We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truely lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Calypso Plus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Calypso Plus
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A truely lovely hotel”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Calypso Plus and would highly recommend it to friends and family. The hotel and staff are fantastic and can not be faulted in anything they do they really are a great bunch of people. The hotel is an ideal size, exceptionally clean and it's amazing being able to eat breakfast on the jetty overlooking the river every morning. We booked half board and the food was lovely, Thomas and the catering staff accomodated me with my Vegetarian Diet at very short notice as well nothing is too much for the staff they will do anything they can to make your stay even more enjoyable.

A truely lovely hotel in a beautiful location, we will be returning in the future :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Becca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    84
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
152
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A fantastic hotel to stay in. Lovely welcoming staff, delicious food priced very fairly, gorgeous location on the river and an overall calming and friendly atmosphere day and night. I loved to sit in the outdoor comfy seating areas and listen to the live music when it was on.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mannl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

If you are planning to visit Dalyan, you can choose this Hotel with complacency. Hard working and very friendly staff, good location, presents everything you can ask from a hotel in Dalyan. Do not expect luxury, still a very relaxing climate and comfortable hotel. Don't forget to get help from management, for nearby places (beaches/restaurants...) to visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SinanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is a small hotel in a perfect location just a flat, well-lit stroll into dalyan. It is spotlessly clean with everything that you need for a quiet relaxing stay. But that's not what makes it so special. For us, the staff elevated this hotel far beyond its star rating. The bartender and senior waiter had worked in the hotel industry for a long time and their experience showed. Nothing was too much trouble, they always had a friendly word. We both had such confidence in the cleanliness that we ate salads and had ice in our drinks. The breakfast was simple but with absolutely fresh ingredients such as salad, cheeses, meats, yoghurt, cake etc. Everything was covered. In the evening eating by the river was very romantic. The wood fired oven was quite spectacular and the local pide and bread delicious. We travelled with Anatolian Sky and felt that they delivered over and above our expectations. This hotel deserves to be extremely successful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tamarvalleylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I have been going to Dalyan for many years now and stayed at the new Calypso Plus hotel for the first time. The rooms were spotlessly clean and most days our towels had been arranged in the most beautiful way, with scattered flowers on the bed. The pool area was immaculate, staff were friendly and welcoming, delicious food and great live music on a Saturday and Tuesday evening - sit on the jetty, eat the food and listen to the music - perfect. We went on a night boat trip to the lake that the hotel organised, sitting under the stars, jumping into the water and enjoying a BBQ on board accompanied by plenty of wine was the most wonderful experience. This hotel is perfect for any age group, families with young children, singles and couples. I cannot wait to return and thoroughly recommend this hotel if you go to Dalyan.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank operagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

What a find this hotel was - we were staying in the centre of Dalyan and took a walf along the river - found this hotel and the warmth of the welcome saw us transferring there later the same day for the last 9 days of our holiday!
The hotel has the perfect location - just a few minutes walk from the centre along the riverbank, and the location means there is a cooling breeze.
The rooms are lovely - very spacious for Turkey - and each hasan adjoining sitting room which converts to an extra bedroom on request - absolutely perfect for uas as we were travelling with our 14 year old daughter! all the rooms are in small blocks, no more than a few per block - with lovely bathrooms (fab shower!) and balconies.
The pool is very prettily set in the midst of lovely gardens - and a really good size.
There is a lovely restaurant and bar area with friendly, helpful staff, breakfast was lovely and we had lunch ther a few days in the 2nd part of the restaurant by the river, unbelievable the three of us were able to eat lovely food, with complimentary salad and drinks for less than £10 for all three!
Mert, the manager went out of his way to look after us, and help us arrange trips, don't ever book any through your rep - we could charter a large boat privately for less than other guests had paid for a trip with 30 others, we had wonderful BBQs on boats, swims in the lake and crab catching, plus moonlit return for the price you would pay for an evening meal - fabulous value.

All in all I can't recommend this hotel more highly, we are going back in October.

One further tip - call or email the hotel direct to get the best rate, we paid half the rate of those who booked through holiday companies by doing this.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My husband and i (both in ours 50's) spent a wonderful 2 weeks in Dalyan this June. We had booked The Hotel Calypso Plus after doing our usual search through Trip Advisor' or as my husband now calls it, 'the travel bible'! The reports were scarce but sufficient as this is a fairly new hotel (beware not to mistake for the old Calypso Hotel which is a little further along the river and i believe has now been renamed).
The apartment, (we had upgraded to the Suite and on reflection this was not necessary as the only difference seems to be whether there was a door separating the rooms or not!?) although simply furnished, divided into 2 rooms (ours had a door to separate) with the bed in one and the other with a wardrobe and sofa, thus to be used as a dressing room. The room was spotless and our lovely cleaning lady came every day to clean, renew towels and frequently leave us with a wonderful display of flower heads on our bed.
We had room 208 which did indeed have lovely views from the balcony, (which was the door off the bedroom, wonderful) but, i would warn anyone with mobility problems that the stairway up to the room was very steep and narrow. Not a problem for us but could be to some people!?
The Hotel staff, Mete the manager, a most amenable young man who would go out of his way to help with any problems, (we had a problem with our air conditioning unit which was dealt with the same day) Heider at the bar, Tomas and 'Gerrard' in the restaurant saw to our every need and always with a smile.
The breakfast for us was included, a basic choice which consisted of a typical cold laid out affair (tea, coffee, cereal, bread, pastries, boiled eggs, cheeses, meats, salad etc) available until 10 each morning, late enough even for me a 'late riser'!
The Pool was clean and right alongside was a Pool bar, serving drinks as well as a 'mug' or cup of tea or coffee if preferred. The sunbeds round the pool were fine but presumably in busier times more would be bought out? (remember to take your own towels). The umbrellas were on extremely heavy bases and so could not be moved, we would have prefered to be out on the garden areas.
The location was superb, The Hotel has its own restaurant on the river front, perfect for lunch or a quiet evening meal or if you prefer its a 5-10 minute walk along the river side into the main town square which then separated out into walking along the front to see the harbour boats all lined up ready to take you on excursions to local ruins, go down to Turtle Beach,( a 30 mins picturesque boat ride) the Mud Baths, the many lakes or such like. We had a lovely full day excursion sailing round the islands and a night trip to see some ruins and then have supper on the boat out on the Lake looking at the stars and the lights out yonder of the Mud baths. We didnt do them this time as we did them 15 years ago with our children and have the picture on a plate as proof! We also did a short trip out to see the Nile Turtles being fed and then had an hour or so on the beach.
Now the best bit about Dalyan, it is a town that accommodates young and old alike. We were in a lovely quiet area which was perfect for us as we then strolled into town in the evening and depending on what sort of mood we were in we could then stay in the more relaxed area or venture 10 minutes up the road and there you would find a 'high st' with the Market and as many buzzy bars, TV screens for the sport enthuisiasts or restaurants with dancing areas, as you like. We were astounded as we had been in Dalyan a week before we even realised this was all there!
Our verdict on Dalyan, we are looking to return just as soon as we can, we feel we have found a little gem! The Calypso Plus Hotel was fantastic value for money and we would recommend anyone looking to feel like 'part of the family'.
One last note, many, many thanks to our Anatolan Sky Rep, Alison, who was absolutely brilliant at looking after us.

Room Tip: Room 208 for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sutone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.9 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#19 of 63 in Dalyan
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#26 of 63 in Dalyan
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calypso Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calypso Plus

Property: Hotel Calypso Plus
Address: Gulpinar Mah. 750. Sok. No:71, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calypso Plus 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calypso Plus is located between the magnificent Iztuzu Beach and Koycegiz Lake which is famous for its health giving thermal waters. You can easily get to Iztuzu Beach and the mud bath by a boat, which you can take from our hotel’s private jetty. Have a trip around Koycegiz lake and join one of the moonlight tours. Also dine and enjoy a drink on our private riverside jetty. There is a large choice of traditional Turkish food and freshly baked village bread. Turkish pizza and exclusive tastes of mediterrean cuisine are available. You can also enjoy our full a la carte menu. 31 ensuite rooms have a wonderful sight of Ottoman architecture and are located in our beautifully landscaped gardens. Our large swimming pool with sunbeds is perfect for sunbathing with a childrens pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Calypso Plus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing