We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Get Away With A Toddler”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Louise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Louise
Luxury, rural location Mature gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Louise
Luxury, rural location
Mature gardens
Relax by the private pool
Shade when you need a sleep on the hammock
Garden view
New seating, large terrace, great views
Bedroom 1, kingsize comfortable bed, ensuite
Bedroom 2, comfortable kingsize bed
Lounge area, seats 5. dining seats 8
Kitchen, new fridge
Twin bedroom (bedroom 3)
Built in water filter, saving 10TL a day, no more water deliveries
Bedroom 4 sofa bed set up with a  single
Bedroom 4 sofa bed set up as a kingsize
Family bathroom
Second bedroom, plenty of hangers and hanging space
Welcome to Villa Louise
Quiet rural area
ground floor bedroom. Comfortable sofa-bed converts to single & king
guest photo
guest photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nfullbroo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Get Away With A Toddler”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in villa Louise just over a week with our 2 year old boy and 81 year old gran. We just wanted somewhere quiet and peaceful and this was perfect.
Our little boy loved swimming in the pool. There were plenty of toys for him to play with. They had a high chair and a cot ready for us too.
The property is maintained to a high standard - pool is cleaned every other day and gardener comes often to water the grass. Inside the house is comfy with an aircon in each room, lots of bathrooms. The downstairs bedroom was perfect for my gran who couldn't tackle the stairs.
The kitchen had most of what you would want in terms of basic equipment and my gran enjoyed making us some food home cooked food.
They had plenty of games in the under stairs store-room, including scrabble and monopoly. We enjoyed a few games after putting the little one to sleep.
Also had a couple of nice BBQ's, although later on in the evening you do get eaten by mosquitos if you're outside.
All in all we had a lovely stay and would recommend it for families with young and old.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the villa and had everything you needed and a bit more besides. We do try to think of all the little things that will enhance our guests' experience and its very rewarding to hear that this has been the case....thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine249
Kirkbymoorside, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Villa Lovely Town”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Loiuse is even better than it looks in the pics.Our family stayed for 11 nights in August, our ages ranged from 16 up to mid 50s and we all loved the Villa.The location was perfect just far enough out of town. Rooms, aircon,Kitchen & Equipment,Fantastic Pool and Garden.
Dalyan is just the right size town ,plenty of bars, restaurants and shops and the food was lovely everywhere we ate.We went on a few trip out and they were allgood but we had a private boat trip on Kingfisher 1 the captain and his daugter took us out for the full day and we did everything, to much to write about , just try it. It worked out about £25 each (there was 7 of us ) Louise herself was so helpful giving us useful tips before we set off

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thanks for your review and feedback. Yes the private boat trips are great value, we've hired a few over the years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HavSum15
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Welcome retreat”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Louise was exactly as advertised. We hired a car and used the location as a base to travel from, with some stay in days, to enjoy the pool and recuperate from excursions.

Positives :
>Secluded , but in easy location to main street and main roads . nice quiet place with lots of privacy. One neighbour, saw her once and then met her dogs and cats several times

>All the creature comforts of home - nothing lacking with excellence quick guides to appliances left by owner. these were thoughtful touches.

>Water filter is excellent feature - we refilled water bottles each day and frozen drinks for outings.

>Lovely pool size , warm water and clean always and a nice mini pool to relax in while kids play

>Clean and well furnished property all round and good security

>Excellent efficient air con in all rooms - could have done with instructions on how to set timer etc of the night.

>wc's windows have net screen to allow all day ventilation
>good movie collection for kids

>no mosquitoes bites :)
>good size pool , very clean and new feel , week maintained property on the whole.
>daily visits from the gardener very early but did not intrude on our space or time
>lots of 'get started essentials’ complimentary sundries when we arrived, which was so welcomed.
>plenty of towels , washing powder and hand soap etc

con's :
Wifi was intermittent and unreliable - no way to measure usage
i noticed en suite wc did 'smell' in the night - think the drains need a clear out perhaps
the air con unit in the double bedroom leaked on 1st / 2nd night. But thankfully the mgt company came and sorted it out quickly and efficiently

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size n location
Liked least: the smell from the ensuite wc
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your comprehensive review. It's always nice to here that guests appreciate all the little extras provided and our attention to detail. Good idea about the air-con use guide, I could do with that myself!
I checked about the wi-fi, the dongle connection is always good but relies on Turkey's sometimes intermittent signal. For the toilet sometimes the volcanic sulphur smell rises from the ground but I have sent in maintenance to check.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaaarrrrg...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa, lovely town”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our week in Dalyan in August. The Villa was great, with an excellent pool. All very clean and well maintained, with any issues promptly attended to by the management company. The water filtration system saves those long walks back from the shop weighed down by water bottles. The villa is 10-15 min walk into the town, and there is a small shot for bread etc just 5 mins away. It's very hot in August, but that wasn't a surprise. Dalyan itself is lovely - loads of restaurants and very picturesque river setting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard63...
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa, great pool, fabulous owners to deal with.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found the Villa Louise to be everything the owners said it would be. There were four of us: me, my wife and two children aged 16 and 20. The villa is positioned very well, being within walking distance from Dalyan but far enough away to ensure peace and quiet. The pool was lovely, the gardens very pretty and the plot larger than most villas we have stayed in which meant more privacy. We have stayed in a lot of villas in Turkey in a lot of areas but I must say that the owners of the Villa Louise were the most warm, welcoming and helpful we have ever encountered (all done by email of course because we have never met them personally).
I would recommend this villa to anybody who wanted to combine the vibrancy of Dalyan with the ability to retreat for relaxation.
You do not need to rent a car, unless you want to, we did because we like exploring.
Richard Bailey and family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thanks for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Really great villa. Clean, comfortable and everything you need. Lovely pool and we enjoyed the location on the edge of town. Gill and Roger and family

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Hi Ann, for 2016 we now have a hammock between the palm trees for more relaxing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing