We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and fun”
Review of Lindos Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindos Pension
Manchester
1 review
“Peaceful and fun”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just had a great time for a week in Dalyan at a lovely place run by Levant and Pembe. From the breakfast overlooking the river and the hills to the home prepared evening meals it was very relaxing. Lots to do in the daytime for all ages - easy access to the local town or beach. Met lots of people who have returned time and again - one person making 16th visit - can easily see why.

Room Tip: Best thing was there are only 10 rooms so not lots of people wandering about
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimMManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We come back time and time again. It's simple, clean and friendly, there are friendly terrapins and kingfishers to watch as you have breakfast on the waterfront, after you early morning dip in the river. If you want to go to the beach, you ask Levent or Pembe and they'll call a boat to pick you up from the pension.
this year Levent took us on a hike to Ekincik beach through the forest. He reckons its about 10km but I would swear it's nearer 18!
The bar is relaxed and friendly, though avoid the raki with pickled carrot juice. He did try to ward me!
Another highlight for me is the free use of his two kayaks, though the harbourmaster is disapproving, so this is limited to after 5pm.

Room Tip: We prefer the larger rooms on the East side, but there's not much in it - you don't stay at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickMills215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times with our children and have had a fantastic time. we have stayed in posher places, but would happily swap them for the freindly and relaxed atmosphere here. Situated on the river opposite the rock tombs, it is an ideal location and Levant is a wonderfull host. I thoroughly recomend a stay here.

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the family room, it was very cosy with a balcony and wonderfull veiws.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

We have stayed a number of times at lindos pension and can highly recommend it. The location is perfect and the rooms are comfortable. The family that owns and runs the pension provide a wonderful service. Levent makes everyone welcome and can provide good advice and organises great tours including cycling trips. They have excellent mountain bikes for hire.

Lindos is a great place to stay and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Bright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

How many places do you stay in where the manager hands you cash to pay for your boat trip because you don't have enough on you - trusting you to pay it back that evening!

We loved this place. We are a family of 5 with three teenage kids and were staying for 3 nights before moving on. It was quiet yet with plenty to do (swim, paddle, read, sleep in the hammock with views of the Lycian tombs, play the guitar, go on any of the many boat trips) and close enough to the town to walk in within 5 minutes, get to the best restaurants and be part of the nightlife - if you wanted to.

Levant the manager was kind and very helpful - organising our transfer back to the airport, printing off our insurance policy, organising all our day trips (and the boat picking you up stops right on the jetty at the end of the garden!). Food was authentically Turkish, prepared by two lovely Turkish ladies (make sure you go for the home cooked dinner offered every other night - wonderful). In fact it was the best we had in Dalyan and in Turkey during our whole holiday - and we ate in some nice places. Afternoon tea is included in your B& B rate and is served around 5pm - a great bonus.

Rooms impeccably clean, air con worked well and wasn't noisy, garden beautiful - grapes and olives and lemons all around.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All good - no one better than another as far as we could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The pension was lovely, set in a lovely location on the river. Swam off the decking straight into the river it was great. Views overlooking the tombs lit up in the evening, stunning. All in all a brilliant couple of days. Would recommend Levents pension to anyone and will return again I am sure of that.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharhurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Very good pension! The rooms are small but the service and the view over the river is marvellous! The people are very helpfull and kind. We were here several times and we Will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RienOdeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.0 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#19 of 63 in Dalyan
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
0.0 mi away
Dalyan Pension
Dalyan Pension
#10 of 66 in Dalyan
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caretta Caretta Hotel
Caretta Caretta Hotel
#8 of 66 in Dalyan
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Pension

Property: Lindos Pension
Address: Maras Mahallesi Kaunos Sokak No: 30, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lindos Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing