We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall good holiday”
Review of Club Alla Turca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Alla Turca
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“overall good holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

i arrived with my teen son having booked a twin plus 1 room in the early hours only to be told we were booked into a double room, which clearly wasnt acceptable..I was given the option by the receptionist to either have the double or wait 4 hours in reception for the rep..considring id not slept for 24 hours, i argued my way into the original room i had been booked into, and i refused to pay the upgrade . I then had to live out of a suitcase for a day , as I was told I had to move into another room. The hotel had downgraded me from my original booked room of twin+1 to a twin...rather cheeky!!!
To be fair to the Hotel, we did enjoy the holiday,the service was good and the facilities excellent. My son enjoyed the free Wi-Fi and we never had to fight for a sun lounger once as the hotel was empty most of the day . The food was plentiful, but slightly repetetive towards the end of the week. excellent location, only a 10 min walk to the town centre. we used the hotel snack bar during the day and the food quality was excellent and a meal for 2 with water cost about £7.50. there is a lack of entertainment..but we found this to be a positive

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    105
    35
    5
    3
See reviews for
106
280
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This Hotel is a must...... I had such a relaxing time here..
The food was fantastic, the staff are very nice, the grounds very well kepted..
I love it that much i am going back in October.....Love it

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisamills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watford
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This was our first time to this part of Turkey and will definitely return.
HOTEL :
Loved the hotel. Beautiful pool area, always clean and tidy. Loads of very comfortable sunbeds around the pool so always had somewhere to lay. The whole of the grounds are well maintained with areas away from the pool to chill. The pool bar is always staffed and was reasonably priced with a system for putting purchases on your room bill so you don't need cash on you. There is a snack bar open in the afternoon which we found to be good value and quality.
We booked just B & B because we prefer to explore the local town but were impressed to get a free meal in the main restaurant on the first evening, very nice touch!!
Our room (205) was in a good location, as it was not facing the pool, so was nice and quiet but still only one minute from the main hotel. Excellent air conditioning and each room has a safe at no extra cost. My only moan about the hotel is the beds which were starting to cripple me by the end of the week. The shower was nice but only had one setting of water cannon mode.
The breakfasts are the best I have ever had in any hotel. Hot food, cold food, fruit, fresh bread, juice, coffee, tea, pancakes, omelettes. Really good quality and value.
STAFF :
One point about this hotel is the quality of staff we found. The hotel has realised the poor service holiday makers get from the tour reps and have employed a separate person to look after its guests. MOYRA is there just about every day and deals with any issues immediately. Our twenty minute meeting with her on day one set us up for the whole holiday. Where to get the dolmas from for the beach, what you will pay, good value trips and the best restaurants to eat in. Because she is not giving advice on commission you get the honest opinion local. Excellent service.
The house keeping staff are fantastic and do not seem to stop work all day. The maid who cleaned our room was superb (Birgul).
The reception manager was very professional and the breakfast staff were top notch.
DALYAN:
As with all towns there is good and bad. We used a few restaurants and found two which were exceptional. The ATAY DOSTLER SOFRASI is next to the mosque and is very traditional. Nothing flash but used by the locals. Clean, good quality, cheap and no hard sell. The other excellent restaurant is THE AUBERGINE. Again a very proud owner who gives quality food, excellent service in a very relaxed environment.
AVOID the Steak house grill on the main street. Hard sell outside with very poor service and nearly average food.
Use the coop boats and dolmas to get around, both are excellent value.
Go to the market on Saturday, great fun and some really good quality cotton at excellent prices. Best deals are made with sterling!!
Go to Turtle Beach on the dolmas, only seven Lira return. Sunbeds three lira and shade three lira. Really good cafe. Showers and toilets.

Room Tip: The staff are very good here. Any issues talk to Moyra or the reception manager. they will help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nobbyWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorks
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We've just got back from a fabulous holiday in Dalyan, staying at the Club Alla Turca hotel.

The majority reviews about both Club Alla Turca and Dalyan that we read before we went - really did live up to our expectations. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were lovely and cleaned each day, Food very good with a wide variety on offer at both breakfast and evening meal (we were B&B only, but did stay for dinner on 2 occasions) The holiday was mainly spent as we like to - reading and lounging around the poolside which was lovely and even though it was peak season, it did not feel crowded at all and there were plenty of sunbeds for all. Many people there seem to be returners - and we know why!

Dalyan itself was lovely. Again very friendly, lots of places to eat - favourites for us were Beyaz Gull, Sahil, Caretta Caretta and Lina's Coffee House - for fantastic smoothies and lemonade and delicious home baked cakes! All vey reasonably priced as we averaged approx 60TL per evening meal for the two of us inc some drinks which is approx £23 - fab value!

A boat trip along the river to the beach and/or to the Lake is a must - a wildlife haven spotting turtles, a variety of birds, snakes etc

Dalyan Market on a Saturday, also a must for entertainment and haggling for a bargain. Whilst we were there the exchange rate seemed to improve daily - so top tip is to take mostly sterling with you and change it there at the post office when you need to, byt eh end of our stay the rate was almost 2.8TL to the £ so Dalyan not only provided us with a beautiful place to stay and enjoy but also excellent value for money

We are definately looking to return next year

Top Tip - arrange to have aTurkish Bath at the beginning of your hol (the hotel will arrange for you) you will be picked up, taken to the Turkish Bath and bought back to hotel afterwards - great experience!!! a lot of fun and we recommend also paying a bit extra to have a massage afterwards- just the best and a great base then to build up your tan!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyrEastYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My husband and I always look on here at the reviews before we book our holidays, however before I have never felt compelled enough to write a review. Having returned from the Alla Turca last week though I just had to write to say what an amazing place this is. When we arrived mid afternoon the staff could not have been more welcoming. We went straight to the pool and found getting a sun lounger (either in the sun or shade depending on what you wanted) very easy even though the hotel was full. We stayed B&B and the hotel gave us a meal in the hotel for free on our second night - which was really nice, however I am glad we took the B&B option as the restaurants in the town are some of the best I have ever eaten in - especially the Chef Steakhouse (if you go make sure you visit Max and the rest of the staff). Our room was really comfortable and had everything that you could need from a hotel. We eat lunch in the hotel a few times over the course of our stay which was always excellent and reasonably priced. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, it is in a great location just a ten minute walk along the river - which is so pretty - in to Dalyan town, has staff who are friendly and always willing to help (even showing Jenson Button winning the Grand Prix for us at the pool bar!) and a dedicated guest relations person in Moira who was truly brilliant. As an English person herself she knew the kind of questions we might have, recommended some great restaurants and things to do, said hello every morning at breakfast and was constantly available whenever we wanted something - she was even their to wave us off in the traditional Turkish way.

Every April when my husband and I book our summer holiday we always look at Turkey, but have never seen anywhere that grabbed our attention in terms of hotels before, but now we couldn't be more pleased with our choice of destination.

This hotel is top class and should definately be your choice if you choice Dalyan for your holiday. We'll definitely be back - probably next summer!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pansy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

From the word go we were hugely impressed with Club Alla Turca. The staff were very pleasent and helpful, the hotel was very clean and the food excellent. The hotel itself is situated just a short walk (along a picturesque river) away from the peaceful yet vibrant town of Dalyan.
We will have no hesitation in returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Just spent a week at this great hotel. The staff were really helpful when we needed for advice about the resort. And were always up for a laugh. Food was good with lots of choice. Rooms were always clean and nice and the staff work very hard. Dalyan town it self was a little bit tacky for our liking full of neon light and same old same old restaurant. But still had a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thornx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#23 of 63 in Dalyan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 63 in Dalyan
275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
0.3 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#26 of 63 in Dalyan
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alla Turca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alla Turca

Property: Club Alla Turca
Address: Gulpinar Mah, Yilmazer Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Alla Turca 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room includes double or twin beds, safe-deposit box, mini bar, television, air conditioner, direct dial telephone, hairdryer, and shower bath. Restaurant and pool bar, snack bar, table tennis, whirlpool. 5 Minutes walking distance to the centre of town. While there are many objective reasons for preferring the Club Alla Turca, there are others than can only be experienced, never explained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Alla Turca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alla Turca Hotel Dalyan
Hotel Alla Turca
Alla Turca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing