We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a lovely holiday at Bahaus!”
Review of Bahaus Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bahaus Resort
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had a great few days at Bahaus resort. Sharon, Nico and Emre were all very welcoming and kind. I stayed in a dorm with comfiest beds ever and a good ensuite bathroom. The garden is like a little paradise, full of flowers and a nice pool with a cushioned chill out area and bar/restaurant. I was travelling on my own but never felt lonely there. You can hire bikes to cycle into Dalyan or get a dolmus there or to Turtle beach where you can visit the turtle sanctuary. they will organise tours for you to take a boat trip and visit the ancient sites, mud baths etc. I will definitely go back when i get a chance. Thanks again, louise

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Izmirteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I first stayed just 3 nights at the end of a holiday 2011 after reading about this place. Fell in love with it. I'm a single female traveller yet felt transformed into an A lister in an exclusive resort. In fact ssshhhh there could well be famous people there because pf its situation and space. Each year I have stayed longer each time. The beds in the dormitories are extra wide, air conditioning is included in price and the bathrooms in each room are luxurious with large shower and beautifully tiled walls and floors. The rooms are immaculately clean. I love the swimming pool which doesn't close at 7pm like most hotels. The recent building of the book shelves mean you can swap your books during your stay or leave them to free up weight in your case if you are old fashioned non-kindle types.
Breakfast includes two types of melon from the organic garden, eggs from on site hens, marmalade and jams from their fruit trees. The evening meal gives a vegetarian option too and depending on the bookings the chef does a bbq and a traditional clay pot evening each week. Snack meals and plates of fruit are available all day. This year I am looking forward to seeing the new eating and relaxing area away from the main building which may mean louder music and party times with the right guests but not disturb the tranquility if the place.
Look at the photographs but know it is even better whencyou can dmell the flowers.
What makes Bahaus Resort Dalyan so special is the owners who are not always there in low season and who make everyone comfortable. A wonderful couple with such a relaxed, welcoming and friendly manner. I even ended up in a promotional tourist video filmed one morning, 5 seconds of the guests eating breakfast, promoting Bahaus Dalyan and the region, which I believe is being shown on boats and coaches.
I hope I shall return for many years to come to this most beautiful area and I haven't even told you about the beach or bike hire ir excursions.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mustgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I visited Bauhaus again last month and have already reserved another weekend there. The place is much better with a larger restaurant area. The pool and the garden are wonderful where you can enjoy silence and peace while drinking your fresh juice or reading your book. The rooms are more comfortable and large enough for people with children. We visited iztusu, the turtle rehabilitation center and had a boat-trip visiting many historical places around. Strongly recommend it for a family reunion or to create time to be together in a relaxed atmosphere

Room Tip: all the rooms are large and comfortable....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nezoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights after we arrived into dalaman airport. We organised a pick up from the airport and turned up around 10pm. Straight away we knew it wasn't some tacky resort. Beautifully furnished. Open log fire, massive book case. The pool was being cleaned when we were there but the beauty of Dalyan is in it's beaches and culture. The resort organised our next days activities which were perfect, boat ride out to the beach through the reeds, lunch on the river and hot mud baths. Stayed in a double bed room which was well furnished with fresh linen and "European" toilets. A great place to start our Turkey travels. Breakfasts were great in their new outdoor area. The owner operator treated us amazingly. Happy guests.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

So much to do here; pool, lounges, outdoor gym. Definitely the cleanest and most beautiful hostel I've stayed in. Looks and feels much more like a hotel or resort. Mountains in the background and a wonderful ambience. Fresh garden with fruits and vegetables for breakfast. Only thing I can say is the toilet didn't have the nicest smell and the Australian girl running the hostel didn't know anything about the area or how to get around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurentia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Beautiful and quiet place, very nice pool, a lot of flowers. The lady owner is very welcoming and makes you feel at home. Add to this a very good cook, local products and the neighbouring Kaunos and Iztuzu beach, and you have the best place to start your Turkish hollyday after landing in Dalaman (30mn from there).

Room Tip: Do not miss Iztuzu beach and the turtle rehabilitation centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Bahaus was an incredible place to stay - couldn't recommend it more. I would encourage backpackers to stay here, it is a sociable place with a great atmosphere and plenty to do. I met some lovely people here and didn't want to leave! It has everything that an expensive hotel would have, at hostel prices (value for money is ridiculously good). It is like paradise, with the pool, beautiful gardens full of hammocks/sunbeds/beanbags, and stunning mountain backdrop.

Sharon and all the staff were very obliging and generous, they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, they really couldn't do enough for us.

We stayed in a dorm and found it perfectly clean and much more comfortable than any hostel we've stayed in, with a very good shower and air con. It felt very safe.

The walk to town is only about 10 minutes, and you can spot turtles in the canal on the way. It is also very cheap to get a taxi or dolmus.

Can't think why anyone would go anywhere else!! Thanks for an awesome stay Bahaus!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.9 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
415 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dalyan Garden Pension
Dalyan Garden Pension
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahaus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahaus Resort

Address: Iztuzu Yolu No:25, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: £47 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahaus Resort is surrounded by mountains, fruit trees and beautiful gardens on the way to the famous turtle beach. We have spacious double, twin and family rooms all en-suite and luxuriously finished. Free air-conditioning and wifi. With our own organic farm, our chef specialises in preparing fresh seasonal meals. Enjoy our many superb amenities, including outdoor swimming pool;heated jacuzzi; fully-equipped gym; computers; billiard tables; outdoor bar; free library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Bahaus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing