We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Pension
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oskay Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metin Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedir Resort(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Dalyan Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Alla Turca(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BC Spa Hotel(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caria Royal(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas(Dalyan)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$55
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
59
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdalyan riverpublic boatrock tombsevery afternoonorange treeswatching the boatsnight stayyogurtnext yearjettyturtlesshadeaccommodationtidysunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

We have stayed a number of times at lindos pension and can highly recommend it. The location is perfect and the rooms are comfortable. The family that owns and runs the pension provide a wonderful service. Levent makes everyone welcome and can provide good advice and organises great tours including cycling trips. They have excellent mountain bikes for hire.

Lindos is a great place to stay and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim_Bright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

How many places do you stay in where the manager hands you cash to pay for your boat trip because you don't have enough on you - trusting you to pay it back that evening!

We loved this place. We are a family of 5 with three teenage kids and were staying for 3 nights before moving on. It was quiet yet with plenty to do (swim, paddle, read, sleep in the hammock with views of the Lycian tombs, play the guitar, go on any of the many boat trips) and close enough to the town to walk in within 5 minutes, get to the best restaurants and be part of the nightlife - if you wanted to.

Levant the manager was kind and very helpful - organising our transfer back to the airport, printing off our insurance policy, organising all our day trips (and the boat picking you up stops right on the jetty at the end of the garden!). Food was authentically Turkish, prepared by two lovely Turkish ladies (make sure you go for the home cooked dinner offered every other night - wonderful). In fact it was the best we had in Dalyan and in Turkey during our whole holiday - and we ate in some nice places. Afternoon tea is included in your B& B rate and is served around 5pm - a great bonus.

Rooms impeccably clean, air con worked well and wasn't noisy, garden beautiful - grapes and olives and lemons all around.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All good - no one better than another as far as we could see
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The pension was lovely, set in a lovely location on the river. Swam off the decking straight into the river it was great. Views overlooking the tombs lit up in the evening, stunning. All in all a brilliant couple of days. Would recommend Levents pension to anyone and will return again I am sure of that.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharhurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Very good pension! The rooms are small but the service and the view over the river is marvellous! The people are very helpfull and kind. We were here several times and we Will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RienOdeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We arrived in Dalyan after a weeks' travelling around other parts of Turkey and were well primed for some rest, good food and beach life. The Lindos Pension turned out to be perfect for our needs. We had a compact but perfectly equipped bedroom leading off the cool and pretty courtyard garden, and an ample and spotless bathroom with large shower; once we'd unpacked we went onto the riverside deck at the back of the hotel and enjoyed our first swim. At 17.30 we were brought tea and homemade cake on the deck, a welcome surprise which was repeated every day (we stayed five nights altogether and could easily have stayed more).
Meals (breakfast and dinner on alternate nights, the restaurant does not serve dinner every evening) were served on the glorious riverside patio with views of the tombs; we were able to sit and have a drink either on the loungers or at the tables and watch our son and other kids launch themselves into the river.
Breakfast in the mornings was excellent, and the dinners we had at the pension were amongst the best meals we enjoyed in Turkey, and the price very reasonable for the quality of the food.
Levent Sunger is a cordial and unintrusive host who explained how to get the most out of our stay and was happy to provide help and information to guests. He also organised a trip up to a river gorge where we enjoyed a lovely day out cooling off in river pools and hiking up to the river source with other guests from the pension.
The pension offers various extras like kayaks for free use of guests, a PC with internet connection in the pleasant reading room where there are also books for guests to read and swap, inflatables for kids to play with in the water etc.
They also call the cooperative boats to pass directly by the pension to take guests to the beach by boat. Though it is only five minutes' walk from the centre of Dalyan, this was a welcome option to avoid lugging beach gear around in the heat, and waiting for the water taxi on the hotel terrace is no hardship!
We will undoubtedly be going back to stay at the Lindos with family as we know they will all enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews