We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and central”
Review of Binlik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Binlik Hotel
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for the first time for 11 nights at the beginning of October. We were shown to a room on the 3rd floor which was set into the eaves, this meant that you could only stand up in half the room and the centre of the balcony. It didn't take us long to leave some lumps of scalp on the eaves! In hindsight we should have asked to be moved but we soldiered on! On the positive side the room was immaculate and the beds and linen changed every 2-3 days. It was quiet during the day but at 6 o'clock in the morning the mosque makes it's first call for prayers, this sets the cockerels off and this in turn sets the dogs off barking. Sleep was secondary! There are two pools, the one at the front being the quieter, not many people braved the water as it was freezing! The staff are friendly and efficient. The breakfast was varied but the quality was poor and some of the choices were tasteless and bland. The coffee was poor but we brought our own travel kettle and made our own. Wifi was ok round the pool or in the lobby but we struggled in the room. On balance we would come back to this hotel but maybe only for a week.

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor if your over 5 foot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dixyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed in Dalyan many times and at many different hotels. . . .this is by far one of the best. Cleanliness, friendliness, location, food, value are all we one to none. Have already booked for May 2014 and would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends ! Try it, you will not be disappointed I assure you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dalyandaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Lovely small hotel with good facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and public areas were kept clean and tidy. Ample choice of food for breakfast. Close to the town centre makes it ideal for exploring the different bars, restaurants and shops in Dalyan yet far enough away to avoid any noise. This was our second stay at the Binlik having stayed there in July 2012 and we spoke to a lot of other guests who were back for the third or forth time.

Room Tip: Upstairs is probably better than down with the view out to the big pool and bar better than looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank golfnut62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have just returned from a weeks in this hotel. I cant say enough about it. Clean spacious room with aircon fridge and hairdryer. The hotel bar was the same price as outside and not much more expensive than the supermarket. The bar snacks were excellent and very reasonable prices. Loads of comfy sunbeds around the pools both ere helpful of which were spotless. Breakfast was very good. We didn't get to know the staff or management well but when we did see them they were friendly and helpful. The resort is beautiful with boats that will take you anywhere. Lovely to walk along the river and make sure go catch a boat to the other side spoilt and a great place to sit and watch the world go by. We ate in several different places and never had a bad meal and the local wine went down a treat. I cant think of a bad thing to say about the binlik or the resort we will definitely return. The weather was fantastic ony one wild storm which was great to watch. It was cool at night in October so you will need a jacket

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fullpassports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just returned from 11 night holiday at the Binlik Hotel. Can't really find anything to complain about at this hotel. Clean and modern rooms, good breakfast with plenty of choice and in a good location near to the many restaurants in the town. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ingy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I had a very relaxing 11 days here in early October. The hotel is well presented, not luxurious but clean (excellent maid service and towels changed every couple of days) with air con and wifi and comfy beds. Location is great, 5-10 mins walk into the centre of Dalyan, with a super market a couple of minutes away and lots of good restaurants and bars also close by.

Both pools were clean and well maintained, although it was obviously the back end of the season as most sun beds were slightly damaged although still comfy to lay on.

Bar snacks were good and reasonable value and the breakfast buffet had a good variety of Turkish and continental food as well as toast, cereals etc and eggs done to order.

Room Tip: My top floor room had good views over Dalyan, but within the sloping roof meant you had to watch you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed for a week in August with my husband. Great staff and good rooms. There are two pools as previously mentioned, a smaller, quieter one at the front which we used and a larger one at the back mainly used my families with children and next to the bar. The bar area could sometimes get a bit brash but if this isn't your scene then use the Waterfall bar next door which is excellent if you prefer a quiet drink (or 3) with like-minded people. They also do great snacks during the day. Dalyan centre is only a 5-10 minute stroll away.

Room Tip: We had room 106 which was perfect for us as it was away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hampshiredweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#22 of 64 in Dalyan
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#40 of 64 in Dalyan
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binlik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binlik Hotel

Address: Sulungur Cad. No:52, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: £18 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Binlik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Binlik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binlik Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing