We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”
Review of Dalyan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dalyan Resort
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, Caifornia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The most beautiful place with a great dinner arrangement around a pool, mountain views, on a river, and be ready for an incredible breakfast beautifully displayed. The garden is cared and full of flowers and the service very competent. We has a suite and it was very comfortable, the bathroom up to date with nice tyling. A must if you are in that area!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssalessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    106
    32
    16
    11
See reviews for
115
196
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have just returned from a nice relaxing week in the sun at the Dalyan Resort hotel. This is our second visit to Dalyan but our first time at this hotel and we weren't disappointed. We arrived at 9.45 in the evening and were shown to the dining area immediately as dinner finished at 10, we were greeted by Kadir the restaurant manager and enjoyed our first of many delicious meals. Whilst dining Eric, our guest relations man, came and introduced himself.(anyone who states they experienced rude staff during their stay were obviously at a diffferent hotel to us).
Those looking for a busy, party type holiday don't go to Dalyan Resort, it is a lovely, quiet, relaxing hotel with beautiful surroundings perfect for families and couples.
We would highly reccommend this hotel with clean, good sized rooms, excellent food (plenty of choice when half board), very helpful friendly staff, and best of all no having to set the alarm to get up and reserve sun beds there are plenty for everyone.

Room Tip: the family rooms have no balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woozum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Small hotel, friendly staff, perfect Gardens.

Nearby Dalyan was a tourist trap, but some nice restaurants. Enjoyed a night cruise on boat.

Hotel clean, amazing wetroom in our suite.

Food ok, but not substatial enough.

Pool lovelly. Service great. Quiet and relaxing with nice views.

Would go their again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed for 10 nights from August 1st and we would happily return next year. The hotel location is perfect on the Dalyan River and only a short walk into Dalyan town centre. The hotel has beautiful grounds and a good sized pool which is kept in excellent condition. The food is very good with plenty of variation from night to night. The hotel's main assets are it's staff. Ercan or (Eric) as he is affectionally known and Kadir bounce off each other amusing all the guests. They keep everyone happy at meal times and during the day Ercan runs trips which I would strongly recommend to you. His trips are much better than those run by the Tour Operators and cheaper too! Try the twelve island cruise on a Turkish Gullet from Gocek, this is the best tour in our opinion and fantastic value for money. Last but not least there is Ali. This guy is incredible! He never stops working, looking after guests around the pool with towels, sunbeds, parasols and he'll even row you across the river to Caunos for a couple of hours and pick you up again later. He is so polite and a fantastic asset to the hotel.
Our only critcisms of this hotel are that the rooms are a bit on the small size and the bathrooms are looking a bit tired and dated. But don't let that put you off it really isn't worth worrying about. One issue the hotel's owners need to address is eating with the rest of the guests at meal times. They eat with their own private guests at the same table every night. They can be quite rude and they don't mingle with the guests. They take Ercan and Kadir's attention away from the main guests having them wait on their table at busy meal times. Worst of all they smoke at their table and this can be very off putting even though you are dining al fresco. The exception are their daughters, they are very nice people and do make the effort to talk to guests. I would suggest they review this and suggest they dine away from the guests at an earlier or later time so as not to inconvenience their guests. It is the hotel's policy not to accept young children and this is worth noting as there is very little for children to do. However, there were children there but to be fair they were all reasonably well behaved.
All in all we had a great time and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, Cleveland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I booked flights & accomodation seperately throught the internet having used trip advisor to get as much info about the hotel as I could. I arranged a transfer from Dalaman airport with the hotel. When we arrived there was already someone waiting for us holding up a card with my name on. The journey to the hotel took around 30mins in an air conditioned minibus. We were greeted by the reception manager who spoke excellent English, and wer checked in smoothly. My boyfiriend and I had a family room with our 2 boys aged 14 and 17. The room was a good size with 2 single beds, a family size bathroom and a bedroom with double bed. The fixtures/fittings were or of a really good standard and it was beautifully cleaned - we couldnt fault it. We were half board and I have to say the food and variety was great -superb in fact. We only stayed for a week but every night was different. Breakfasts were great too, there were pancakes, omlettes, cereal, fruit and much more. Both were served between 8 and 10 (either am or pm) which was great if you'd booked excursions as most returned at 6pm so you had time to shower and chill before eating. The staff at the hotel were fantastic, so very helpful, friendly, happy - couldnt fault them at all. The pool is a great size, and the setting for the hotel is brilliant. I'd been told before we went that there'd be loads of mozzies and that you could smell sulphur from the mud baths there too - both wrong. A couple in our party got one or two bites but that was it (in July too) - we get more bites in the garden at home! and you couldnt smell anything at all from mud baths or anywhere. We loved everything about this resort hotel and would go back tomorrow. The hotel is just a short walk, prob about 10mins from the resort centre where there are plenty of pubs and bars for night life. Although I wouldnt say this is the place to head to for a widespread party nightlife, I would definately say if you did you possibly wouldnt be disappointed! - there were far more pubs/dancing bars than I'd gleaned from the info I'd read before we went. Turkey as usual is good value for money, and Dalyan has a couple of ATM's with a language choice so you can carry out a transaction in the english language! The exchange rate is far better in the resort centre than in this country, the post office was the best but we even got a 2.6TL rate from the ATM - we only got 2.5TL here from Thomas Cook. The holiday was great, we even ended our last day on a moonlight cruise that landed us back in the resort at midnight and we transfered to the airport at 1.30am. The hotel have a shower room with seperate toilet and changing area next to the gym that they opened up for us to use to get changed in, it was super. If you get chance take a boat trip and go for a swim in huge Koucegiz Lake, it was like having a beautifully warm bath in hot weather. We took our trips with the agent Yesil Dalyan (who were also our booking agent for the hotel through hotels4U) they have an office in the resort centre - only prob we had was disappointingly they didnt turn up for our first trip, they were very apologetic, we were given a refund without any problems and we had no other problems after that, and the excursions we took with them were brilliant and not over crowded. The boat captain on the boat trips we took with them was one of the best hosts I've ever met, he'd been sailing for 45 years and the boat BBQ he cooked was just gorgeous and there was loads - we'd go back just for his boat trips! What more can I say? My boyfriend an I are both early to mid 40's and both professional people. We were with our mother and father in law who are early to mid 60's - both fit, well and very active and we all couldnt knock the place or resort.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

1. great location
2.stunning gardens and good pool.
3. food good and offered value.
4. Arkan the host is great. He is very talented and his trips are excellant.
5. Dinner is served later than we would like.
6. the owners are completely charmless.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalyan, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Having been to dalyan last year we already knew how relaxing it is here,
This hotel is absolutly fantastic the rooms are so spacious and we actually had a double bed not 2 singles pushed together. We were half board and the food is fantastic somthing different every night, you really can`t complain, The beer is the same price at the hotel as what you pay in the town, and we really didn`t find it expensive if your looking for a good exchange rate the post office is your best bet,
The staff are wonderful we really can`t wait to go back next year

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barry045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalyan
1.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#21 of 63 in Dalyan
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
272 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#13 of 63 in Dalyan
470 reviews
9.2 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 10 in Sarigerme
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Resort

Property: Dalyan Resort
Address: Maras Mahl. Kaunos Sok. No: 50, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalyan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Dalyan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Hotel Dalyan
Dalyan Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing