenadine Lodge
Ranked #1 of 68 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I stayed here for a week and had the most memorable holiday ever. Although it was initially a yoga holiday, i couldn't believe how wonderful the food, staff and my surrounds would be. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and i left looking forward to a return visit. I have been lucky to visit many hotels worldwide but this ticked all the boxes. Its calmess quietness and friendliness makes it the ideal place to destress and relax. I think i have found my little piece of paradise on earth and would certainly return with or without the yoga, great place to relax but near enough to go into the town should you wish.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loraine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
35
51
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

You couldnt ask for more here, lovely family run business.
Amazing food, the best I have ever eaten abroad if not anywhere. Healthy Vegetarian menu with the option for meat if you want. Alternatives also for various allergies. No request is too big.
Cleanest rooms i have ever slept in.
The yoga space was tranquil and the perfect enviroment to do daily practice. Pool- beautiful.
Outdoor space is ideal as the area is very quite, hammocks a plenty and a beauitful tree house.
All round a must see yoga retreat vacation spot. Amazing therapists also availble for massage/ waxing/manicure and pedicure. What more could you want.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ailsahewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co durham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Having just got back from a fabulous relaxing break at Grenadine Lodge Hotel -I have nothing but praise about the quality of accomodation --brand new apartments and surrounding gardens--the staff were friendly and very helpful--the pool and gardens were well kept --the food was fabulous --Dalyan is only a 10 minute walk or a 4 minute taxi ride Dalyan itself is low key and not too commercial The saturday market is worth a vist -lots of real bargains --there are therapies on site or Turkish massage in town .The Beach is only a short bus ride away or fabulous boat ride from Dalayan Altogether a fabulous holiday --made perfect by Grenadine Lodge --I would thoroughly recomend it to any traveller--Thanks to all of the staff and Aygul

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueCoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I returned fromThe Grenadine Lodge on 7/6/10 - it was perfect - Ayqglu and her staff were friendly and helpful, the veggie food was absolutely fantastic (meat and fish can be preordered), the poolside and gardens were beautiful and everything was kept immaculately clean. I particularly liked the tree house with its mountainous panoramic views. In respect of its location, it is a 15 min walk to Dalyan town but the walk is pleasant along a track via fruit tree groves (so very few cars) and the hotel is nice and peaceful. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizastockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2010

This hotel has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, which will make you feel at home. The staff are warm yet professional and after a weeks stay it was sad to leave everyone behind as they felt more like friends. Set in an area of outstanding natural beauty, Grenadine Lodge is an oasis to relax, unwind and rejuvenate. The food is outstanding and as with everything in this place it's done with heart - can't wait to visit again soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca1983Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2009

The Grenadine is an oasis set amongst the pomegranate orchards of Dalyan. Excellent accommodation, nice pool and restful atmosphere. This is a little gem strategically placed on the road between the town of Dalyan and the world famous Iztuzu turtle beach. It is clean, family owned with traditional home cooking (mostly vegetarian) and professionally managed by Aygul Huner, who seems never to be off duty. I can throughly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrkoNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I spent a wonderful week relaxing at Grenadine Lodge. The hotel - like it’s rooms - is spacious, modern and immaculately presented – yet also has character and a warm and personal touch. The poolside area is uncluttered, restful and well equipped, and the staff are always on hand to rustle up drinks - and nutritious, tasty, re-energising snacks and meals. The surrounding views of the hills and vegetation were ones that I never tired of – and made me feel like I was a million miles away from frenetic UK living. The air-con was a blessing, and available whenever I wanted to switch it on – and the staff were extremely helpful with local knowledge, places of interest to visit and any excursions I wanted to join up with. For those that wish to experience the hustle, and bustle of markets, shopping, restaurants etc and a faster-paced atmosphere – Dalyan was only about 10 minutes away. Looking forward to returning with my friends in 2010.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran-Bham-Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalyan
0.9 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
560 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#23 of 63 in Dalyan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
167 reviews
8.8 mi away
TUI Family Life Tropical Resort
1.1 mi away
Dalyan Hotel Palmyra
Dalyan Hotel Palmyra
#11 of 68 in Dalyan
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grenadine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grenadine Lodge

Property: Hotel Grenadine Lodge
Address: Dalyan mah. Iztuzu cad. no 31, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Grenadine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grenadine Lodge With the green of the well-kept garden and the blue of the pool, our two-storied Lodge becomes a unique wellness oasis! Fill your body and soul with new energy and vitality while you enjoy the panoramic view of the surrounding mountains and fields. Why Lodge? Lodges are hotels which are located in nature protection areas and Dalyan is one of the most beautiful in the area of Mugla. Why Grenadine? It is written that the meaning of Grenadine is Pomegranate and Pomegranate syrup. We have many pomegranate trees in our garden and there are countless and extraordinary health benefits from pomegranate, which has inspired us to choose this name. Come and find for yourself the magic of pomegranate! We speak English, wir sprechen Deutsch, mir redet Schwiizerdutsch, nous parlons Francais, parliamo Italiano, mie Zboruvame makedonski i srpski, ve tabiki Turkce konusuyoruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Grenadine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grenadine Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing