We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food with beautiful views”

Beyazgul Restaurant
Ranked #99 of 159 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic food with beautiful views”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

A friend who visits Dalyan regularly recommended Beyaz Gul. We would never have tried it or found it otherwise. It has beautiful views of the tombs and the decor is lovely making you relax immediately. We were there with our 3 year old daughter or else the evening would have become a lovely romantic evening for two with the setting.
The menu is different from all other restaurants in Dalyan which was a real plus as the others really do just have the same options.
My daughter really enjoyed her meal followed by a delicious milkshake.
I had the nicest kebab I have ever eaten in Turkey, it was delicious. It had a little spice to it but not too much, just enough.
We had a great time here. We were there early so it was a little quiet but that was ok for us as our daughter can be noisy.
The staff were really friendly and lovely towards our daughter too.
The only issue was it was quite hard to attract the attention of the waiters, as it was quiet they were busy chatting by the river or the bar. We were not in a rush so it wasn't a huge problem, but if we had of been I am sure it would have been really annoying.
I loved the chalkboard signs around the restaurant, they made us giggle.
I would suggest to anyone to try this restaurant and especially try the kebabs. There were two on the menu, I had the less spicy one with cheese and yoghurt.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    16
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fab meal, location, price and service”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

So happy to eat here after recommendations. Beautiful setting opposite the rock tombs which were lit up in the evening. No hard sell, pleasant jazz music and an interesting menu too.

A place we will be returning to next year. A hidden gem past the Sunray Bar at the top end of the main street.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1oftheLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dalyan's finest”
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

We have been regular visitors to Dalyan since 2003 but only discovered Beyaz Gul this year. The food and service were a cut above the bulk of restaurants with identical menus. It is more expensive but worth every penny (or kuros). Lovely location on the river and cool jazz in the background. Nice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant - a hidden gem!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

After being recommended this restaurant by other guests we gave it a try and was not disappointed.

The ambience, location, food and service was all excellent. Especially after eating our meal we relaxed in the lounge area with cocktails.

Would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply Terrible and Rude”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

This restaurant has a great view, and that is all. We arrived for our 7.30pm booking but had to stand around for 5 minutes because the waiters ignored us. Eventually we ordered drinks and i ordered a Vodka and Orange. When it came there was no vodka in the drink. I explained that it was just Orange juice but the waiter would not listen and implied i was a liar. I told him to taste it but because of Ramadan he could not. After food, which i did enjoy we ordered two Ameretto coffees, when they came we had 2 expresso coffees!!. When i pointed this out i was again given a rude response. The waiters English was very bad and whilst i am aware that i was in Turkey Ameretto is the same in any language. Throw in dirty cutlery, poor toilets and the extremely incompetent waiters and it was a nightmare.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcfc_eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beyazgul Restaurant also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Beyazgul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing