We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic place to stay! Highly recommended for backpackers!”
Review of Bahaus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bahaus Resort
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Bahaus was an incredible place to stay - couldn't recommend it more. I would encourage backpackers to stay here, it is a sociable place with a great atmosphere and plenty to do. I met some lovely people here and didn't want to leave! It has everything that an expensive hotel would have, at hostel prices (value for money is ridiculously good). It is like paradise, with the pool, beautiful gardens full of hammocks/sunbeds/beanbags, and stunning mountain backdrop.

Sharon and all the staff were very obliging and generous, they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, they really couldn't do enough for us.

We stayed in a dorm and found it perfectly clean and much more comfortable than any hostel we've stayed in, with a very good shower and air con. It felt very safe.

The walk to town is only about 10 minutes, and you can spot turtles in the canal on the way. It is also very cheap to get a taxi or dolmus.

Can't think why anyone would go anywhere else!! Thanks for an awesome stay Bahaus!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

This place exceeded my expectations, especially for the price. It was beautiful, with a pool, bar, deck, and outdoor game area. They make such good use of outdoor space, and when the evenings cool down, you really just want to be outside here. They even have a small farm with tomatoes, chickens, watermelons and pomegranate trees. The owners are extremely helpful and kind--it felt more like being guests at someone's home than people renting a room for two nights. They made really great suggestions for things to do, and the whole atmosphere was very trusting and laidback. Great food, and breakfast is included, and dinner is reasonably priced (we were never there in time to try it, but it smelled good!) It's a little bit out of the town, (a fifteen minute walk, or you can catch a dolmus heading to the beach and have them drop you off here) but I'd stay here again in a heartbeat if I were going back.

We stayed in a five person dorm (but actually had it to ourselves). Comfortable mattresses (better than most hostels, for sure), a lockable cubby under the bed for your things, and enough space to move freely and feel at ease. Everything was very clean, too. And having an air conditioner was a great bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

As hostels go this is way beyond anything most travellers will have experienced. Yes it is out of town but if you can handle a 20 minute stroll in the heat not a major issue - you could of course just get a taxi! The setting is lovely with the major pull of the property being the stunning setting around the large pool. The rooms are as clean as you could hope for, the food as farm fresh as you will ever get and the staff even though their English is limited extremely always smiling and their to help. Aside from backpackers the resort also offers accommodation in twin or double rooms - not the same value for money as the dorms but an excellent option.

I really would like to give Bahaus a 5 star rating but it really needs to help itself. For example the leisure options (gym, pool and table tennis) are great for families but it helps if the equipment is looked after/maintained, breakfast is very limited and does not include any juice or English tea, the double rooms are very poorly designed with a lot of wasted space etc. As I said close but no banana.

Overall a great place to chill and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Im actually sitting in the pool area writing this review. This is the most fantastic place, i have ever seen, and its a hostel! The coolest one i have ever stayed at! 15 euros for a bed, breakfast included, thats gotta be the best deal ever! All the facilities are yours to use. The pool is so nice, and the breakfast great. Bahaus is very close to Iztuzu beach as well. I would recommend everyone to come here - its the best place ever!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrederikBertelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We were recommended Bahaus Resort after wehad a great experience at Bahaus Hostel, Istanbul. Not really knowing what to expect we were amazed. Beautiful pool, great views, entertainment facilities, very clean and spacious rooms. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, and the fresh food which is grown and prepared on site is the best that we have had! An unbelieveable value for money! We highly recommend the Bahaus Resort, Dalyan!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmaddisonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We arrived unannounced and oh my god we thought we were dreaming. A hostel with everything you could ever want - the organic breakfasts were amazing, the pool and activities unreal and also Berry was the most friendly and helpful host we could have wished for. What a highlight of our month tripping around Turkey.
Will be back !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FannyHats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

What an amazing place, arrived from London into an oasis of perfection, such a beautiful location. Sharon and her team were so lovely and really helped to make our stay very special (they arranged flowers in my mum's room for her birthday and cooked her a delicious birthday cake too).
Imran is a brilliant cook, we had two delicious evening meals and a lovely breakfast every morning which included fresh eggs and fresh pomegranate juice.

The pool area is just perfect, lovely cushions and hammocks as well as the usual sun beds.

Dalyan town is just close enough to explore, less than 5 mins in a taxi. We had three lovely meals in Dalyan itself, just off the main drag are some lovely restaurants which overlook the river and the tombs, the fish courses were our favourites. And only 12L in a taxi to get home too, so nice and easy.

Rooms were great, very clean, nicely decorated and a large bathroom. We had a fridge, TV and free wifi in the room too which were added bonuses.

Would absolute recommend to all friends and family, in fact I can't wait to head back soon myself.
Thank you Bahaus for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.8 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#34 of 64 in Dalyan
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dalyan Konak Su
Dalyan Konak Su
#50 of 64 in Dalyan
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahaus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahaus Resort

Address: Iztuzu Yolu No:25, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: £48 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahaus Resort is surrounded by mountains, fruit trees and beautiful gardens on the way to the famous turtle beach. We have spacious double, twin and family rooms all en-suite and luxuriously finished. Free air-conditioning and wifi. With our own organic farm, our chef specialises in preparing fresh seasonal meals. Enjoy our many superb amenities, including outdoor swimming pool;heated jacuzzi; fully-equipped gym; computers; billiard tables; outdoor bar; free library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bahaus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing