We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
BC Spa Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metin Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calypso Plus(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Montana(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Binlik Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Alla Turca(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fatih Apart Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Berg Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aydos Club(Dalyan)
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
108
95
51
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
95
51
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock tombspancakespool areathe riveralternate daysomeletteno liftbalcony roomturkeyb and bnext yearlovely hotelmini barsense of humourwatching the boatsa lovely holidaycleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have just stayed two nights at this hotel and have to say that it was probably the most unfriendly hotel we have ever stayed in. The hotel itself is in a good location right on the waterfront and could, with a bit of effort be a top notch place to stay. Unfortunately though the staff (especially the reception staff and the manager) are particularly rude even bordering on hostile.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view hotel for the view as the rooms at the back overlook a road.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Plus points

- Rooms are clean
- Great location, right on the door step of everything
- Pool is perfect

Negatives

- Food is ok nothing to get excited about but nothing to complain about either
- Female staff members working the pool bar and restaurant are quite grumpy, so take a wide birth of them

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kimberleycb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from the Tezcan hotel Dalaman, hotel was in a perfect quite place right on the bank of the dalyan river. The hotel and rooms were cleaned daily and was very tidy around the pool and bar area. We had no problem getting sunbeds each day and the pool was great. There are pleanty of shops and restaraunts on your doorstep and lots of daily tour agents on the river bank. There are plenty of water taxis that can take you to Turtle beach each day but we felt it going about 9 or 10am was best as you were able to get a sunbeds no problem - 9 lira for 2 beds all day, but the beach got busy from lunch time. The staff were not that freindly at first but once they got to know you they tried a bit to talk. Food and beer prices were all faily similar within all restaraunts with beer around 8 Lira, we found the food good at the Pop In bar which breakfast cost 10 lira. All in all a great hotel if you like peace and quite, but no good if you have walking difficultys as there is no lift and all rooms on 1 or 2 floors. I would visit this hotel again

Room Tip: Ask for river view room as the rear rooms are a bit disapointing as they face the rear of shops and full of saterlite dishes.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Birneyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Having stayed 3 times previously, we knew exactly what to expect from the hotel.
However things had started to slide a little in 2013 and our opinion was shared by others we met.
What a delightful surprise then this year turned out to be with the new chef and pool staff and to top it off Yildis was back giving a woman's touch to the running of the hotel.
Our room was spot on and the cleaners were brilliant.
A bit of an issue with sun beds with towels going on them very early and leaving them there all day! But then anyone can simply ask the staff to move them.
Everyone we spoke to that dined in the hotel said it was good, so I'll try it next year I promise Evren.

Room Tip: You must ask for River View room otherwise you'll end up at the back and although the rooms are the same, you don't get that all important view!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BernardSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Spent a day at the Tezcan hotel. We'd had a problem with the filter in our pool at our apartment so were looking for a place to take a dip and cool off. Lovely large pool, quite peaceful and gorgeous views. Snack bar well priced and food is good. Drink prices also good. We were made to feel very welcome and was a nice change of scenery for the afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Ms_M-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews