We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday and hotel in beautiful surroundings”
Review of Club Alla Turca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Alla Turca
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We had never been to Turkey before but I think the success of our holiday was down to the lovely resort of Alla Turca. It had a laid back feel to it but was all very well done- friendly, efficient staff, good food, very clean and just beautiful surroundings in the mountains. The gardens were especially pretty with decked areas to sit in, big cushions and lots of shade if you wanted it. We would def recommend for a peaceful break in the sun where everything seemed easy!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockingrascals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed here last sept & it was my first time to turkey....it made me want to return & we fell in love with it! we have tried to book it with Thomas Cook but it's fully booked & this is when we tried 10 weeks ago for oct! so what does that say?!
Staff fab, location perfect, weather great, hotel great & rooms too! pool area fab & food great! small but friendly...the kind of place where you get chatting to everyone & I don't really make friends on holiday!
can't wait to go back honestly you will not be dissapointed.
One of the best things it's only apx 25 mins from dalaman airport!
Charming & you will feel very welcome here!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

lovelly hotel with gorgeous grounds,big pool big enough for everyone, extremelly helpfull staff could not do more for you even when there was a hicup with A/C they got it fix very quickly and the whole 10 days were so relax and fun, will be going back.
The food was extremely good and a lot of choice I cant praise this hotel high enough.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mia21Oxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Arrived at Dalaman Airport hot hot hot !!!! luggage all intack and very quick ,straight out to our taxi booked through Sunshine Holidays , taxi company was called United Blue , all was ok untill they stopped only 5mins away from our Hotel & asked us to have a drink in a bar (prob a family bar) we said no thanks & stayed in the taxi. The driver got back in & drove us to our Hotel which was only 5 mins away, so beware of this !!!!
We was pleasently supprised to find that the hotel Club Alla Turca was all that we had expected. The only prob we had was that we had booked a larger room but was shown to a standard room & was told by the manager that they did not have larger rooms & that we shld have not have been sold this. But in his defense the standard rooms are very good . Our gripe is with Sunshine Holidays for selling us a room that does not exist!!!!
Dalyan is a very nice river village with lovely people . We enjoyed most places that we eat at but our favourite was Raz manhan near Ali Babas. , our place for great coffee & cake was opposite Hocahan resturante. We will visit again as Dalyan is so friendly . Club Alla Turca is a must if you want a nice hotel with no larger louts, lazy days round a beautiful pool, good food and a friendly feeling.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellshock04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We visited Dalyan in September 2009 and wanted somewhere nearer to the centre of town for our next visit. Having entered the reception of the Alla Turca we were impressed enought to book this hotel on our return home for our next visit in May 2010. This is a clean hotel with the outside cleaning staff watering pathways by 8 a.m. Not ideal for those with walking difficulties, (or anyone in open shoes) as the paths to breakfast are very wet and slippy as a result.
Meals - Breakfast is the usual turkish fayre and what there is could be described as reasonable quality. However, expect to pay 6 TL for fresh orange juice (about £2.70 on the exchange rate at that time). It was sometimes a bit hit and miss with some basic provisions such as coffee, milk for the coffee, and even the bread was absent at times. What the dining room staff are really good at though is hovering around the tables and clearing plates away before you've finished your final mouthful.
Dinner - had dinner once as a freebie shortly after arriving. This was a nice touch and obviously was meant to tempt the appetite and encourage us to spend more evenings at the hotel restaurant. Unfortunately there was the same 'rush to clear' between courses, and the buffet dinner at 25 TL each wasn't good enough to tempt us to have dinner there again. As there are plenty of good restaurants in Dalyan centre and along the river path, finding a good evening meal was never a problem. We found Ramazan Han just of the main square to be excellant for food quality and price.
Rooms - We refused to stay in our first room (ground floor, with horrid view of a brick wall and a half built villa). We were shocked to be given that room as we had emailed the hotel directly to request a quiet room on the first floor, and the hotel had responded positively to our request. We were eventually given a room we were happier with and then asked for extra pillows and a cotton sheet (turkish sheets can be very rough) the day after we arrived, and the next day, and the next day. These were eventually delivered to our room on day 4. The balcony is really only big enough for one chair and a table as you share this with a very large air conditioning unit. You're no more than a metre away from your neighbour's balcony making private conversation impossible. This sounds like a terrible moan and we did have a good holiday, but the bed is possibly the worst quality I have ever had the misfortune to sleep in. The room is very small and lacks basic 4* facilities such as a tea/coffee maker and the replenishing of toiletries. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom with no more than a 10 centimetre cord. This is ok if you don't mind keeping your head tilted to your shoulder as you're trying to dry your hair. The management also instruct that own kettles/electricals shouldn't be used in the room. On a positive note we met some lovely people, and a lot of them are return visitors. Dalyan itself is a magical place with everything you could want from a holiday (young or old). The local people are welcoming and friendly, and show a genuine interest in the people they meet. We are looking forward to our next holiday in Dalyan in October but not at the Alla Turca. Overall (as very experienced travellers) we found this hotel to be a big disappointment given the positive views of other holiday makers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denzilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

This was my third visit to the Alla Turca and as usual it lived up to the memory of previous stays. The gardens are beautiful and serene and this year there is a beauty spa in the gardens for massages, facials nails etc. As usual the standard of cleanliness was amazing especially in and around the swimming pool. Another delight was the nesting swallows raising their broods under the staircases to the buildings.
Thw staff cannot do enough to help and many of them have been at the hotel for some time and welcome back returnees as friends. The hotel has a gem in their guest relations manager Moyra who is always available to help with a variety of queries and even the odd complaint, following up with you to see if things have been put right.
One thing that other reviewers have mentioned and I agree with is the high prices in the hotel bar, it did not seem to be as busy as previously and no doubt it had to do with prices being cheaper elsewhere. 6TL for fresh orange juice at breakfast is outrageous! Nevertheless I will return, the breathtaking view of the mountains, the flower gardens, the alluring pool and no loud music make this a touch of paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orchardSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Probably the best hotel I've stayed in, anywhere. Been to Dalyan many times, great chill out place and this hotel reflects everything that is good about it. I HOPE THIS DOESN'T MEAN LOADS OF PEOPLE WILL FIND OUT ABOUT IT!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave29051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alla Turca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alla Turca

Address: Gulpinar Mah, Yilmazer Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: £39 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Alla Turca 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room includes double or twin beds, safe-deposit box, mini bar, television, air conditioner, direct dial telephone, hairdryer, and shower bath. Restaurant and pool bar, snack bar, table tennis, whirlpool. 5 Minutes walking distance to the centre of town. While there are many objective reasons for preferring the Club Alla Turca, there are others than can only be experienced, never explained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Alla Turca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alla Turca Hotel Dalyan
Hotel Alla Turca
Alla Turca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing