We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning in September”
Review of Club Alla Turca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Alla Turca
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are amazed that anyone can find any faults with Club Alla Turca. The breakfasts here are as good as any that we have had in Turkey & we have been to many resorts there. The evening meals are excellent as are the lunches if you are feeling peckish. The rooms are kept very clean & the free air conditioning & safe deposit box is something you rarely find . We were at the Alla Turca last September & had a great holiday with a lovely sunny bacony overlooking the pool & gardens. Moira ,Metin & the all the rest of the staff were very helpful (as were the owners who came around to chat quite often). We are looking forward to meeting up again this September. DONT BE PUT OFF BY NEGATIVE REVIEWS. Graham & Carole Rees

Room Tip: As my wife finds climbing too many steps hard going we prefer the first floor rooms just right.These...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
There are newer reviews for Club Alla Turca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Review of Club alla turca:

Stayed 7th June - 14th June
A couple in early 30s

We arrived at 2am to a gentleman who was able to check us in quickly. An accommodating man who allowed us to pay in both TLira and British Pounds as we hadnt changed enough up.

The room:
Room 205 - ground floor, round the back of the block. A double bed in a large room, which includes an air con, mini bar (drinks only- no snacks), pillow-laden sofa, desk/chair, wardrobe, double curtains and draws on either side of bed. The bathroom is large with toilet, shower and basin with the standard free soap, shampoo and showergel. There is a nice sized balcony with two chairs and a table. The tv is somewhat old school (small screen and old) but has Turkish, German and American films.
The room is exceptionally clean, I darent move anything.

Breakfast: (8-10am)
Wow. Whatta buffet. It consists of olives, cheeses and hams, youghurt, fresh fruit and salad, and filo pastry, omlette and crepes. There are a couple of chefs on hand to make any requests. Very very tasty. If you are late birds like us, then anytime after 9.15 is much quieter than 8.30. Lots of space inside, although I preferred eating outside under the cover.

Dinner:
Again, a buffet with a wide selection of food items including fish, salad and meats. Lovely lovely food for 40TL each. A very nice restaurant Manager too.

Pool:

Lovely and clean. It tended to be busier the end with the jacuzzi, but generally quiet with only 7 or so people on the pool whilst we were there. It was lovely and cool when the weather got hot. You can also sit on a pool stool in the pool and order a drink!

Staff:

Very helpful and friendly. Always on hand to provide help. The cleaner checks the fridge daily to check on content of fridge (what has beem used).

Positives:

*Great location, only 4min walk to the river, 10mins to Dalyan centre.
*Hotel has a lovely view of the mountains
*Very clean and modern hotel
*Friendly and helpful staff
*Great food
*Money exchange- rates were 3.45TL to the pound, which was better than what I got in London!
*Beautiful gardens/ flowers in hotel
*hammocks, quiet seating area on the grounds
*wall around hotel so felt safe
*surrounding area alsk felt safe

Negatives:

Only negative I can think of is noise. Unfortunately our neighbour and her child were up at 8 daily for breakfast. They were slamming doors and child screaming, which tended to echo in the open hallway. Further to this, the upstairs toilets where quiet loud when flushed, so ensure you close your bathroom door at night.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sankofa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel very friendly people for all ages me being 21 with a group of friends we were not judged staff very helpfull whenever you need them. Cleaners really nice happy people fantastic place to stay! Namik and Suat is a great laugh on the bar and presentation is brill :) many thanks for a great holiday!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We went to Dalyan on 7th June this year for 10 days. This was my second trip to Dalyan but first to Club Alla Turca. On arrival we walked into a lovely reception area and were shown to a very nice room. Very comfortable beds, clean and spacious bathroom with a great shower, lovely balcony looking out to the back of the hotel. Rooms are cleaned to a very high standard every day. The gardens are beautifully kept and the pool area was immaculate with plenty of comfortable loungers in either sun or shade. The bar and restaurant were very nice and food was of a very high standard with plenty of choice. It's a lovely 10 to 15 minute stroll into town along the river with some very nice bars and restaurants along the way. Staff at the hotel were without exception polite and always happy to help. Dalyan itself is a great resort with a huge choice of bars and restaurants, plenty of shops, a great Saturday market, and lots of activities to choose from. We loved the fact that Dalyan lets you make your holiday as peaceful or as lively as you want. We are planning to go again and would definitely stay at Club Alla Turca again.

Room Tip: Personally I would go for a room on the first or second floor and not overlooking the pool, as these...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Deffo booking a return visit to a fantastic friendly helpful place
Club alla turca! !!
Not enough circles on here to rate this amazing hotel
Food amenities ambience location all very very good just go there and see what you are missing by going elsewhere

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank glyndcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Back again for our 10th visit. Warmly welcomed again and staff able to accommodate to our request for a particular favourite room. This year we were half board but had intended to eat out in Dalyan a number of times. However the restaurant food was excellent with plenty of choice and variety and especially very good value. Breakfast as usual was excellent, cereal, fruit, cheese, cold meat and all you would expect for a Turkish breakfast plus a chef on duty every morning to cook omelette, pancakes or fried/scrambled eggs. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Depends if you want a view over the pool or over the mountains, we prefer the mountains. Rooms on hi...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamescs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We wanted a quiet week away and Alla Turca gave us exactly that. It's a very nice hotel in a quiet spot about 15 minute walk from the main centre of Dalyan.

Hotel was very nice and just what we wanted. Staff were excellent, pool area was clean and spacious and the pool bar and dining area were ideal. Rooms are good relative to price although the shower was pretty weak, but not a big deal. Free safe and air con which is always a plus. Mini bar was handy and the prices were reasonable.

Only real down side was the quality of the breakfasts. In no way looking for sausage and bacon every morning, just a bit of quality in what they offered. Cereal was rubbery, coffee was terrible, charged you for orange juice, bread was less than fresh, fruit looked awful and could have done with being cut up into pieces, and the cheeses and hams were avoided by everyone. Even their eggs were a bit ropey!

Lovely hotel, very good staff, decent rooms, breakfast let it down. Only other thing I would add is the noise - imagine in busy times it would be quite load as walls are thin, you hear every door slam and because the rooms are right on top of each other you hear everyone coming and going at night and in the morning. May have just been the room we had - 122

Dalyan in general is ok. Very quiet which is what we wanted and relatively chav free which is always a plus. Restaurants not brilliant, all much and such the same in terms of standard and selection. Blue Bistro was nice as was Lime and Caretta.

Wouldn't rush back but wouldn't avoid it either.

Room Tip: Get a pool view, enjoy it for a quiet week but be sure to avoid the breakfast.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyBavidesleptin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#24 of 64 in Dalyan
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alla Turca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alla Turca

Address: Gulpinar Mah, Yilmazer Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: £35 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Alla Turca 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room includes double or twin beds, safe-deposit box, mini bar, television, air conditioner, direct dial telephone, hairdryer, and shower bath. Restaurant and pool bar, snack bar, table tennis, whirlpool. 5 Minutes walking distance to the centre of town. While there are many objective reasons for preferring the Club Alla Turca, there are others than can only be experienced, never explained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Alla Turca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alla Turca Hotel Dalyan
Hotel Alla Turca
Alla Turca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing