We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go”

The Other Side Restaurant
Ranked #144 of 158 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This is a new restaurant recently opened on the far side of Dalyan's River where the ancient tombs are located. It is a restaurant where you get a complimentary boat over to the venue. It specialises in freshly caught fish, seafood and Turkish style entrees. Though basic it is superb and definately not for the British Egg & Chips brigade. It is owned by Kardak Tourism who run successful tourist excursion all over the region and the restaurant is highly recommended.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dont go”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Location looked really nice.short trip across the river. Not many customers in at high season so next to no atmosphere. ordered a mixed grill .got a tiny lamb chop.remains of a piece of mangled chicken with a huge bone attached.couple of chips and under cooked hard rice.but main concern was I realised later I had been ate alive by mosquitos my lower legs bitten 25 plus .
wasn't bit again for rest of hol proximity to the reeds/ bushes probably. Be warned

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Squashedtomatoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    2
    7
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“absolutely awful”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

i went there with my six year old brother who was given fanta and vodka. A vegeterian was given a meat claypot.All the staff were DRUNK!!!! All the food was either cold or uncooked .... Just to mention a few things ........

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naoiseleighxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This has the potential of been a beautiful place, unfortunately its not. The service was appalling,we got our starter with the main, the food was below average. Wouldn't recommend this place to Dalyans cats.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The other side restaurant”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The best part of the night was the trip over the river there where it took at least 6three point turns to get the boat out of the mooring
The service is a joke ,I have been coming to Dalyan for many years and finally said I would try it what a mistake.if Basil faulty owned a restaurant it would be this one give It a wide hearth it is awful
1out of 10.oooooooooooooooooooo.
.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honeyHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't go to the otherside!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

It is not so much the avarage food but the non existent service! Only 2 people in restaurant when we go there but took 30 mins to get ekmek( that we had to ask for!). I ordered chicken and orange but got 2 pieces of tinned pineapple as well! Meal was poor by the normal high standards of Dalyan restaurants. Trip across the river was "fun". On leaving we had the added cabaret of the chef kicking one of the waiters. Fawlty Towers of Dalyan!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave29051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Other Side Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Other Side Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing