We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous club mel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Mel Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Mel Holiday Resort
Ranked #23 of 63 Dalyan B&B and Inns
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous club mel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

had a 7 night break here in sept with husband and 19yr old daughter. we had the most wonderful time the accomodation though fairly basic ( though not as basic as greece basic) the apartments were very clean and spacious( we had a two bedroom apt on the ground floor) and all furnishings were more than adequate for a holiday, we felt the only things missing was a kettle and a mirror in the bedrooms as there was only one in bathroom bit tricky for doing hairdrying etc and fighting for viewing with daughter! having said that we managed just!.we were initialy put a very basic apartment for the first night probably the one the group of travellers were complaining about last year but on the first day we were moved to our nice apartment when it was available i think the basic one is used mainly as a stop gap or overnight stay so i can see why they were miffed but it is unfair to judge the hotel on a one night stay. the gardens were kept immaculate and the pool area was very clean. we had breakfast which was typically turkish but more than adequate. and we had one meal on the last evening which was lovely though we ate in so many lovely resteraunts in the resort as well so tried somewhere different every evening, even my daughter who is usually a fussy eater enjoyed all her food during the holday. the staff were wonderful and really made our holiday the owners ayesah and saffet went out of their way to ensure we had a lovely holiday and were very welcoming and as for yavos and vasselly they were fantastic all the service they gave us was with a smile ensuring we were well looked after and happy. the cleaners also were lovely i never knew the name of the young lady who came with us on the evening boat trip to the lake and mud baths but she was great fun and always had a smile on her face. the resort had a mix of dutch german and turkish holidaymakers which was nice as have previously stayed in kalkan which is so english it can be a bit much sometimes!!! dalyan was a wonderful place to have a relaxing holiday and the scenery was stunning and we were not bothered too much by the mozzies despite my fears there is a spray bought in any shop/chemist called sinkov which seemed to keep them at bay. there was also very good mosquito screens at the windows of the apartments. It was a lovely easy 15 min walk along the river path into the town centre which never felt too far or difficult to do it was a treat after the mountainside of kalkan! there were some lovely places to stop off for a drink en route and feed the fish and look at the scenery in fact the best thing about club mel was its location as it was so peaceful so always had a good nights sleep. we used water taxis and dolmus to visit the lovely beach. went on the 12 island boat tour booked with kaunos tours which was a great day out and finally yavos got us booked on the night river cruise which was the best trip of the holiday it was so different!! anyway could go on forever just suffice to say it was all great so much that our daughter is in the process of booking with friends to go back next year and stay at the wonderful club mel! so to everyone who made our holiday so brilliant sam jackie and elle want to say thankyou very much elle will lsee in all you june 2014!

Room Tip: ground floor apts had lovely terrace but upper floors more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    19
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
26
13
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

we enjoyed club mel very much. the room, the service (escpecially the staff at the bar) and breakfast were excellent and the garden so beautiful. it was quiet - exactly what we were looking for. it was nice that we were in nature, hills and fields of pomegranates around us. the other visitors of club mel were also very nice. the city with supermarkets and restaurants were not far away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johanna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I say better than expected, as reading previous bad reviews from last year, I was slightly concerned, but looking at the photos online, It looked good, and I encouraged my friends to try it with me.

We arrived in the evening, and although we did not get the friendliest of welcomes from the female manager, we found our studio rooms to be spacious and with comfy beds. My room was lacking in some necessary utensils, ie a sharp knife, and there was not a hairdryer in the rooms as advertised, although one was provided on request. Rooms were cleaned daily with clean towels every day. Saffet the other manager was friendly and genuine, as was Yavus the barman, and his brother Vasielle, who we noticed in particular worked consistently hard to make our stay enjoyable.

The hotel is on the edge of town and approx a 15 minute walk away. It has nice gardens, with shady areas with hammocks, a bar and pool area. Probably not enough shaded areas to sunbathe around the pool. We tried a couple of snacks at the hotel and they were good.The hotel is mainly frequented by Dutch guests with a few other nationalities. It has a quiet atmosphere which may not suit everyone, especially if you like to stay up later than the norm on holiday.

In conclusion, a relatively relaxing hotel, but may be too far out of town for some.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hollytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

For 20 years, my parents have had their summer vacation in this resort which had different names during this period, Kaunos Club, Club Likya and lastly Club Mel. I joined them 5-6 times and I loved the location and the nature more each time.

It is perfectly located at the end of the riverside road, which hides the resort like a gem. Its garden is large, beautiful and maintained well.

The rooms are basic, but cleaned well everyday. This "basic" means having the same bed linens, curtains and furniture for 20 years and not even having hairdryer, toaster, shampoo, full set of kitchen utensils and etc.

The pool is medium-size, cleaned and disinfected manually. So, you might see some debris of water chemical at the bottom of the pool during the day.

The staff and administration are concentrated more on "running the business" than guest satisfaction. That means you should expect serious faces rather than smiling ones when you need them.

Drink prices are below or about average in the poolbar. I haven't tried the restaurant because we cooked at home. But it was nice as people said.

I find the overall staying experience above average because I'm mainly concerned with the night accomodation and I was all the day outside !

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TARIK_TEMELKOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just returned from Club Mel, we had a lovely time. At the start of our holiday there were 8 of us then only 4 of us stayed on for another week. Excellent location, nice and quiet and very relaxing. Our room was spotless and we had everything we needed. Fabulous swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers. Bar area was lovely with friendly staff. Dalyan town is lovely with plenty of restaurants and about 15 minute walk away along the river. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are better because of patio area, more room. Upper floors only have a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Little late I know, but two of us stayed in July, we had a room each and had loads of room. They were absolutely spotless,and my shower was really powerful. We didn't do much catering, but the only criticism would be if we had we would have liked a few more utensils. As we used Club Mel as a base and were out most of the time it suited us well. The pool area and bar are well set out and you can if you wish eat three meals a day there. Can't really say much more as we were out most of the time, but the Family who run Club Mel are friendly and will help out wherever they can.

Room Tip: If we return, would ask for a top floor, only so we could leave door open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYorks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Having just returned after 7 days staying at this lovely relaxed, chilled out resort in Dalyan. Saffet & Ayse (Brother & Sister) partnership makes this place very special, felt at home from the time of arrival and not wanting to leave. A lovely shaded bar area close to the poolside creates the atmosphere during the day out of the heat and in the evening (late into the night to early morning ) for guests to interact and exchange banter (Dutch, German and Turkish during our stay) but with a common language English (how embarrassing?) Meals are available throughout the day, all reasonably priced with fresh produce served in the restaurant or bar area. There is a weekly Bar-B-Que with a full extensive salad bar and pastas, 5 different meat forms. With the river within 20 meters of the lovely garden area and the 10 minute riverside walk into Dalyan town centre, you can be easily tempted by the hotel restaurant areas that line the river walk.
Our apartment was clean, compact 1 room with a seperate bathroom, a small kitchen area with 4 plate hob, fridge and cooking utensils sufficient to prepare a meal on the hob (as no oven for baking or roasting). The ground floor terrace area was large enough to seat & entertain comfortably 2 - 4 people but only the 1 room (for 2) it was unlikely that you would have sufficient room for 4? Club Mel has blocks of apartments and studio rooms all neatly situated around the lovely garden with the "duck pond" as a central feature and a bridge to take you to the good sized pool area that has large scatter cushions and loungers to chill out on. If you visit before end of September watch out for Yavuz and his brother as they tender the bar area (Yavuz speaks fluent Dutch, Flemmish, German, a little French and his English is good also but you will learn Turkish from his brother as he is shy of English, but keen to learn). Great team though and Yavuz will have you on "Facebook" before you can download a photo lol, and he will also have you signd up for the famous classic Dalyan "Moonlight Cruise" up the river (at least 15 persons) !!!!
Ask about the Dalyan Classic (5 in 1) Boat Trip incl, Tombs, Turtle and Crab, Beach, Freshwater Lake and Mud Bath with a buffet lunch thrown in. Price can vary so "Shop around" from 30TL - 45TL, tour operators in Dalyan or your hotel will have their own favoured skippered boats and price.
Saturday is market day in Dalyan which opens at 6am - 8pm, but stall holders start puting out their wares on Friday night. So have a look around and make a point of stopping to say "hello" to the family run restaurant and cafe owners of Caner Restaurant (side of market, small side street opposite the Shell Petrol Station marketside, just down from the Off Licence on the corner).
Another great restaurant is the Riverside Hotel (riverwalk), early dusk watch the river turtles alongside the restaurant, feed the many fish, chill out with a Turkish Coffee or Tea on the scatter cushions after a "belly filling" freshly cooked meal that included a complimentary "salad plate" that could feed an army, followed by a complimentary desert. This appears to be the normal custom when ordering a meal but it was a pleasant surprise at first.
If you don't fall in love with the relaxed atmosphere and brilliant hosts of Club Mel that make you feel part of the family, you will fall in love with the friendliness of the Turks in Dalyan.
To all the staff of Club Mel we will see you hopefully later in the year but definately in 2014, thanks for your warmTurkish hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool area quieter, ground floor good terrace area, first floor have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazMXmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#21 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#30 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#17 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keysan Yunus Hotel
Keysan Yunus Hotel
#29 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mel Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mel Holiday Resort

Property: Club Mel Holiday Resort
Address: Gulpinar Mah. Tufan Cad. No:27, Dalyan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mel Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Club Mel Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mel Holiday Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing