We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food friendly service”
Review of Sea Breeze

Sea Breeze
Ranked #107 of 160 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice food friendly service”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had just arrived and this was the first place we stumbled upon that seemed open at 5. We were all hungry so didn't want to look around for hours, so just went in and sat down. It looked as though they were just setting up for the evening, but we're happy for us to sit down. It looked as though the waiters were just about to have their dinner too....
We ordered sausages for our daughter as she loves these usually. They were not cooked properly as pink inside, so we asked for them to be cooked a bit more. They came back burnt so she didn't really like them then. She ate the puffy pide bread though, it was delicious. I had a stroganoff which was nice and my husband had a mixed grill which was ok too.
Lovely beer and nice to watch the world go by. It was exactly what we needed at the time, but we found much nicer restaurants later in the week with fab service and yummy food.
It has great reviews on here, so maybe a later time of day or earlier in the season it's better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    14
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Bring back ismail”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Having been regular customers for 6 years as usual the welcome from morat and morat is second to none. The food is fantastic and the atmoshere relaxing. Shame about this years waiter (corrections required) Hurry back Ismail.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Rachelasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalyan, Turkey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Finding myself in Dalyan as a single lady of a certain age its always nice to find a restaurant that you can all home. I can pop in for a drink or a meal or just to say hello knowing I will always be made welcome. The food is excellent, the atmosphere friendly and I am greeted with a kiss. I've tried a number of restaurants but I keep coming back so it must be good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Our favourite place in Dalyan”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Ok, I can't say hand on heart that it's the best food in Dalyan, but it's good. What is the best is the company and the staff. Murat and Ismael are undoubtedly the most friendly and funniest people you'll meet. we've been coming here for the last nine yeras and they have become good friends. If you don't see what you want on the menu, ask. If it's possible, they'll do it. Just go and enjoy!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank rosemary9378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sue - love Sea Breeze - friendly, relaxed and welcoming”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

A very friendly, chilled place to eat. The staff are attentive and welcoming and provide a great service. This place has become like our 'local'- we just coming back for more of the excellent food, the relaxed atmosphere and the fun times we have here.
The menu is traditional Turkish and everything we,ve had has been delicious
the prices are typical for Dalyan restaurants and are great value for money.
I'd recommend this place to anyone coming here who wants lovely food in a stress-free atmosphere with some good company.
Thanks to Murat, Murat and all the other staff - keep up the good work!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Suebell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Breeze also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing