We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Mel Holiday Resort
Ranked #22 of 65 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is a great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel/appartment is beautiful. No one is looking in the place. No traffic rush, real quiet. We loved it. We had a good appartment. A livingroom, Kitchen and seperate bedroom. The appartment complex has a beautifull garden. The only thing we did not like was cold water almost everytime while showering. The staff is great but please look out and pay per day. The prices go up while you blink your eyes. So be warned.

All other things where real good. We did not eat here very much because we ate at Yener's Place in the village.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    19
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
26
15
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed for about two weeks in Club Mel in June. Our studio was cleaned on a daily base, the staff was very friendly and helpful, there was a beautiful garden with a lovely swimming pool and Club Mel is located nicely near the river at the edge of Dalyan. The walking distance to the center of Dalyan was about 15 minutes, which was ok for us. Every night we enjoyed the walk back alongside the river to Club Mel. Our studio was equipped with the basics (basic kitchen tools, electric cooking plate, refrigerator, bathroom with toilet/ shower) and our balcony had a nice mountain view. According to us, Club Mel offers an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I stayed one week in Club Mel in June 2013. We had our 2 year-old son with us.

The resort was small, quiet and clean. Our apartment was spacious enough with a main bedroom, a bathroom, a small kitchen, a living room and balconies.

The food was very good quality. We ate at the restaurant every day. They were nice enough to cook our special requests for our son's meals. Even though we didn't participate, they organised cooking classes that was popular with the other guests. We could sample the results nonetheless :).

Our son loved the kiddy pool. We spent most of the day on the pool side when we were in the resort.

The owners, Ayse and Saffet are really nice people. They did their best to make our stay enjoyable. They helped us organise 2 boat trips, one to the mud bath and another one to the Iztuzu beach. Dalyan is a beautiful place and a boat tour through the reeds is very atypical of Turkey. We saw sea turtles towards the beach. Also, visiting the turtle hospital, which is located at the southern end of Iztuzu Beach, is highly recommended.

All in all we had a great week in Club Mel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yagiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

we fully enjoyed our stay at club mel. all the staff & owners were welcoming friendly & helpful. we had clean linen & towels every day. whilst the restaurant menu is limited the food is very well cooked & very tastey. i recomend club mel to anyone, couples groups or family. activities included table tennis & water polo. all in all a great place to stay. the only down side was the 15 min walk to town but then its a cheap taxi ride.
to those people who have put negative reviews on i can only say that if you expect a 5 star holiday you must pay a 5 star price & go to a 5 star hotel. what we found at club mel was fantastic value for money in every aspect.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cchrisforeman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

our stay at the club mel was more than we expected.saffet and aisia are brother and sister who own the club mel.they couldnt do enough for you,from making you very welcome to organising and just being very freindly.you also had gino and danny behind the bar and also serving you always with a smile.the rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh linen,the food in the resteraunt was also very good.i will go back to the club mel,it was a holday i will never forget.i will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Dear tourists, i disagee with the negative revieuw where they are talking about "horror place". I know club Mel Resort as a fantastic place to be. I met hard working people who wil do everything to give you a perfect stay at this resort. The kindnes has no limit here and only the best is good enough. I want to give the owners , Ayse and Saffet, a big compliment. On every resort, hotel there are always some small cases which can be better. I know fore sure that they are doing always their best to improve that.
My opinion is, that it tells something about the people who talks about "horror". I advise those people to and stay in a hotel with 5 stars and spent their money. It is not fair to talk about Club Mell in this way!
Finally i want to say that you are making the wright choice if you planning to go to Club Mel.

Greetings, ger,diana,kevin,shannon,lesley,yvanka and opa

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ger k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in August at the end of our 2 week holiday.We stayed here as part of the Dalayan departure excursion. As part of this trip we paid to stay at this hotel to rest and shower before our night flight home . The pool was lovely then we went to our room it was up a spiral staircase in the room not many things worked electrical wires were hanging out the wall and the room was filthy. We went down for dinner we were supposed to get a 3 course meal but we got 2 courses as the staff decided they weren't giving us a dessert!!!! The food was edible we ate it as the hotel isnt really near shops or restaurants. Whilst eating dinner we had the awful experience of being constantly bitten by bugs. I would not reccommend this trip or hotel to anyone even if you are looking for something cheap.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinktartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Fatih Apart Hotel
Fatih Apart Hotel
#19 of 63 in Dalyan
164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dalyan Konak Su
Dalyan Konak Su
#41 of 63 in Dalyan
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydos Club
Aydos Club
#26 of 63 in Dalyan
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tufan Apart
Tufan Apart
#15 of 53 in Dalyan
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yavuz Hotel
Yavuz Hotel
#10 of 65 in Dalyan
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mel Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mel Holiday Resort

Property: Club Mel Holiday Resort
Address: Gulpinar Mah. Tufan Cad. No:27, Dalyan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mel Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Mel Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mel Holiday Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing