We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Alla Turca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Alla Turca
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Me and the family was looking for something different than the usual beach holiday or staying in a large busy hotel. We had never been to Turkey before and found the Club Alla Turca in Dalyan. Reading about the location on the river, I thought it would be a little different than holidays we experienced in the past. After doing a bit of research on Dalyan and reading some good hotel reviews, we booked the hotel halfboard for the last two weeks in October 2010.

When we arrived at the hotel it was night time and received a nice friendly welcome from reception, we were more than happy with our room which was on the ground floor. In the morning we were really impressed with the selection for breakfast, the freshly made omelettes were great and the pancakes also went down well with our 6 yr old son! The pool area looked great and over the whole holiday we had no problem getting a space by the pool, although it was end of season and the pool was very cold in October. The hotel location is in such a picturesque setting with the mountain or hills in the background where the river runs along. Venturing outside the hotel and exploring we originally walked the wrong way out of town... Doh! So we were quite wrongly a little bit disappointed and thought we were in the middle of nowhere. Until we spoke to somebody and they pointed us in the direction of the walk by the river into the town which was very pleasant. The town has a nice square and play area to keep the children happy. Plenty of boat trips along the river are available to various sites which we would recommend. The mini bus service in town was really good value to go to the yellow sandy Turtle beach which took about 30mins. There's some nice restaurants along the river where we had a lunch on a few occasions and watch the world go by. The market in the town is also worth a visit, make sure you haggle ;o)

The hotel buffet style food in the evening was a very good selection of salads and main dishes and the sweets, especially the Tiramisu went down rather well! The hotel staff from the maids to the waiters and in reception were all very helpful and friendly. Overall it was such a relaxing holiday and we were glad we stayed for two weeks. The weather was a mixture and we did have some rain showers, but overall some really hot days. I can say it is one of the best holiday's we have had in years and would not hesitate to stay at the Club Alla Turca again... If it isn't already fully booked that is!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Modulus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    99
    34
    5
    3
See reviews for
98
269
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

I first went to Alla Turca in October 2009, there was 12 of us in total ranging from 28 years to 75 years old (for a few this was their 2nd visit). We arrived at 3am and initially were told there was no room for us (mix up between holiday provider and hotel), but we were sorted within five minutes and were shown to an immaculate, modern room. On waking the following morning, I was shocked at how beautiful this place was. The breakfast buffet was huge - so much choice - and the staff were so helpful and friendly. The maid service in the rooms is spot-on and they are so lovely (even making decorative displays with your towels and flowers!) The pool area makes you feel like you're in the Caribbean. We had a fantastic time - the location of this hotel is great as it means a ten minute stunning walk along the river into town. We had dinner in the hotel our first night (as we were staying b&b only) and it was okay, but there is so much excellent choice of restaurants in town. We returned here again with a smaller group in October 2010. Same experience - excellent staff, food, service etc... we will definitely return again and again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

My boyfriend and myself were on our first holiday together and had read reviews that club alla turca was good so we decided to give it a try. The hotel was fantastic, the room was cleaned everyday and the staff were all really friendly! It's only a 10 minute walk from restaurants and bars which were all reasonably priced, and the hotels food was really good too. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyjclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southsea
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

We went to the Alla Turca based on the many reviews on here. It is generally excellent. The pool is a very generous size, and immaculately clean (but baltic!). We had a delux room, which meant a jacuzzi in the lounge, a double balcony and a big LCD TV. These were all very handy as we had three days of rain in our week. I think a standard room when pretty stuck for three days would be a bit claustrophobic, but then I don't suppose they normally have three days of solid rain! The location is perfect. The walk into town is about 10 mins along the riverbank. There are small restaurants and bars along the route, so you can always stop for a drink in the heat of the day. The breakfast buffet was generally good, with an egg chef to complement the cold options. My only complaint as a non tea or coffee drinker was that the only alternative at breakfast was water or pomegrante juice (which was not to my taste) or to pay a very steep 6TL / £3 for an orange juice. The food and drinks are generally slightly more expensive than town, but not extortiante. The staff were all helpful and friendly, especially the guys behind the bar.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunandsailandski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

We spent two weeks at this brilliant hotel. Big room with a fantastic view overlooking the gardens and the mountains which the maid kept spotless. . The staff were all very friendly and helpful especially at the reception desk. Plenty of sun beds and umbrellas around the pool and gardens. A very relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting.
Just wish we could have had an A la Carte service in the evenings instead of just the buffet and we would have eaten in the hotel more. It is nice to be able to choose from a menu!! The lunches at the hotel were excellent.
Also it would have been good to have had a pool towel service to save weight in the luggage. Dalaman airport are very strict and punishing if you dare to have overweight luggage. These are not criticisms just suggestions.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

Just returned from yet another great holiday at Club Alla Turca. Great to meet so many great friends again. You are made to feel like one great big family. From pool bar staff to Courtesy Coach Driver they make you feel so relaxed. House Keepers are so plesant and attentive. Each visit to Dalyan (5th in our case0 reveals yet another Gem. This time it was the discovery of a very English style Tea Room. Lemon Drizzle Cake, Blackberry and Apple muffins, Cinnamon Toast and yes a proper English cuppa. Approach the Post Office from the Mosque end on the main street. Turn left at the Post Office and take 3rd right. The Garden Cafe and Gallery are on the left just before the junction. There are signs but are easily missed. Another find was the Hidden Garden Restaurant just of the main street. Great meal but be sure to double check your bill. We were overcharged by the small sum of 100TL Our only disappoinment is that for the same holiday 2011 the cost has simply soared. The cost for 2010 B&B for my party being 1445.00 rising to an unbelievable 2100.00 for 2011. While this property is punching above the brochure ratingI in ther current economic climate it can not in my opinion justify such an increase. The average holidaymaker will struggle with addons such as evening meals etc. We will return to Dalyan in 2011 but unfortunately probably not to Club Alla Turca

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

Yet again a fantastic experience. Having stayed 2009 I knew what to expect and was not disappointed. From pool bar staff to management you are made feel just a member of one large family. We met many great friends from previous visits. This accomodation is certainly punching way beyond the brochure rating. We continually find new locations. This year it was the Garden Cafe and Art Gallery hidden away in a back street. Lemon Drizzle cake. Blackberry and Apple Muffin, Cinnamon Toast and real English tea. Just supberb to find a little piece of UK. for your morning or afternoon cuppa you will not be disappointed. Approaching the Post Office from the Mosque turn left at the Post Office. Take the 3rd turning on the right and the cafe will be on your left just before the junction. There are signs along the route but can easily be missed. We also found the hidden garded restaurant to be excellent however be sure to check your change as we had been overcharged by 100TL. Our only disappointment has been that next years charges are approx. 50% above that paid for 2010. While there are so many positives I do not believe in the current economic climate such a rise is justified and with the addional costs for food etc. the average holidaymaker will struggle with costs.. A holiday that this year cost approx.485.00 pp next year is costing approx 690.00 pp B&b. We do hope to see our friends again in 2011 but I do not believe we will be at the Club Alla Turca.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.1 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alla Turca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alla Turca

Property: Club Alla Turca
Address: Gulpinar Mah, YIlmazer Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Alla Turca 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room includes double or twin beds, safe-deposit box, mini bar, television, air conditioner, direct dial telephone, hairdryer, and shower bath. Restaurant and pool bar, snack bar, table tennis, bicycle rent, whirlpool. 5 Minutes walking distance to the centre of town. While there are many objective reasons for preferring the Club Alla Turca, there are others than can only be experienced, never explained. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Club Alla Turca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alla Turca Hotel Dalyan
Hotel Alla Turca
Alla Turca Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing