We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just like home!”
Review of Asena Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asena Motel
Ranked #35 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just like home!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were in this great family hotel last year in summer. We just came from Istanbul and were looking to relax we found a perfect place and probably the best value for money that we had in all of our trips so far. The rooms are simple but perfectly clean,not the highlight but grant for a enjoyable stay. The greatest surprise was for us the atmosphere and most of all the food. This hotel has a daily changing set menu of freshly prepared diverse delicacies. In contrast to most other restaurants in this area you can tell they are prepared by a trained chef.
Last but not least the owner organised tours and visits ,even a day in a boat,all for very good prices and mostly because he is a local that really means no tourists traps. It is really worth trying.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    40
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
166
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Having experienced the Asena and Dalyan for the first time last July with a group of female friends, I knew I had to share this wonderful place with my husband. As expected, he loved it too! He wants to go back again for a truly relaxing and memorable holiday. I've had to tell him "No chance until next year - it's us girls again first in July!!!". Truly a home from home - but with far better weather and food! Thanks evryone for yet again making us so welcome. See you in the summer :-) xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian316016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Once again (third visit to Asena) I have to five my thanks to Volkan, Sebnam and all staff at the hotel for an absolutely blissful and fabulous holiday. Nothing is too much trouble and you can't fail to start relaxing as soon as you arrive. Already counting the days to my next visit in July :-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ReggieCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here back in August last year. We were made to feel most welcome from the moment we got out of the taxi. Volkan (the owner) met us at the taxi and helped us out with our luggage.
When we had been shown to our room we made our way to the lovely tree bar outside (literally, a bar built around a big tree) and sat for a drink. Volkan came over and introduced himself to us and we felt relaxed and welcome. He told us about the trips he was organising and about the Turkish evening and wild boar dinner.
We went on a few of his trips and found them to be much more personal than we expected. There was only a small group of us each time, only people from our hotel and we could stay where we were as long as we liked, or move on whenever we wanted to. You won't get this from the mass organised trips for sale in the high street in Dalyan! They want to herd you from one bar or restaurant to another like sheep!
The atmosphere at the Asena is relaxed, yet fun. Private, yet engaging. Lively, yet warm and cosy. It's hard to describe really, just a great place to be and we intend to go back this year!
All the best to Volkan and the team, hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We spent a fortnight at the Asena last year with our daughter. It was one of the best holidays we have had thanks to Volkan and Sebnem and all the staff at the Asena (Omer who was a great barman and played fab music, Belgin who did the lovely breakfasts and Muvet who kept the rooms so clean and lovely. The trips that Volkan organised and accompanied us all on where a special addition and not forgetting the brilliant Wild Bear evening. The other guests we met also made it a very special holiday and this can only happen in a small hotel with great guest and fabulous hosts.

We are going back, already booked it and can't wait to see everyone at the hotel again. We have missed Dalyan and particularly the Asena. Our love to everyone there and we look forward to seeing you all very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chester890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for nine days in October 2013. The staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean. The food was great, tasty and good value - much nicer than most of the food in the restaurants in town. Rooms are basic but, again, good value for the price. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a no frills holiday. Dalyan itself is nice and the people are friendly. We weren't pestered in the shops. The beach is lovely with good facilities, eg changing cubicles, toilets and cafe at each end. To reach the beach you have to take a boat ride or a dolmas (bus). We only used the boat to the beach as it is very relaxing sailing down the river through the reeds and you get a good vie of the ancient tombs in the cliffs. Altogether we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank iangauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I holidayed at this lovely hotel in October.

It is one of the best places I have ever stayed in. Rooms simple but very clean. Food fantastic, cooked by Sebnem. The Enjoy Bar an absolute delight. There is nothing bad to say about this lovely hotel.
Thank you to Volkan, Sebnem, Omer, Muravet and Belgin for a very memorable stay.
I will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seatrout8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#9 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
#14 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cinar Sahil Hotel
Cinar Sahil Hotel
#47 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asena Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asena Motel

Property: Asena Motel
Address: Dalyan Mah. Gulpinar Mah. Gulpinar Cad. No: 47, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#23 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asena Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asena Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asena Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing