We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Safran Restaurant

Safran Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 160 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mugla, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I ate fish and chicken with traditional tasty cold starters right in fronf of the ancient city Caunos' rock tombs and it was amazing. The service is A class, as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurcan_Tz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    26
    11
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire united kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a view”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

…..and what a view! We sat at a table by the river and the toms across the river were a fantastic view. It was dark and the tombs were lit, we have a lovely photo of us and our friends with a great backdrop. Well, on to what we came for - a good meal! We had a very good meal, Turkish cuisine at its best. Everything was very fresh and tasty as well as being well presented. The wine was good too. Well done Safran!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“simply wonderful”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've been in Dalyan 4 nights and have already eaten at the Saffron twice. Last night I had the cheese rolls starter ( lovely filo pastry filled with feta type cheese ) - they were so fresh and light followed by a fabulous fillet steak and peppercorn sauce. The service was spot on and and of course you get a great view of the tombs from your table, and the cost is no more than other restaurants in Dalyan As I said in my title - simply wonderful

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grestyroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Turkish breakfast”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We had a turkish breakfast here on our last day. The 3 breakfast could probably feed 6 hungry people. Tasty and fresh served in a lovely restaurant with spectacular views xx

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best view in Dalyan”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Safran has the best view of the rock tombs of any of the Dalyan restaurants. Go during the day and watch the activity on the river whilst you eat lunch or go before sunset to watch the sun go down behind the hills. I have been going to this restaurant ever since it opened and the food has always been consistently good. The waiters are friendly and attentive or unobtrusive if needs be. A romantic setting but great for everyone. My favourite dish is Elbistan. You won't be disappointed with this restaurant give it a go! Worth the walk to the Maras area. No more expensive tan any other riverside restaurant and in some cases cheaper.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safran Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Safran Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing