We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Also known as Murat Pasa Mansion”
Review of Murat Pasa Konagi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Murat Pasa Konagi
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Last day of our two week stay at this hotel. We have had a lovely time and would definately return. See my review under the above named hotel rather than me repeating it again. Suffice to say we would recommend this hotel which has a certain charm and is situated just 10 minutes walk from town centre, making it peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just to clarify this hotel is also known as Murat Pasha Konegi. We can only agree with all of the positive comments that has already been said. Loved that breakfast was served to us rather than self service. Typical Turkish breakfast with the addition of scrambled, boiled or fried egg on some days. Also yoghurt and fresh fruit which made a nice change. Small, friendly hotel ran by Murat and his wife and two lovely ladies who worked their socks off all day, cleaning rooms, serving snacks, etc. We have been to turkey many times but this was our first time to Dalyan.We will return to Dalyan and to this hotel definately.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Found the Murat Pasa Konagi by chance what a lovely secluded hotel beautiful pool area amazing breakfast. And to top it all Murat and Dilek the most perfect host.
If you want a hotel that's in a very quiet area but not to far from the centre I suggest you try this amazing gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

What a beautiful gem of a hotel, so relaxing and peaceful. Murat and Delek, lovely unintrusive hosts took very good care of us during our 10 day stay.

Great location, 6 minute walk to the town centre. Pool a lovely size and clean with good poolside furniture, plenty of sunloungers, a swingseat, large garden area that a palmtree with a raised platform with a shaded canopy to relax under, fab.

Room really clean and air, with a balcony, air conditioning (included in the price) and a fridge, which was very handy for keeping water to take down to the pool. Very good WiFi too.

Great food, huge breakfast (white/brown bread, olives, white and yellow cheeses, cold meats, chilli relish, jam, cereal, yoghurt) and then lots of variation every day such as French toast, cheese pastries, sweet pastries, fried and boiled eggs. Home made evening meal available everyday, which was written on the chalkboard, plenty of vegetarian options. The cost ranged between TL 15 to TL 30, depending on if it was vegetarian or meat. All cooked and served by a very charming smiley cook.

Meals are taken in the lovely, shaded, poolside bar area, with a good view of the storks nest on top of hotel Calbis.

I hope this has been the first of many visits, I can't recommend this hotel enough!!!

Room Tip: All upstairs rooms have balconies, choose one not facing the pool if you would like a little more pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReneBeumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Beautiful little paradise not far from the centre of Dalyan, nice and quiet and superb for a day of lounging in the garden, swimming in the pool or sunbathing. Rooms very clean, warm and friendly staff and Murat and Delek were genuinely interested in their guests' wellbeing, always ready to assist for information or tour bookings. Lots of cozy little restaurants nearby, easy walk or free bikes from the mansion. Bountiful breakfast served with a smile, all in all a wonderful experience and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with only 12 rooms
Palm trees hammocks great pool it has it all
We had pool area to ourselves most of time which was bliss
Lots of shaded areas to hide away as 40o first few days
Bar area lovely but quite but just had to give manager Murat a shout for a drink no problem
Cleaning and cooking ladies were lovely and the breakfast was stunning and all served to you with different items each day
Short walk into town which was a relief after the breakfast
Flowers and plants in grounds were amazing never seen such a layout before
All tables sunbeds even swing sofa all top quality wooden no plastic cheap stuff here
If you are looking for peace and quite but in luxurious surroundings then don't hesitate this is the retreat for you
Will be back Murat
Thank you

Graham

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silsoefenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A fantastic, charming gem of a hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. If you are going to Dalyan stay here........Nothing is too much trouble for the owner Murat. Perfect location, a 10 minute stroll from the town centre. Beautiful garden and pool, clean rooms and great food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#23 of 64 in Dalyan
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#18 of 64 in Dalyan
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murat Pasa Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murat Pasa Konagi

Address: Gulpinar Mah. No: 90, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: £28 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Murat Pasa Konagi 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With it's Ottoman style wood embroidery architecture, wide swimming pool and building surrounded with colorful bougainvilleas, our Mansion attracts the attentions much more than the other structure and it has been located in a concealed garden having one thousand five hundred Square meters of surface area. Kiddy pool also takes place in the Garden. Our Mansion takes place in a location only a few minutes of walking distance from Dalyan's Central Market and it is located on a main Street away from the crowd and noise. You can read your books with the accompaniment of bird tweets in our wide Garden where peace and tranquality exist and fall into sweet reveries with the snoozings you will have under the shadows of the trees and you can relieve yourself from the tiredness and stres of the whole year... We will have blissfulness to host you our esteemed guests in our alacarte restaurant and pool bar, renewed for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Murat Pasa Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing