We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most wonderful villa in a fantastic location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gemma H
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most wonderful villa in a fantastic location and beautiful town”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We took our five month old son to Villa 5 at Amber Villas for his first holiday and it was the perfect place. The beautiful grounds and huge pool allowed us to entertain him and enjoy ourselves at the same time. Being able to put him down for a nap inside the air conditioned villa while we sunbathed just a few metres away meant we could all relax and enjoy ourselves. The locals made a huge fuss of him when we were out and about, too. A travel cot and highchair were provided by the villa's owners and they were extremely helpful and great at communicating before and during the holiday.

You won't be disappointed, that's all I can say. The villa is immaculate and has everything you need. The town and local amenities are close by and the centre of town offers everything you might want, from a quiet dinner to a more lively drink listening to live music or even a takeaway kebab and ice cream while you stroll down the river or around the market.

The local people are so friendly and the sun is always shining. Added bonus of being less than half an hour away from the airport means when you arrive in Turkey you can start your holiday straight away. A perfect family holiday!

Date of stay: September 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our villa. We're always happy when our guests love the place as much as we do. We look forward to your next visit Gemma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan b
Skelton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fab/ highly recommend”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would highly recommend the villa and its well positioned down a quiet lane but not far from town [5min]. We were a party of 5 adults and there was plenty of room and found the villa to be well equipped and modern. Contact with the owner Paula was good who i found to be very helpful and any info i asked was responded to quickly .The pool and gardens where peaceful with plenty of room ,where we spent most of our days lazing around .The pool which was huge great for a swim .We all would certainly return to the villa when we go back to dalyan for a holiday . The agents who look after the villa were also helpful and friendly .Had a really good holiday thank you

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank-you Jan it was a pleasure! Hope you return soon
Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa in a perfect location with everything you need for a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed in this villa with my son aged 16 and my daughter aged 19 with her 21 year old boyfriend. The villa was lovely and clean and is exactly as you see it on the photos. The kitchen is fully equipped and has additional tea towels and dish cloths. There is even a sharp knife (essential for me as I love tomatoes)!
The bedrooms are all en suite so no waiting for everyone to be ready when you are heading out for the evening. There are plenty of towels and extra bedding if you get chilly. The air-conditioning is remote controlled in every room and works brilliantly. It can be switched off when you are not in the villa and cools the room in minutes when switched back on.
The pool is a great size for swimming lengths and there is plenty of shady areas if you prefer being out of the sun.
It is 5 mins walk to the nearest supermarket and there are more within 10 mins on the main road which has a garage, Spa, bakery, restaurants, clothes shops and the market on a Saturday.
A 15 min walk gets you right into the middle of town and to the walks by the delta, where there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from and plenty of boats to hire.
My oldest and her boyfriend hired a Quad bike for the day (£25) and enjoyed it so much they hired it again. We also hired a boat (Gorkem 2012) for the day and booked it again a couple of days later to go to additional places (£100 per day). I would recommend the boat and captain (Gokhan).
I would definitely recommend the Villa and Dalyan to everyone. The people in Dalyan are amazing and very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. I could have stayed for ever and will definitely be going back. I think I have found my perfect holiday.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent value, marvelous pool, absolutely perfect for a holiday”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2014

amber villa is perfectly situated in Dalyan, and not far from the airport, it is perfect for families and couples alike, excellent for children.We stayed there last year, with 2 children and it was a wonderful holiday, hope to go again this year if there are any vacancies.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: not very far from the airport
Liked least: leaving at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-Hartleys...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay in number 5, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in No. 5 in 2014 and will definitely be making a return in 2015! Lovely villa with everything you could need, only a short walk from the main shops/bars/restaurants. Large shared pool out front which we had completely to ourselves most days! The owners, Paula and Denis couldn't have been more helpful and told us about the best places to visit during our stay. Will definitely be returning, would reccomend to all!

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garybarlo
1 review
“Lovely well equipped villa close to all amenities.”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at this villa in October, after viewing the villa online. We weren't disappointed. Villa clean, spacious with everything you need. Modern and tastefully decorated. The swimming pool is huge and I couldn't get my children out of it. Many nights we would have a barbeque and enjoy the outside space which is kept beautiful. The villa is a short stroll to all restaurant, bars and shops.It's also close to the river and we enjoyed many boat trips. I can't wait to return to this villa.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at Amber Villa No. 5 will definately return”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in May 2014

We loved our stay in Amber Villa no. 5 . It is Perfectly situated close to the Town centre.
With restaurants Bars and the River front only a few minutes walk .

The owners Paula and Denis gave us plenty of information about Dalyan best places to visit etc.

The Villa itself is bright, clean and modern with doors leading straight out onto the shared pool which most days we had to our selves.

We will definitely be returning

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.