We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another let down”
Review of Asena Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asena Motel
Ranked #36 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another let down”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Totally agree with the previous review.
We booked and paid for a double room and triple room for 5 adults for 10 nights and stayed for 12 hours! The rooms are very basic and limited storage for suitcases and clothes. The bathrooms were awful and need updating - basic wetrooms and power point with wires hanging out of the wall.
The triple room was the size of a double with the storage for 1 person, nowhere to put suitcases.
Location further walk out of where the river, restaurants and shops are.
Could say it was cheap, you pay for what you get but found a lovely hotel that wasn't that much more £ per night that was right in centre, lovely pool area, reception, safety deposit boxes in rooms, views over river to die for.
Lesson learnt - website and reviews can be misleading. Dalyan itself beautiful, will return but not to the Asena.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 1234betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    40
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
166
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds, england
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Booked this on the strength of the amazing reviews last year. It just shows you WHAT a difference one person can make to a place.
Volkan has left and Sebnem is running the hotel on her own with brand new staff. The staff work their socks off but there seems to be no heart in the place. Plus a lot of the info on the website is either wrong or misleading, i.e the downstairs lounge with fridge and kettle for guest use. Non existant. The rooms are very small ( which I knew when I booked), but I expected a mirror at least to be able to do my hair and make up - only mirror was in the bathroom. No full length mirror at all.
Aircon and lock were broken when we arrived and took a couple of days to get sorted. Also the pool pump was down for a couple of days at first.
Breakfast is ok. Tasty and fresh but extremley repetitive and plagued by flies. Didn't even bother with it on the last two days. Botanical garden??? Needs work, especially the hideous painted tyres. Nice hammock in the shade.
On a positive note the rooms are cleaned every day by the hard working staff. There are plenty of sunbeds and the pool is generally clean.
We heard lots of grumbles and one family actually moved next door to the Mehtap for their 2nd week.
There are so many nicer places to stay in Dalyan. It's a shame about the Asena. Feel very sorry for Sebnem and the staff but they are going to lose business unless they get their act together.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank troutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Second time I've been now. There have been some changes with the people there, but still a wonderful place.
Perfect location to wander into town or down to the river and the place itself is great for chilling in the gardens or by the pool.
The rooms are clean and looked after daily by the wonderful staff.
Sebnem and the other guys will keep you entertained at the bar where there is often live music. Casper the dog is as greedy as ever!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ShakaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

There have been some personnel changes in recent weeks leaving Sebnem holding the fort. As this was our first visit to Asena this did not affect us much but returnees, of which there seem to be many, might notice a difference. My wife and I were very pleased with the hotel and its location. We had a couple of minor problems with our room but these were sorted out very quickly. Due to the size of the hotel we made friends very quickly with other guests, as we did last year at the Asur. It must be the Dalyan ambience. We will certainly return to Dalyan, maybe even the Asena.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank claud59music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from this great place it has to be our favourite place to holiday. Fantastic welcome with brilliant hosts superb drinks and cocktails served in the wonderful enjoy bar meeting new friends. The gardens looked stunning they hosted a birthday party whilst we were there it was simply amazing to see the wonderful designs and statues arranged by Sebnem. Volkan as always the perfect host. Omar runs a terrific bar nothing is too much trouble here. If you want a peaceful holiday in an adult setting with attentive staff wonderful food and drinks get booking or it will be full. Great to see everyone again looking forward to returning all our love Trish & Ian.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Trish155027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A big thank you to Volkan, Sebnem, Omer and Team for a great holiday spent at Asena Motel.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and at home.
Volkan has a wealth of local knowledge which he was only to happy to share to ensure our holiday was enjoyable.
We stayed in the "Garden Room" which had its own access from the side of the hotel. The room was basic but had everything we needed including a comfy bed, good storage, en suite bathroom with good shower, towels for both the beach and room.
The hotel is located only a short stroll away from the main centre of Dalyan but far enough away that you can appreciate the peace and tranquility of the area.
Dalyan is a beautiful town and to have Asena Motel to return to every day was great.
The "Tree Bar", as we fondly named it, was a hub of activity with both Turkish locals, X Pats and hotel guests all enjoying the hospitality provided by Volcan, Sebnem and Omer. We spent many a happy hour ensuring the bar needed to be frequently replenished!!
The food........ We were lucky enough to dine at Asena several times and the food was fantastic and without fault. Sebnem I need recipes!! If you get the chance please ensure you try the food here as you will not be dissappointed by either the quality or price.
In summary, a huge thank you once again to Volkan, Sebnem, Omer and Team for making our holiday so enjoyable.
If you have not already done so, GO AHEAD and book!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chunknstump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I do not usually review hotels and restaurants that I have been to, however the service, hospitality and kindness that my wife and I received from Volkan, Sebnem and their staff at the Asena Motel was nothing short of exemplary.
From the moment that we arrived, we were made to feel welcome, relaxed and at home. They provide a very chilled out and relaxed environment for their guests and all staff are extremely friendly, approachable and happy to assist in any way they can. It came as no surprise to us that the majority of other guests we met have stayed at the hotel many times before.
We arrived, at what was a pretty quiet time of the year (End of April), just before the holiday season had really started. With not a great deal of activity in town, Volkan was kind enough to take my wife and I out and personally show us some of the lesser known sites of Dalyan; areas that the large tours do not get to visit, including a secluded bay and a panoramic lookout with beautiful vistas over Dalyan. He also arranged canoeing on the river and a Turkish bath and massage for us.
Almost every night the hotel bar acted as the social hub, with Volkan leading proceedings with assistance from Sebnem, and the barman Omer - himself a very nice, friendly and funny guy. We had a lovely time chatting and drinking with all until the small hours.
When numbers permitted, Sebnem was able to offer a traditional Turkish evening meal that was, without fail, delicious and extremely good value!
The rooms, which are kept extremely clean, are simply furnished and decorated but have all you really need in terms of; comfortable bedding, a balcony, en-suite bathroom and ample storage. The hotel is conveniently located for Dalyan town.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, despite less than great weather and plenty of rain! That was, in no small part, due to the kindness and warmth of our hosts. There is much to commend the Asena Motel, but it is the people who run it who really shine and set it apart. We recommend them to anyone wishing to stay in a chilled out place in Dalyan. We will be going back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rich_C1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#9 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
#13 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cinar Sahil Hotel
Cinar Sahil Hotel
#47 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asena Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asena Motel

Property: Asena Motel
Address: Dalyan Mah. Gulpinar Mah. Gulpinar Cad. No: 47, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#23 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asena Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Ebookers, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asena Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asena Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing