We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place that shouldn't be missed!”
Review of Bahaus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bahaus Resort
Ranked #11 of 65 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A place that shouldn't be missed!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We were recommended Bahaus Resort after wehad a great experience at Bahaus Hostel, Istanbul. Not really knowing what to expect we were amazed. Beautiful pool, great views, entertainment facilities, very clean and spacious rooms. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, and the fresh food which is grown and prepared on site is the best that we have had! An unbelieveable value for money! We highly recommend the Bahaus Resort, Dalyan!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmaddisonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
21
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We arrived unannounced and oh my god we thought we were dreaming. A hostel with everything you could ever want - the organic breakfasts were amazing, the pool and activities unreal and also Berry was the most friendly and helpful host we could have wished for. What a highlight of our month tripping around Turkey.
Will be back !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FannyHats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

What an amazing place, arrived from London into an oasis of perfection, such a beautiful location. Sharon and her team were so lovely and really helped to make our stay very special (they arranged flowers in my mum's room for her birthday and cooked her a delicious birthday cake too).
Imran is a brilliant cook, we had two delicious evening meals and a lovely breakfast every morning which included fresh eggs and fresh pomegranate juice.

The pool area is just perfect, lovely cushions and hammocks as well as the usual sun beds.

Dalyan town is just close enough to explore, less than 5 mins in a taxi. We had three lovely meals in Dalyan itself, just off the main drag are some lovely restaurants which overlook the river and the tombs, the fish courses were our favourites. And only 12L in a taxi to get home too, so nice and easy.

Rooms were great, very clean, nicely decorated and a large bathroom. We had a fridge, TV and free wifi in the room too which were added bonuses.

Would absolute recommend to all friends and family, in fact I can't wait to head back soon myself.
Thank you Bahaus for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

An amazing resort, one of the loveliest places I've ever stayed in. Located outside Dalyan centre, and as a result lovely and quiet (although we were there offpeak in Sep). Mini buses run by every half hour to get to either beach or town centre. Beautiful pool area and exquisite peaceful garden, hammocks, clean and comfortable rooms. The best chef ever! Breakfasts were so delicious and the two evenings we ate at the resort was the most amazing meals.It really was an oasis for us, and one of the best holidays I've had. Would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessJuliaGoolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

A well located resort about 10 minutes by dolmus to turtle beach and 5 minutes into Dalyan. Dalyan is spoilt by tourism and lots of pizza shops , very fast food like - so after one night in town i opted fpor the 25TL dinner at the resort - simply brilliant - huge portions of freshly cooked organic Turkish dishes, nice wine and a relaxing peaceful ambience. The lovely gardens lent themselves to Barbecues - and the beanbags and hammocks were comfortable and relaxing.
The pool was cleaned daily and the rooms immaculate plus a very quick, efficient and cheap laundry service. I opted for female dorm - which was 2 bunk beds and happily no one else and a spacious bathroom; i would have upgraded if otheres had arrived. the dorm scenario is good for groups of friends or a family - and i was just very lucky having it to myself for 18 euros a night PLUS breakfast. Staff were quiet and friendly , and i fell in love with the chef - the way to my heart is through my stomach.! A longe with multi channel TV, if you like that sort of thing, and three internet screens - regular dolmus and altogether a wonderful holiday - highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are spotless - but unless you are very young - and very lucky to have a dorm to yourself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icajIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Lovely holiday resort, south of the city of Dalyan along the road to famous Turtle beach. Because the resort is away from the crowds, it retains a very peaceful character. Rooms have all amenities and are tidy. The garden has a sea of flowers, a wonderful pool with sun beds and cushions, a wonderful garden with hammaca's, kiosks and a BBQ place. The restaurant overlooks the pool and serves dishes with home-made organic produce and airs western music. Take a bike to the centre or call a cab (a 20-minute walk is a bit too much in the scorching sun). You can order a transfer from Dalaman Airport to the resort (30 minutes) via their website. Hostess Sharon is very helpful and assures you will have a perfect stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilles36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is An excellent hostel resort. An oasis of rest with friendly staff, good chef and clean spaceous rooms. But hè.. Why is it empty? During our stay in topseason 2012 (end of july) we were almost Alone in this place. Few tips to the owner, to make it more successfull: arrange a free shuttleservice to Dalyan and to the beach. Make sure you have English speaking staff. Be present on booking.com with attractive rates. This perfect hostel deserves more! Really!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adversa_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalyan
0.8 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
391 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
91 reviews
8.6 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 10 in Sarigerme
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#30 of 63 in Dalyan
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Hotel Palmyra
Dalyan Hotel Palmyra
#10 of 65 in Dalyan
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grenadine Lodge
Hotel Grenadine Lodge
#1 of 65 in Dalyan
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahaus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahaus Resort

Property: Bahaus Resort
Address: Iztuzu Yolu No:25, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahaus Resort is surrounded by mountains, fruit trees and beautiful gardens on the way to the famous turtle beach. We have spacious double, twin and family rooms all en-suite and luxuriously finished. Free air-conditioning and wifi. With our own organic farm, our chef specialises in preparing fresh seasonal meals. Enjoy our many superb amenities, including outdoor swimming pool;heated jacuzzi; fully-equipped gym; computers; billiard tables; outdoor bar; free library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bahaus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing