We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breath of Fresh Air” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sini Restaurant

Sini Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 157 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are the only restaurant in Dalyan serving, Traditional Turkish and Ottoman cuisine..
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breath of Fresh Air”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Dalyan is teeming with things to do and see. What it is tragically lacking is things to eat. Of course there are plenty of restaurants to spend an evening if you wish, however most of these will serve the same tired menu of “standard” Turkish cuisine. Fortunately Sini provided a breath of fresh air with a selection of dishes I have yet to see in any of the restaurants on the tourist main street.
The food was diverse and unlike many restaurants which were content just to guarantee their food was Turkish; Sini provided greater depth to their menu with locations and background. As to be expected, the service was excellent, the setting was relaxed and the opportunity for good Turkish coffee after a meal is also appreciated.
Was genuinely baffled to see negative reviews!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Giles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    52
    23
    14
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you eat in Dalyan, this is the place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

A Family Holiday in Turkey must have proper, delicious and pure Turkish cuisine, Sini Restaurant defiantly provides on all fronts for food, atmosphere & service. Kind, hard-working but not over-bearing waiters, a lovely setting for a family meal or a romantic night with you and your love with quality food to match. The Seafood Casserole give you a great flavor of Turkey, perfectly cooked, full of flavor and given to you in the clay-pot. The Stuffed Calamari also sent my taste buds into an almost orgasmic state.

If you eat in Dalyan, this is the place to go. A perfect night a proper, good Turkish food

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElliotMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This place is a rip off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We just came back from this horrid place. Whilst the staff was trying to be pleasent the food was disgusting. Really horrible, I think plastic tastes better. After informing our waiter about this we were presented with the highest bill ever in DALYAN. No apologies, no good bye nothing. Honestly, there are plenty of good food you can get in Dalyan don't waste your time and energy on this place which is doomed to fail. Terrible!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mehtap-ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food poisoning alert ⚠”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Avoid this place if you have any respect for your body!
I had food poisoning for over 3 weeks.
Other than that if you have nothing nice to say don't say anything...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

fırstly my wıfe and ı was goıng to cardak restaurant but was talkıng to the guy outsıde and he was very pleasant and ınvıted us ın we sat wıth our 2 years old boy who waıted 45 mıns for hıs meatballs and chıps only to fınd when the food all came flıes swarmed our table and touched all the food we couldnt do anythıng about ıt so the waıters fınally came over to help ıt was too late my why was gonna be sıck the owner came over and saıd go and dont pay for your food ı was very angry and ı trıed to explaın ı have lıved here for 3 and a half years and never seen anythıng lıke thıs he replıed thats why you do thıs because you lıve here! ı dıd what ı brought the flıes? they saıd you are ın a garden what do ı expect? there are many ways to deter ınsects from comıng to your garden but they cant be bother to but repelant. awful place please dont go there anyone they are rude and the food was awful not fresh and why ıt takes sooooo long to come my lıttle boy dıdnt eat anythıng ı am happy about that maybe he would of been ıll

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelbuble75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sini Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing