We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid position”
Review of Berg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berg Hotel
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just come back. The Hotel is in a fab position at the south end of town, with super views to the Lycian tombs, whilst eating breakfast etc. The facilities are good, and the staff are professional as well as the usual friendliness that you experience in Turkey.
All in all it was a good choice.
Paul & Jane

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewylemutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Berg Hotel is a real gem. The patio and breakfast room overlooks the Lycian tombs in the cliff face across the channel. Boat traffic churns by during day light hours adding to the scene. Also its just a short walk to the first of the dozens of restaurants in Dalyan. We stayed 4 nights and parked the care on arrival and didn't move it until we moved on. Everywhere is accessible by foot or boat.

The hotel itself has large rooms which are immaculately clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Also the breakfast offers not only a great view but a very wide choice of fodder. Didn't try the pool but looked inviting and the gardens were beautifully kept.

Room Tip: We had the "suites" and was nice to have the sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvelmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very nice, small hotel in really great location - just in front of the famous Lycian tombs. Comfortable, big, nicely decorated rooms. Super helpful team. Breakfast just on the lake with the Lycian tombs view. Very relaxing atmosphere. Definitely would recommend for a nice, "zen" stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xyc188107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Wonderful hotel, rooms are beautiful - and well appointed. Excellent bed, charming hosts go out of their way to assist. Excellent breakfast right on the river. Ferry arranged that collected us from the front of the hotel to feed the turtles and eat fresh crabs. Dalyan is a wonderful place to stay and a must for your Southern coastal tour.

Room Tip: We had our best meal in Turkey in a restaurant within 5 mins walk also set on the river - garden and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah and David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

What more could you want? If you enjoy small Turkish towns and fine hospitality, with a side order of Lycian ruins, look no further than here (though if you also want a great beach look into Patara as well). The owners and staff were kind, helpful, friendly. They do a great job with the breakfast and other meals, they'll even row you across the river or let you borrow their boat if you want to give it a try! The town is small and friendly, enough to wander and look at, do a little shopping. Altogether a very nice place to spend a day or two exploring the Lycian ruins and enjoying kind hospitality.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all the rooms were lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaymoOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here with my two children for two days. It is a bit of a walk into town- 10 minutes at least but it sits right on the river front in a very quiet area. Breakfast was very nice although our early departure meant we missed breakfast on our second day. The afternoon cakes and tea were a hit with the kids. The room was immaculate and very large. My only suggestion to the owners would be to add a few toilettries to the bathroom and perhaps a note on the outside door at night to ask that returning guests to be a little quiet- both nights I was woken up by very loud people in the corridor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbugextra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The staff here are wonderful. There was nothing they wouldn't have done to help us enjoy ourselves.

You can sit and have coffee/beer literally on the river, walk about 3 minutes into town or get the boat from the garden to the beach. At 5pm they serve drinks and cake. I'm not usually a cake person but I soon got into this routine :)

The owners are genuinely wonderful people. They treat their staff so well and as a result the place feels family run. Book for dinner and you won't be disappointed - I will definitely return here!

Room Tip: We booked through booking.com and the different rooms are very well described on there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoomerangChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Kano Otel
Kano Otel
#21 of 64 in Dalyan
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#22 of 64 in Dalyan
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#40 of 64 in Dalyan
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
175 reviews
1 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#34 of 64 in Dalyan
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berg Hotel

Address: Maras Mah. Kaunos Sokak No 20, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: £32 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalyan, is a small tourism town that belongs to Ortaca in Mugla reigon. It generates one of the most important tourizm place where Mediterranean sea and Koycegiz lake conflux. Dalyan is 12 kilometers faar from the highroad and not at seaside but, recoup it with world famous caretta-caretta turtles, ancient Lycian King Tombs and Kounos ancient city. ...And our hotel is just located at the middle of this naturel beauty, silence, peaceful place at front of the Lycian King Tombs. Our hotel has 2 standart rooms, 6 suite rooms, 4 the room with teracce, 3 the room with jakuzzi and 1 appart room. Our all layovers include five o'clock tea. And you'll always have possibillity to make your breakfast and dinners on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Berg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing