We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Dolunay Apart Hotel
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our first time at Dolunay and we had a wonderful holiday there. Our apartment was excellent and had everything we needed, comfy beds, a nice wc and shower, good sized fridge, hob, kettle, etc Our ground floor apartment no.101 had direct access from the balcony to the wonderful spacious pool and sunbed area, always plenty of sunbeds. We were pleasantly suprised with everything about Dolunay especially the husband and wife team who keep the apartments very clean, they were lovely people.Our sheets and towels were changed every 3 days, the bins emptied daily. The grounds were well maintained and pretty lots of birds. We found a lane that led us straight through to town in 10 mins which avoided the main street and came out near the market.The apartments have a very relaxed atmosphere and would very much recommend.Also very good value for money in a nice location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fab476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    28
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a lovely holiday for the second time at these apartments, Gokhan and his family would go that extra mile, anything you wanted, they would do their best for you.
Clean. The food was good too. We will be going back excellent

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolblls08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The Dolunay has become a second home to my young family over the years and we love it.

Gokhan and his amazing family run the place really well and keep it clean and tidy at all times.

The pool area is excellent and the home cooking the ladies offer is superb.. (They can never do too much for you and Gokhan is lucky to have them)

Each apartment has one double bedroom and then a decent size lounge with another double bed and sofa. You also get a kitchenette with the all important fridge and dual hob and kettle so if you really want to you can cook snacks for yourself.. But please try their home cooking as its great like I said.

The atmos around the Dolunay is always good and I'd say its suitable for families or couples.

We keep saying we may try somewhere else different the following year other than Dalyan but the appeal of Dalyan and the Dolunay always wins us over.. So next year I'm sure we will be back at Gokhan's.. :-)

Ps if you want to arrange a boat trip of any sort (eg crabbing), please speak to Gokhan or his brother Hassan, as the Dolunay have their own boat too.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank JuddyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here lots of times over the years and have always been looked after by Gokhan and all the
family.The apartments are in a peaceful location 10 minutes walk from the town and have lots of repeat customers.We stayed for 18 nights and miss the place greatly now were back home, already looking forward to returning for another stay and a repeat dose of great turkish hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mattman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

First time in Dalyan had been looking at a lot of reviews in the area and came across these apartments in my view these apartments are very good value for money, All the staff and family are lovely. First time I could say we did not need a car as trips are cheap and the area is nice just out of town, but only a 10 min walk so many good places to eat.

Room Tip: Turtle beach and the mud baths with barbecue, great day out on a boat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Themelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My second trip to Dalyan and staying in the Dolunay apartments. Just as good as I remember the first trip and missing the place again already!

Gokhan and family were just as welcoming as in 2011 and prepared to do anything for you. A bit of a hiccup on arrival given we'd been requesting confirmation of a cot in the room which was not present on arrival. At first Gokhan tried to put us off until the morning (we arrived at nearly midnight) but soon sorted the situation out which is typical for his commitment to his guests. We did have the ground floor, poolside apartments we had requested which we very spacious and enjoyed for the full stay!

Apartments are kept clean, although we were a little disappointed our apartment only had two towel and bedding changes in a 10 day stay compared to our friends who were serviced 3 times. They did realise they're mistake and apologised next day. Apartments were checked daily and rubbish cleared daily though.

Patio was huge and was great for eating breakfast and for sundowner drinks and snacks each day with plenty of sunshine until at least 7pm!

Breakfast was excellent in the pool bar when we had it on our first day. Lunch the one time we tried it was good with a couple of problems that were quickly rectified.

There were a couple of days where it seemed all apartments were having a day in and this meant sunbeds were at a premium. We were lucky and got one but some people were left disappointed and this could prove more so in peak season perhaps? Pool was very quiet at all times and we always kept clean and was lovely and warm, once you got used to the initial shock of jumping in! The main pool is one depth and I, at just over 6ft, had to tiptoe all the time. There is a kids pool which is linked and great for younger children. Tiles around the pool can get very slippery when wet so be careful!

The only downside I can come up with is that the hot water is solar heated. Given on a couple of days it was very cloudy/thunder storms, there was not always enough hot water in the evening to have a comfortable shower! Not a huge problem though given that the weather most of the time is scorchio!!

Overall, yet another great experience of the Dolunay apartments and Gokhan and family. Would highly recommend these apartments for their proximity to town, cleanliness and value for money. For what you pay each night, don't expect the Ritz by any means!! We will be back for our 3rd visit in a couple of years I am sure!

Room Tip: Ground floor is best. Apartments 103 and 104 are great for pool access, size, space and evening suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed from the 5th May - 12th May. The apartment was clean when we arrived. It was basic but had everything we wanted and nothing was to much trouble. The owners were always interested in what we had done and where we had been. The cleaner had little English but always cleaned the apartment to a high standard and was happy to do extra when we had left mud on the floor.The pool was easily accessible and very refreshing. It was a lovely atmosphere with people sharing stories from balcony to balcony. Excellent location and very easy to walk into Dalyan or to the river for a boat. Have recommended to several people already.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#21 of 63 in Dalyan
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palmeden Hotel
Palmeden Hotel
#55 of 63 in Dalyan
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#50 of 63 in Dalyan
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dolunay Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dolunay Apart Hotel

Property: Villa Dolunay Apart Hotel
Address: Gulpinar Mah. Yali Cad. No:94 | ortaca/mugla, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Dolunay Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Villa Dolunay Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing