We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, lived up to expectations.”
Review of Club Alla Turca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Alla Turca
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
olney,bucks
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, lived up to expectations.”
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Have to agree with recent reviews of this hotel. We stayed for the last week of September and the first week of October.

Staff are friendly, yet not intrusive and work tirelessly to ensure that you are well looked after. Special mention to Suwat(sp?) the barman whose quiet friendly efficiency was notable and much appreciated.

Rooms were nice and clean, looked after every day by our lovely cleaning lady, who always had a smile.

Breakfast choices were excellent, with a variety of hot options cooked to order every day.

The pool and gardens are spacious and never felt overcrowded. At night the bar area was a nice place to have a drink and mix with other guests both before and after dinner in town.

All in all a very nice place to stay in Dalyan. If we were to return, which I am not sure we will, then we would certainly stay at Alla Turca and would reccommend it highly to others.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jofoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    105
    35
    5
    3
See reviews for
106
280
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Just returned from club Alla turca and can only say i wish we were still there. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are really friendly and helpfull without being over-bearing.

The rooms are well presented either in old turkish style or modern depending on the room you are allocated. at the end of our stay the maid did a beautiful flower arrangement on the bed that rivalled any we have had anywhere else. We were half board which worked well for us, there is enough choice at each meal to find something tasty to eat and the breads are a diet breaker for sure. The pool is large and has the sun on it most of the day and there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols around the pool.The only down side was that the drinks at the cafe/bar were very dear and even coffee soon added up. The walk along the river to town is a slow-paced 12 minutes and very enjoyable.

i would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebell8u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Before the holiday we were amazed at the excellent reports Club Alla Turca was getting on Trip Adviser -- surely it couldn't be that good?! When we arrived we were immediately impressed by the lovely pool, grounds and buildings -- it certainly looked good! We then checked out the room, unpacked and settled down to relax after the journey. We soon found that everyone was very friendly and keen to share their experiences and comments about Club Alla Turca -- the reports were glowing, and so many people were back on their second, third, fourth visit -- it's got to be good if people keep coming back! Not only were other visitors friendly, but we found that the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, and did everything they could to provide a professional service but with a nice sense of humour. We were very impressed!

Many others have provided long and detailed reviews and I don't intend to repeat what they say -- I'll just say that I agree with their comments. Nicky and Martin, and Beth and partner were there at the same time as us, and we all agreed that Club Alla Turca deserved a glowing report on Trip Adviser when we got back. We thought that Beth and her partner might have thought that they'd strayed into a Saga holiday compound -- but reading her review it's clear that she loved it, even if she was younger than most people by decades ... !

It should be clear by now that we loved our fortnight there -- last two weeks in September -- 30C and blue skies every day until the day we left, when it rained! The only criticisms were:
- tea in the restaurant was stewed -- take your own tea bags and brew your own
- the toaster in the restaurant was quite inadequate, but the management know about it and will replace it
- the 'Lowestoft Four' were the odd exception -- they didn't like Club Alla Turca and spent all their time moaning about it -- to each other, to anyone who would listen, and to the hotel management -- no-one agreed with them and we were all glad to see them leave. Oh well, you can't please everyone ...

A few other comments and suggestions:
- we loved the pool and were happy to spend a lot of time there, but found the most interesting way to visit the beach was to walk into town, catch the dolmus to the far end of the beach (lovely ride there with a fantastic view of the beach where the dolmus stops for a few moments), relax in the shade of the pines, swim, etc., then walk along the beach to the far end (about 50 - 60 minutes walk), then catch the public boat back to Dalyan, watching for jumping fish, Kingfishers, Egrets, etc. There is a cafe, toilets and changing facilities at each end of the beach. A lovely day out!
- when you walk into town along the river path, there is a cafe right on the edge of the water where the path from the hotel first meets the river side path -- this is run by a charming family and they serve cold and hot drinks and snacks at very reasonable prices, but the icing on the cake is that you get to sit at shady tables and watch the fish and ducks and the traffic up and down the river -- we even saw a turtle surface momentarily!
- the same family have a small boat and we took this at 6:30 one morning for an hour's birdwatching trip up to the lake -- we didn't see many birds but we did see experience the early morning quiet around the lake and saw the sun rising behind the reeds and the distant mountains -- magic!
- we took a single-deck, 'sailing' gullet to the 12 islands -- more expensive than the double-decked boats, but we had just 20 passengers relaxing on deep, wide cushions spread around the boat -- quite luxurious!
- we ate dinner several times at the Club Alla Turca restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the meals -- just 25TL per person if you're on B&B -- extremely good value compared with restaurants in town, but they don't serve the whole sea bream, sea bass etc., or steaks, pizzas etc that you can get in town. And anyway, we enjoy searching out the reastaurants, reading their menus and sampling their wares for added variety -- we would get bored if we ate every night in the same restaurant, however good it was. So B&B and eating every couple of nights in the Club Alla Turca restaurant suited us well. When the weather is fine they put the tables around the pool which is delightful.

Enough! We had a great holiday -- it was better than we could possibly have hoped for! Would we recommend it? Definitely!!! Will we go back -- maybe ... we tend to go somewhere different every year and rarely return, but we may make an exception ...

Howard & Ann (The 'Scrabble Two')

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowieD101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

This was the only complaint a friend of ours had after spending a holiday here on our recommendation.
Our second visit to the Alla Turca, and we just can't fault it. The setting, just outside town, is beautiful, very scenic, very peaceful. The rooms are pretty, with plenty of storage space, a safe and air conditioning - no extra charges incurred - also a small mini bar for emergencies at a reasonable extra cost. The entire hotel - rooms, pool, restaurants and garden areas, are kept spotlessly clean by a friendly and industrious team of cleaners, gardeners etc. Halime, our cleaner, was just lovely. There is also free access to the Internet in the main reception area. One day, when the Internet was down on this computer, the reception staff offered to let us use their office computer if it was an emergency - we didn't because it wasn't!
We're not swimmers, or ones for sitting around a pool, but it is beautiful and of a good size, with plenty of loungers if that's what you like. What we really loved were the beautiful gardens, full of flowers and trees, beautifully maintained, and with lots of sunbeds or shady pergolas to relax in, Sheer heaven!
The breakfasts at the Alla Turca are fantastic - something for everyone and as much as you want. Dirty plates etc are taken away almost before you have finished eating! No problem - just go and get another one for your next course!
The lads at the bar are great - Aran and Surat never stop working and entertaining. Surats's Turkish dancing is a treat to behold! And well, yes, it was very loud one night, but it was only one night and apparently a special occasion. On holiday we all have to have a bit of give and take, and there are beautiful areas in the grounds where you can sit in comfort, away from the bar if you so wish - and where you will also receive service with a smile from the bar staff.
To be honest, I could go on, but I think it's all been said. We may not be back next year, we tend to like to go to different places, but if we do go back to Dalyan, or rather when, it's one of the most magical places on earth - then we will be staying at the Alla Turca - that is if we can get in!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We booked this holiday as we were looking for somewhere to totally relax in the sun for a week, and it absolutely delivered.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel, was spotless. The pool and garden were both really lovely - very peaceful, with plenty of space. There was plenty of variety at breakfast, lunches were reasonably priced given the large portion sizes, and the evening meal was great value for money. We stayed in a standard room, which was very spacious and comfortable. I would think that these rooms will need updating in a year or so however.
Dalyan itself is a small town, with plenty of bars and restaurants. It's not particularly lively, but that suited us for this holiday. Despite it being quite small, there is plenty to do in and around Dalyan, and it's worth going on a couple of trips to enjoy the lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaraDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This was our first trip to Turkey, so chose the Club Alla Turca due to the great reviews on TA and was not disappointed. We were given a top floor room which overlooked the back of the hotel and it was just so peaceful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful especially Erdem (hope I've spelt this right) who worked in the restaurant. Our cleaner Birgul kept our room spotlessly clean and on arrival to our room one afternoon, we found that she had decorated our bed with towels and flowers. It was so beautiful we did'nt want to get into bed that night!! We had such a great relaxing holiday that we have already booked to go back next September.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squidgle0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Just returned from a 2 week holiday chilled out and refreshed. We arrived at the hotel at 7pm on a Friday evening and after a quick check-in and change were sat by the bar having a pre-dinner drink by 8pm.
We had a top floor room that was very modern in decor with ample wardrobe and storage space(great for when you take loads of clothes ladies!).
Breakfasts are good with lots of choice, just to make you aware if you want a cup of tea in the breakfast room DON'T put the local yogurt and salt drink in it as milk as i did(YUK).The milk is the opposite side next to the cereals!
Evening meals are good with plenty of choice and the menu for the night is displayed in the reception area,if you are on B&B as we were you can look at this and decide wether you are going to eat in or out.The restaurants in town are very good and can highly recommend the Four Seasons Restaurant and Safran Restaurant.
The swimming pool is excellent with inflatables and floats provided.
We met alot of lovely people(hi to Margaret&Barry Ann&Howard Chris&Debs Alan&Terrie).
On our last night a party was held for Alans65th Birthday the hotel provided live music in the restaurant and a birthday cake,its such a shame that a certain few guests complained about the noise from around the bar area(you only turn 65 once you know!!).
We don't usually return to a hotel but we will this one.Dalyan is a lovely place and so is the Alla Turca!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICOLA17GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#23 of 63 in Dalyan
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#17 of 63 in Dalyan
276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
0.3 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#27 of 63 in Dalyan
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alla Turca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alla Turca

Property: Club Alla Turca
Address: Gulpinar Mah, Yilmazer Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Alla Turca 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room includes double or twin beds, safe-deposit box, mini bar, television, air conditioner, direct dial telephone, hairdryer, and shower bath. Restaurant and pool bar, snack bar, table tennis, whirlpool. 5 Minutes walking distance to the centre of town. While there are many objective reasons for preferring the Club Alla Turca, there are others than can only be experienced, never explained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Alla Turca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alla Turca Hotel Dalyan
Hotel Alla Turca
Alla Turca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing