We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Berg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Berg Hotel
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

My family (kids age 10 & 13) stayed here for one night and loved it. We were in the 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor which was very spacious, new, and nice. It had a deck overlooking the pool area and view of the river. Staff was outstanding and it was great to come back to "tea time" by the pool after a day of touring on a boat. The pool is small but very adequate since the hotel is small. Location is great - you can easily walk to town but one of the best views of the tombs.

Highly recommend this hotel if you have a family of 4 and are looking for nice hotel in great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwdarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    18
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
75
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

A really special place to relax in beautiful surroundings, the Berg hotel is a wonderful peaceful place, the owner and all the staff are very attentive and super friendly, The restaurant and breakfast patios are built above the river looking out across the water to the town of Dalyan. The food is excellent organic and plentiful, carved tombs in the rock face overlook the town and the hotel from across the river. The berg will call you a river taxi to take you to the turtle beach. I would recommend a stay here to all my friends & family. It is almost like having your own private villa with swimming pool. The suites also have sofa beds so can accommodate 4 adults.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian_Riley_skyman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We had an amazing experience staying at Berg hotel! The beautiful design, location right on the river overlooking the mountains and the tombs carved in them, wonderful breakfast and the most hospitable owner and staff made our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalyaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Berg Hotel. The setting on the river directly opposite the rock tombs was really special.
We had our breakfasts (fresh & healthy) on the terrace on the river with comfy seating. There are plenty of comfortable seats to read including a swing chair & a hammock. The pool is small but a nice addition to the well tended garden area. Our room was lovely & clean & spacious.
The staff were all very helpful & we were very well looked after with help arranging car hire & providing tips of places to visit.
We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice5517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We found Dalyan, and the Berg Hotel, by luck via an online holiday members site.
We loved both, would go back, and would recommend.

It has the size and privacy of a private villa, the cleanliness and attention to detail of a big hotel, but the intimacy and discretion of a B&B.
Having stayed in a number of more touristy hotels, along with staff who pressure you to book trips, eat on site etc, the Berg was a breath of fresh air; friendly, attentive, but always laid back.

Beautiful location, on the river, with a simple but well prepared breakfast, which we enjoyed in the garden. There was a further sun deck, which caught the morning sun, before heading into town, close, or to the beach, easy.

The room was immaculate, large, and comfy. Maid service was of high standard, and we were impressed with the afternoon tea, enjoyed on our balcony or in the garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMUK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel with my wife for two nights. We paid 180 tl per night including breakfast. The room we stayed was a very functional suit. If you have children the sofa in the living room can turn into a double bed and you still have privacy with a wall seperating the living area and the bedroom. The floors are laminated parquet with ivory color, and the wooden furniture was choosen in style. The country style upholstery and the curtains are nicely selected. Some ikea furnitures complete the functionality. The room was clean. Pillows were soft. Theres ac, digital satellite with flat tv, hair dryer enough lighting, and many dc outlets so that you can charge yoour phone, laptap, camera etc. at the same time. The location of the hotel is perfect. Only 4-5 hotels in dalyan has the view of ancient tombs and this hotel is the best of all. Being near the river gives you advantage to ride the boats from your hotel. Walk to city center takes less than ten minutes. What i can say negative about the hotel was there was a disturbing smell in the restroom coming from the water drains on the floor, but it can be solved. If we go again to dalyan, i would prefer to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Berg Hotel is absolutely wonderful. It's a seaside/riverside hotel, a little bit more expensive than others; but it totaly deserves. In addition to all of this, Berg Hotel has an amazing garden ,where you can have a fabulous breakfast. Other details:
*5-10 minutes walk to center.
*Nice staff
*Clean and nice rooms
*parking place
*TV(Cable)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gülnihal Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#17 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#22 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#7 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.0 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berg Hotel

Property: Berg Hotel
Address: Maras Mah. Kaunos Sokak No 20, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalyan, is a small tourism town that belongs to Ortaca in Mugla reigon. It generates one of the most important tourizm place where Mediterranean sea and Koycegiz lake conflux. Dalyan is 12 kilometers faar from the highroad and not at seaside but, recoup it with world famous caretta-caretta turtles, ancient Lycian King Tombs and Kounos ancient city. ...And our hotel is just located at the middle of this naturel beauty, silence, peaceful place at front of the Lycian King Tombs. Our hotel has 2 standart rooms, 6 suite rooms, 4 the room with teracce, 3 the room with jakuzzi and 1 appart room. Our all layovers include five o'clock tea. And you'll always have possibillity to make your breakfast and dinners on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing