We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed!”
Review of Dalyan Doga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Spent a night here on the way to a wedding elsewhere and then three nights on the way back. Its a lovely little hotel; simple but comfortable rooms; incredibly helpful and pleasant staff (extremely helpful when my husband left his camera in a taxi); great pool area; food good too, Its just far enough away from the noise and bustle in the town. Quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veronica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Dalyan Doga Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Beautiful pool, shaded areas to escape the sun, amazing chocolate milkshakes. Basic, clean and air conditioned rooms with powerful showers in a wet room style. The only thing that I can complain about was the mattress, it was hard and uncomfortable.

Make sure you visit Turtle Beach, go on the public boat for less than £3 return per person. We did an evening cruise to watch the meteor shower on the Lemon Lounge (the only really luxury boat in the harbour), great food on board and a truly magical evening. Come to Dalyan if you are looking to experience Turkey at its best and stay at a hotel ran by people who know how to make you feel welcome. Don't expect nightclubs and all you can eat buffets!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachTravels09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

You know when you find something so good you don't want to share it ?!?! Well that's how I feel about this hotel ! But, they totally deserve the review I am going to write!
As a regular visitor to Dalyan I couldn't get into the usual hotel and picked this on the previous reviews. Small 'boutiquey' style with approx 15 rooms literally on the outer edge of the town centre this little hotel can be easily missed.
It is a Turkish hotel, the family who run it are lovely. Mum provides a local breakfast of fruits, vegetables and breads with home made cake/breads making an appearance. She also cooks lunches by the pool as well as evening meals if you wish. The daughter is charming and is the translator for the family and the son and father are also on hand helping in the running of the hotel.
The pool was perfect, and we had it to ourselves for three days .... In August !!
Rooms are small, basic furnishings, air conditioned with a simple shower room but beautifully clean and towels and linen changed regularly.
Now,being honest - this is not a hotel for kids well, not in my opinion, it is a hotel for couples to relax and unwind in the covered shady areas around the grounds or by the pool, there really isn't enough to keep children occupied - this is not a negative at all, but the children we came across were both being entertained by the parents who had no chance to relax themselves.
It is also not the place for people who want the 'package holiday hotel and trimmings'
This hotel is for people who want to experience Turkish hospitality and who are on a budget - this was 100Tl for a room per night inc breakfast !!
My husband works long hours during the year and whilst he was initially put out by the simplicity of the hotel within 72 hours he was chilled out and horizontal - literally a first in 25 years !! We both intend to go back !!! PS .... The homemade lemonade OMG it's a must !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed at Dalyan Doga for 11 nights with my four children ranging from age 7 to 20. Dalyan had been recommended to me by a friend and I booked the Doga on the strength of its good Tripadvisor reviews. I was not disappointed. Ilksen and her family were outstanding hosts, helpful in every way even before we set off from England. The friendliness and care surpassed any other hotel I've stayed at. Meryam's cooking was fantastic, everything was clean and well looked after, price was good value. My 7 year old daughter was virtually adopted by the family (and by other families in nearby shops - you must visit Yasmin Authentic and the Altintava pancake house nearby), we were even invited to share lunch with the family. Dalyan itself was great, enough to do for at least the time we were there yet small enough to become familiar - a sort of 'managed' tourism. Great eateries (I recommend the Hidden Garden for an evening meal and Askin cafe for a snack and a drink), and Sinan's Place just across the road very convenient. Shop around for trips (nearby Aya Nicola gave us best deals). Most shops well priced though a couple tried to inflate prices, so I just went elsewhere. Shop prices pretty fixed, but bargain at Saturday market. Would I recommend Dalyan? Yes! Would I recommend Dalyan Doga? Without reservation! An exceptional place. teşekkür ederim, ilksen!
Steve & family

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mathsmastermisterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A little gem. We stayed in a triple room quite small but adequate. Great shower and air conditioning with small balcony and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was typical turkish ample with selection of teas and coffee by the pool. Home made food especially the lemonade and tiramisu was scrumptious. Family always on hand without being intrusive. Pool area beautiful with mountains in the background and close to the river and town.

Room Tip: Triple room on ground floor has a wet room and is very close to hotel entrance and might be suitable...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have just had 2 weeks of pure bliss at the Doga otel ilksen and her lovely family are wonderful,so relaxing and and calm just what we needed after a busy working year, everything about this little gem was perfect, from the cleanliness of the rooms,to the every day running of the hotel, ilksen is a gentle, lovely lady that can't do enough for you but never intrusive,breakfast was super also snacks and evening meals made by ilksen Mum not forgetting the homemade lemonade.We have been coming back to Dalyan for a few years now and this hotel is right near our favourite bar and restaurant Sinan's Place Last drop (the friendliest bar in Dalyan,) also a few minuetes walk to the harbour so we could not ask for anything more. A couple of our friends came to join us and stayed over night they also loved it too. myself and my husband would like to say a big thank you to all concerned that made our holiday so 'Magical 'miss you all so much we will be back very soon,love and best wishes to all Cathryn and Chris Egan xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Wonderful little hotel with a relaxed atmosphere and beautiful pool area. Fresh and tasty meals and homemade lemonade. You could not have a nicer family looking after you and the location was excellent. Am missing this hotel already. Thank you to you all for making this holiday so special and memorable. Your excellent reviews are well deserved

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank windrushCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.0 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Doga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Doga Hotel

Address: Dalyan Mah Gulpinar Cad No: 31 | Ortaca, Dalyan 48840, Turkey (Formerly Turhan Motel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range: £39 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in the hidden paradise of Dalyan, where history and nature embrace each other, is a family business with a capacity of 16 rooms. Dalyan Doga Hotel, which is located in an area of Dalyan that is both quite central and calm, is within walking distance to excursion boats and public transportation.    From our hotel; you can easily reach world-famous mud baths, the Ancient City of Kaunos and Iztuzu Beach, which is the spawning grounds for loggerhead turtles and was chosen as the best beach of Europe in 2011. Your stay at Dalyan Doga Hotel includes an outdoor open buffet breakfast in the clean morning air. During the day, you can also enjoy our home-made snacks and lemonade as well as drinks and organic wines at our pool bar. Most of our colorful rooms have an air conditioner and a balcony. Our lobby has a recreation and working area, a library, and a television. You can use the free internet service in all of the rooms and public areas.  We are looking forward to meeting you in Dalyan Doga Hotel, which aims to offer an environment where you will feel at home. (Please note, we only accept guests 15 years of age and over.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dalyan Doga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing