We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disagree bad reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Mel Holiday Resort
Ranked #19 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Dear tourists, i disagee with the negative revieuw where they are talking about "horror place". I know club Mel Resort as a fantastic place to be. I met hard working people who wil do everything to give you a perfect stay at this resort. The kindnes has no limit here and only the best is good enough. I want to give the owners , Ayse and Saffet, a big compliment. On every resort, hotel there are always some small cases which can be better. I know fore sure that they are doing always their best to improve that.
My opinion is, that it tells something about the people who talks about "horror". I advise those people to and stay in a hotel with 5 stars and spent their money. It is not fair to talk about Club Mell in this way!
Finally i want to say that you are making the wright choice if you planning to go to Club Mel.

Greetings, ger,diana,kevin,shannon,lesley,yvanka and opa

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ger k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in August at the end of our 2 week holiday.We stayed here as part of the Dalayan departure excursion. As part of this trip we paid to stay at this hotel to rest and shower before our night flight home . The pool was lovely then we went to our room it was up a spiral staircase in the room not many things worked electrical wires were hanging out the wall and the room was filthy. We went down for dinner we were supposed to get a 3 course meal but we got 2 courses as the staff decided they weren't giving us a dessert!!!! The food was edible we ate it as the hotel isnt really near shops or restaurants. Whilst eating dinner we had the awful experience of being constantly bitten by bugs. I would not reccommend this trip or hotel to anyone even if you are looking for something cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinktartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here as part of the Dalyan departure trip organised by Thomas Cook and as the previous review (hello there, hope you got home ok) said the place looks lovely but on entering the apartments most of our party were more than unimpressed with the state of the insides. They were dirty, the furniture was ancient and falling apart, i would never have dared to get into the bed and i was the unlucky one to have to share my shower with a baby lizard. The dinner was more than basic and cheap, there was not even a free drop of water to go with it and as if to rub salt into the wound we had to witness the regular holiday makers enjoying a lovely barbecue. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

hi travellers,club mel is a very attractive place however don't be fooled,the outdoors is lovely but inside the rooms is very tired electrics hanging,dirty,you can take a shower with a lizard all be it a small one!! we had the pleasure of staying there whilst waiting for our flight home on first sight it was ok but was soon to be very very disapointed.the staff were not interested in customer service,the food was a joke.some sort of patty burger with a handful of pasta and chips and some shredded cabbage!!!!!!! i felt i had to comment on this place but now can't be bothered to go into detail as its not worth it! if you book there i feel you will be disappointed as were the whole party of people we were with. i will end this by saying there is a lot i mean a lot of room for improvement.book somewhere else!

Room Tip: you pay for what you get!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hettie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nr 15 was goed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onszeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.5 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#31 of 64 in Dalyan
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
BC Spa Hotel
BC Spa Hotel
#29 of 64 in Dalyan
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
155 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmeden Hotel
Palmeden Hotel
#59 of 64 in Dalyan
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mel Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mel Holiday Resort

Address: Gulpinar Mah. Tufan Cad. No:27, Dalyan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: £14 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mel Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Mel Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mel Holiday Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing