We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Asena Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asena Motel
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just returned from a weeks memorable stay.
The place is spotless, grounds lovely, location perfect and all who work there are amazing.
Volkan and Sebnem are such genuine people who will go out of there way to make your stay comfortable. Nothing is to much trouble. The small team who work there are like family and all will treat you like friends. Omer will keep your ice cold drinks topped up, play whatever music you like and provide a constant supply of banter as well as keeping your nuts topped up! Although Casper the dog will eat quite a few of them!
Day trips are organised every couple of days and there is no pressure at all to go on them, if you fancy chilling by the pool.
However, the trips are highly recommended as you'll get to see the real Turkey at a great price. On one trip alone we saw turtles, snorkelled, had a BBQ on a secret beach, swam in a thermal lake and went to a mud bath spring only the locals know about. If you want to do something they can organise it.
They also provide bikes which are great for popping into town for a coffee or having an explore of the local area.
Beware of Sebnem at darts, she plays as well as she cooks!
I have left my parents there for another week and I'm very jealous, especially of the upcoming fishing trip they are organising!
You will enjoy this place, but the people will make it hard to leave as you make good friends in a short time.
I will be back!
Thanks and see you all soon.
Phil.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShakaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Hello Phil;

Thank you so much for the great review you have made for us mate. You are the best. Your parents are still here and we have read your comments together. The only thing that your dad did not agree was about the prices of the trips :) How do you know about the prices of the trips because they were all your dads treat :) Also we checked his bar bills after you left, there is 90% drop in his bills :) Haha, just joking, we all really missed you already. We are definitely coming to see you in Chester this November and we are looking forward to meeting your girlfriend also. Please give her our best wishes too and we will see you very soon.

We have already booked for your parent this September and hopefully we will see the whole family together here next summer.

Love you mate, everyone here sends their love,
Volkan & Sebnem & Omer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Just returned from a fabulous 2 week stay in the Asena Motel... and wishing we were still there!

The Asena is a wonderful little hotel of 11 rooms run by the charismatic Volkan and his gracious lady Sebnem - a delightful pair of friendly and fun hosts who ensure that you are made comfortable and effortlessly prove that nothing is too much trouble for them or their staff.

As mentioned in earlier reviews, the Asena rooms are basic but spotlessly clean and comfortable, as are the lovely maintained spacious gardens with their comfy seats and cushions dotted around in the sun and shade amongst beautiful flowers and fruit trees.

The Asena may not be a 5 star luxury building, and nor does it pretend to be, but the service and attention to detail for their guests is indeed 5 star, and we really cannot praise them enough for creating this gem of a hotel.

Volkan and Sebnem run their hotel with casual ease, always smiling and laughing, and their little trips (adventures) are imaginatively organised so any guests can just come along and enjoy the day seeing the most amazing sights from mountain views to hidden waterfalls, lake swimming in the hills, restaurants in the trees, and swimming days on the boat visiting deserted bays. We went on several of these trips, including seeing the glorious Roman ruins of Tlos and then on to Saklikent Gorge - always with a pre-organised stop at some fabulous and unusual restaurant for lunch - and not once were we disappointed.

The trips are usually arranged for every other day, so there is always something to do - failing that, you might be surprised to be left in glorious peace as the only sunbathers by the pool while the rest of the guests go out.

Because the hotel is small, everyone mingles and you very quickly find yourself with a bunch of new friends, all enjoying the unusual experiences and perhaps a little of the 'hidden Turkey' - places you would never see on a normal tour operator's trip.

Other points to mention are the amazing meals Sebnem creates - (I understand that she is something of a celebrity chef in Turkey) and the 'Enjoy Bar' built around a huge yew tree in the garden. Its the perfect round bar to chat and enjoy an Efes or indeed any of the lovely cocktails.

The Asena is situated on a picturesque quiet street just 5 minutes stroll to the Mosque and centre of Dalyan, so if you do feel like venturing out to eat or drink elsewhere though, then you don't have far to go - nor to wander back for a last cocktail or three before bed.

Would we return? Absolutely - we've already booked!

Our warmest thanks go out to our new friends Volkan and Sebnem for creating this little bit of earthly paradise and also a "Serefe" to all the other friendly guests we met and enjoyed time with.

Sunny & Alan...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ambergem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Our dearest friends Sunny & Alan;

Thank you for this wonderful review. You should know that you have contributed so much to everything you have said here. Your presence made it a much better holiday for everyone else staying at the hotel and it was a great pleasure to meet you and to spend time with you. We couldn't thank you enough for being there for us whenever we needed to and being so positive and joyful at all times. We have learned so much from you and will never want to loose your friendship. We feel like we have made friends for a life time and looking forward to next June to have you here another 2 weeks.

Everyone here sends their love to you both.

All the best wishes and all our love,
Volkan & Sebnem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great place to stay !! Loved it. The entire small group of staff were ALL fantastic. Rooms were quite basic but include air con and are kept spotlessly clean. Great quiet location, but just a short 5mins walk into the centre of town. Despite my room being on the ground floor, not far from the outside bar - the noise level was never a problem for me and got a good nights sleep every night. Also, I never ever felt pressurised in joining in on any of the organised tours or buffets nights (even though I did and was glad to).

Can only sum it up as a lovely, friendly, cost effetive, relaxed place to stay and would not hesitate to book there again. Cant thank Shebnam and Volkan enough for makiing my stay so pleasant.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Hi Tracey;

Thank you sooo much for your lovely comment. You were great, you have made the best of your holiday and also kept us a great company, really thankful for that. We hope that you will come back again and stay with us. You are being missed here.

Lots of love from everyone...

All the best wishes,
Volkan & Sebnem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed for a week at the Asena Motel in June - the hotel was simple , very clean with great hosts. The boat trip organised by Volkan was brilliant , the hotel hog roast was great fun with great entertainment and lovely food. We'd certainly revisit and recommend this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline123Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Hi Caroline;

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was great meeting you and spending time with you. The wild boar evening was especially fun with all the dancing. hopefully we will get to see you soon again.

best Wishes,
Volkan & Sebnem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My partner myself and 2 friends stayed id The Asena Motel for 2 weeks in June 2013. We have stayed many times and are never disappointed with the Asena or Dalyan itself.
The rooms are basically furnished but spotless with air con.and balconies all with lovely views.
Our hosts at the Asena Volkan and Shebnam are truely wonderful in their attention to detail providing you with the best holiday.
My partner had a spinal problem and for 5 days Volkan arranged and took him to the doctor for injections. Dr. Mamet is so experienced, willing and able to deal with any health problem..
The Asena is situated just 5 minutes walk from the beautiful harbour shops and restaurants. There are no hills so it is easy walking for all. In the evening traffic is diverted away from the main streets so the seating spills out into the road creating a lovely typically Turkish atmosphere....not rowdy at all.
Dalyan is surrounded by mountains and waterways to a beach or lake and floral trees and bushes. Beware once you have visited Dalyan ..you always return.!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean_rose16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Lovely Jean, Lynn, Harry & Dave;

You are the Stars of Asena and we have your hand prints on our hall of fame. You were our 1st guests and you treated us like good old friends. All your suggestions were right on the spot and we are so lucky to have you guys as friends. Your room is booked for next 5 years and it is a great honor for us.

Thank you for everything you have done for us so far and we love all of you to the bits.

best Wishes,
Volkan & Sebnem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at the Asena hotel last week with our daughter for nearly a fortnight. It's our first time in Turkey and we were lucky enough to have been recommended Dalyan by a friend and then lucky again to have stayed at the Asena. Volkan, Sebnem and the staff at the hotel make the Asena the lovely place it is. It's not a luxury hotel and doesn't claim to be but it is kept so clean, is really comfortable, rooms are aircon'd and all the staff (without exception) are so friendly and helpful. The trips out with Volkan and Sebnem are unique and a lovely experience and a must do. We are looking forward to returning to the Asena next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chester12354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Helllllloooo Nick & Donna & Charlie;

What a beautiful family, full of life and with big hearts. We will never ever forget you guys and the good times we have shared together. We are soo looking forward to next year for your visit and it will be like meeting family. This time we will meet your son also and that makes it even more excited. We will definitely pay a visit to Charlie in Chester and enjoy the cocktails she will buy for me :)

We love you guys and we will stay in touch. Really thank you so much for your review, helps us meet other families like yourselves.

With our deepest love,
Sebnem & Volkan & Omer and rest of the Asena Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This was one of the best holidays I have ever had. The rooms are basic, but clean with great air con, and a little balcony to dry swimming stuff. The food is fantastic, and the bar brilliant with very reasonable rates. But, as already said by others, the place is so brilliant because of all the wonderful staff. They couldn't do enough for you and are so friendly and welcoming. Volkan is a terrific host, who took us out on some brilliant trips, which are way better than any organised tour company could do. His other half Sebenam cooks delicious Turkish food. Omar behind the bar is also great fun and the two ladies who clean/cook (I can't remember their names ;( ) are really friendly.

I honestly was gutted to leave, and shed a few tears. My daughter (age 16 ) had a great time too, and we are both missing everyone, and beautiful Dalyan. We have made some great friends and having returned the early hours this morning I have already been looking to see when we can return!!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsenaMotelDalyan, Owner at Asena Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Our dear lovely Abi & Ella;

It was one of the worst good byes ever. We were in tears having to say good bye also. What a lovely company you are and we feel like we have met with great friends for a life time. Hopefully we will visit you at your Christmas party this winter and hopefully you will make it here in September. Well your room is reserved for next June for sure :) I am sending you the recipe of green beans to your mail also :) We miss you and really counting the days to see you again.

Lots of love to you both,
Sebnem & Volkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palme Royal
Hotel Palme Royal
#58 of 64 in Dalyan
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#34 of 64 in Dalyan
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oskay Hotel
Oskay Hotel
#42 of 64 in Dalyan
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dalyan Terrace Hotel
Dalyan Terrace Hotel
#28 of 64 in Dalyan
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalyan Konak Su
Dalyan Konak Su
#50 of 64 in Dalyan
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asena Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asena Motel

Address: Dalyan Mah. Gulpinar Mah. Gulpinar Cad. No: 47, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#19 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: £31 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asena Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Asena Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asena Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing