We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in town to people watch and enjoy a beer or two and then eat”
Review of Alis Resturant

Alis Resturant
Ranked #34 of 180 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ali's Restaurant -Family Run Business.Recently refurbished for summer 2013, The New Ali's Restaurant has been decorated to reflect Dalyan's rich history. We are proud of our Turkish roots and cuisine and here at Ali's Restaurant we want to keep the traditional methods of Turkish Cuisine in the kitchen so we can serve every one of our customers a delicious meal. We have a varied menu, we hope to suit all tastes. There is a spacious al fresco dining area and decking for the warmer evenings and for the rarer cool evenings in the winter there is an ornate fireplace indoors...We are located next to the main square and the Main Street - perfect for watching the world go by.We hope to see you again soon at Ali's Restaurant.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We came across this bar/restaurant as we had been shopping and the sun was hot and we needed a place to have a cold drink. One turned into 4 and then we grabbed a toasty, made with REAL Ham and Cheese one.

Being in the middle of the square you can watch people wander along or busy doing their daily life. On really hot days they turn the fans on however the outside bar is well shaded by several trees.

We used this bar on several occasions and become friendly with the waiters who were happy to try and teach us a few Turkish works, like, can I have the bill please. We ate here on the last but one night and was not disappointed. Their prices, considering that they are on the main square are not hiked up, and the service is top notch and all staff are very friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank toby1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Ali and his family are welcoming hosts and the food they serve is excellent. We loved sitting in the square watching the world go by. We had breakfast one morning and returned for dinner later in the week. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 7676Bry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We chose to come here on our final night after a great experience earlier in the week, the bread and variety of dips was so tasty that I asked what the recipe was for it, and the food was fantastic on both occasions and the staff were more than welcoming and happy to help, would highly recommend to anyone and try Ali's special pizza "very tasty" will definitely return to eat here again

1  Thank Colinbingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We have been here before. It does really nice food and staff are really friendly. Just enjoy your food and people watch

1  Thank bhchick52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Well where to start !

We were enticed in by the promise of good food , great service !!!

Waited over half an hour just to get a drink , had to prompt them for the bread starter , ordered the food , and an hour later it turned up.

Vile food , greasy , undercooked , tasteless , staff looked miserable , they were upset that we didn't leave a tip , when we told them why they just didn't care

Avoid at all costs , go across to Ramazans on the other side , great food and great service

Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannahclark83, Owner at Alis Resturant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience at our restaurant
We are sorry for your wait and try to be as prompt as we can but during the busy season as all our food is cooked fresh it can take a little bit of extra time to arrive
As we remember you had one of our traditional Turkish dishes which does state on the menu that it comes with melted butter poured over the dish as is many kebabs this is the case so you could have asked for no butter whilst ordering

I can assure you our staff are not miserable but as you can expect working in such heats does make you look a little lethargic

As for not leaving a tip I cannot imagine any of my staff looking annoyed because a tip was not left as these are extras and do not form part of our wages or go the individual they are simply placed in a pot and divided
I also believe you complained to a young member of our staff who simply collects plates and brings drinks and who also does not speak English maybe this is why you did not get a response

Again we are sorry you didn't enjoy Alis you can see from other reviews the majority do

Thank you again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alis Resturant also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Alis Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing