We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“puuurfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Murat Pasa Konagi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Murat Pasa Konagi
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“puuurfect”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A fantastic, charming gem of a hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. If you are going to Dalyan stay here........Nothing is too much trouble for the owner Murat. Perfect location, a 10 minute stroll from the town centre. Beautiful garden and pool, clean rooms and great food.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    16
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Charming is the word for the hotel and the owner-manager. The room was lovely, the breakfasts splendid and the swimming pool was wonderful too. A quiet, comfortable place with a great feel.

This is the place.

Room Tip: We had room 9 with a small balcony - very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidblades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

If you are looking for peace and tranquility not far from Dalyan centre, this is the place to stay. We spent 3 nights here after travelling around Turkey and it was amazing experience. Murat and his wife go out of their way to help you during your time in Dalyan. The hotel was beautiful and the pool stunning- we also spent quite a lot of time relaxing in the hammock! In addition to this the breakfast was very good (something new every day) and the rooms were spotlessly clean. it would be hard to find a better place to stay in Dalyan.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanniFurniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUSADASI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a very good sample of a Buotique Hotel.It is not in the center , which makes is quite , but very close to it.It is a Hotel where you feel yourself home.Mr.Murat , and his wife and the staff are very kind and helpful.
The breakfast was very fine.The Garden of the Hotel is nice.
We would recommend this hotel to everyone and would stay again if we visit Dalyan in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPHESUSVISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

A beautiful, quiet Boutique Hotel just a few minutes walk from the centre of Dalyan. Great for relaxing by the pool in the afternoon. The staff are very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was on the small side but perfectly adequate, spotlessly clean and with a lovely view of the pool/garden area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in August with our 15 year old daughter. The pool area was fabulous, so tranquil, and as others have said a real oasis. It was just as its shown in the photos, the borgainvillea made for a stunning backdrop, and you can find an area of dappled shade around the pool somewhere at all times during the day. Its a small hotel and the rooms are also quite small and basic but good value for money and spotlessly clean (as is the whole hotel), with very good air conditioning. The bathrooms have clearly recently been refurbished and the shower is very good. There was a small fridge/mini bar in our room which was useful but no kettle.The owners Murat and Dilek live in and clearly take great pride in their property and the service they give. Nothing was too much trouble - they even let our daughter borrow a spare laptop for the duration of our stay as she could not get her own to pick up the free wi-fi. (and obviously could not live for a week without facebook!). Its about an 8 minute walk into the main part of town but there are restaurants and a mini market along the way. When we stayed the other guests were mainly Turkish (from all parts of the world) but we were told that the previous week it was mainly English. Breakfast is served outside from 9am. There is a bar/snack menu available during the day but when we stayed few guests seemed to use it. We booked a late eafternoon boat trip to Caunos with eve BBQ through the hotel which was very good and great value. All in all we absolutely loved Dalyan and its charm - we would highly recommend it as a destination (we were told that 60% of tourists return) and in particular we would recommend this peaceful and relaxing hotel. We cant wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBMBGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The Peaceful location within easy walking distance from most restaurants and nightlife in Dalyan makes this an outstanding attraction;peaceful oasis with tropical palms in garden with sparkiling clean swimming pool.The Hotel has 12 rooms which makes it more private for the guests,also to get to know the wonderful owners Murat and his lovely wife Dilek who rise early to prepare a different array of Turkish and other delicacies for breakfast each morning.The two housekeeping and breakfast ladies Leyla and Ebru also made our stay really pleasant with their caring thoughtful hospitality.Owners are continually improving and upgrading the Hotel which is already 5*.A real Gem in Dalyan to spend a relaxing time away from the mainstream Hotels.Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davelynmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.0 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osmanli Hani
The Osmanli Hani
#33 of 62 in Dalyan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#11 of 62 in Dalyan
259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beyaz Villas
Beyaz Villas
#6 of 62 in Dalyan
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 62 in Dalyan
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murat Pasa Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murat Pasa Konagi

Property: Murat Pasa Konagi
Address: Gulpinar Mah. No: 90, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Murat Pasa Konagi 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With it's Ottoman style wood embroidery architecture, wide swimming pool and building surrounded with colorful bougainvilleas, our Mansion attracts the attentions much more than the other structure and it has been located in a concealed garden having one thousand five hundred Square meters of surface area. Kiddy pool also takes place in the Garden. Our Mansion takes place in a location only a few minutes of walking distance from Dalyan's Central Market and it is located on a main Street away from the crowd and noise. You can read your books with the accompaniment of bird tweets in our wide Garden where peace and tranquality exist and fall into sweet reveries with the snoozings you will have under the shadows of the trees and you can relieve yourself from the tiredness and stres of the whole year... We will have blissfulness to host you our esteemed guests in our alacarte restaurant and pool bar, renewed for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Murat Pasa Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing