We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
Ranked #20 of 65 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Prime location”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have visited this hotel four times but was disappointed on my last visit on 2013 felt it had dropped its standards .
I am pleased to say on this visit the Tezcan as upped its game .
This hotel as the best view and position in Dalyan they have rooms overlooking the river and view of the tombs beautiful ,watching the boats going up and down the river a real treat.
A river view room is a must as the other rooms are smaller and face a street with no view and no balconies . River view rooms are plenty big enough with a walk in power shower and kept very clean. Beds are comfortable and changed every other day , towels changed daily .
Safe and air con included in the price .
Turkish breakfast with fresh omelettes and pancakes every other day possibly benefit from more fresh fruit only have watermelon but more than adequate
They have employed a new chef and the lunches and evening meals are lovely much improved hope the Tezcan keep this excellent chef .
Pool area much improved with plenty of new sun beds.
Pool bar is very nice but lacks atmosphere on an evening
Staff all very helpful and work very hard especially the cleaners
We love this hotel and so pleased they are listening to what the customers want out of their holidays and already looking forward to returning .
Thankyou to everyone at Tezcan for making our holiday special

Room Tip: River view room a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    87
    48
    23
    14
See reviews for
49
158
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
corby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

lovely hotel in prime position. Was definately
worth paying the extra for river facing room with balcony. Sheets and towels changed every day. Only critisism would be that hotel lacks any atmosphere. Could do with some music around pool area. Would return both to Dalyan and this hotel

Room Tip: choose river facing room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank williamgrandson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

So pleased we stayed at the Tezcan, our 7th visit to Dalyan but first stay at the Tezcan and we will be booking this hotel for our visit in June 2015. We had a room over looking the river, which at times is very busy but once in your room at night you do not hear a thing. The hotel is based on the side of the river and just off the main street running through the town, it is 2 min walk to the nearest Bars/Restaurants.
The breakfasts are good with a reasonable choice, typical Turkish, cereals and fruits, also pancakes available.
The staff are very friendly and the rooms are cleaned very day, clean towels every day.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the river, there is usually a extra charge for these but well worth it. We paid a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fourth time to Turkey but the first time to Dalyan and I can honestly say that this is the best Turkish resort we have been to, everything was excellent. The hotel was very clean (clean sheets and towels daily) the breakfasts although not your egg and bacon were plentiful and alternated daily between freshly made pancakes and omelettes. The staff were very polite, courteous and helpful, only down side is the stickers and notices everywhere to say you are not allowed to take food or drinks to your room, although I think it was mostly ignored anyway and the pool is disappointingly small. We paid the supplement and had the river view room and very glad we did, you could spend ages just watching the boats going up and down the river. We never had a meal at the hotel as there are loads of restaurants to choose from, we ate at different places during our two week stay and can honestly say we never had a bad meal, price was around the same most nights - about 100 TL (this was usually a large salad for two for starters, two main courses and a bottle of wine) you will usually get a coffee or tea as a freebie afterwards. Caunus is a good walk once you get the boat across the river and very interesting, we also had a couple of days out on a boat, once with captain Ali and again with his son to the mud baths and market, both times we were treated to a spot of traditional Turkish cooking courtesy of the captain and his wife. Iztuzu beach is worth a visit, we found the best way to do it was to get the dolmus bus from the square which runs every half hour 4TL each, then walk the whole length to the far end, about an hours lazy walk, then get the boat back, 5TL each. Our travel rep was great and had his little office just around the corner from the hotel and we saw him regularly and he was always ready to help and advise. All in all we were not disappointed with our holiday in Dalyan, would we go back again? - I would never say never!

Room Tip: Definitely pay the supplement and go for the river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dusterbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Not sure how a hotel qualifies as 'boutique'. However it is a nice hotel but definately get a room at the front with balcony. The back rooms look out onto other properties very close! Rooms were fine though and housekeeping excellent. Reception kind of non existent but helpful if you needed anything. Breakfast was satisfactory. Swimming pool area good although not big. No problem getting a lounger but was not high season. Prices for food and drinks pretty average. Fantastic location and Dalyan is lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank CBU2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

To reiterate the review from Kate H (who says it all) we also stayed at May half term and had a lovely lovely time; impossible not to in Dalyan, the village atmosphere, cocktails, lazy river with its boats and the imposing rock tombs combine to make a location and holiday resort unlike any other. The Tezcan is just the perfect place to enjoy the atmosphere from, without doubt the best location in Dalyan, a minute to the shops bars and restaurants and all the goings on on the riverfront. You MUST book a river view room as those behind are less pleasing although cheaper. The pool was indeed cold though it didn't put the kids off but will surely be much warmer from the end of June. The breakfast is good but needs FRUIT! Fresh local watermelon or oranges would have been so welcome amongst the salami...The staff were helpful and friendly although I had to teach Ismail how to make a banana split and sometimes things got lost in translation. If you order scrambled eggs you most likely will get fried! A Spinach omelette turns out to be a Spanish omelette at the Tezcan but all of this is part of its charm. The beds were a bit hard but bearable- but the riverfront rooms are very pleasant. To improve them hugely; much better lighting in the bathroom AND new hairdryers. If you don't want a bad hair day every day take your own hairdryer as these have heat but no 'blow'! Its a nice little hotel; not perfect; but nice. This was our 7th trip to Dalyan and we have stayed everywhere. This is the place we would visit again and that is worth a lot.

Room Tip: Riverfront is essential so book in advance so as not to be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SalAliceD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel must surely have the best location in Dalyan. You can eat your breakfast in the grounds while watching the activities on the river as the crews prepare their vessels for the day. The views from the balconies are also amazing and the scene is forever changing on the river.
The bedroom is average but does have this amazing view. The staff are friendly and will carry your luggage for you as there are no lifts to the 2 floors, The only meals we had were breakfasts which were ok. On one morning there were freshly cooked omelettes. Unfortunately the choice of fillings was just cheese and or peppers but on another morning sweet or savoury pancakes were available. There is a swimming pool for guests and many people were enjoying this facility. This hotel is an ideal location as it is only about a 30 minutes car journey from the airport at Dalaman

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.6 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#29 of 63 in Dalyan
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Tezcan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Tezcan Hotel

Property: Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
Address: Maras Mah. Tezcan Sok. No:1, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalyan Tezcan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DALYAN TEZCAN HOTEL RENEWED. Although the third year of the hotel, everything renewed for your comfort. All beds, all door locks etc. And with more experienced staff and more professional management approach on your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dalyan Tezcan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing