We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste anymore time....BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY HERE NOW!!!!!! :)”
Review of Fatih Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fatih Apart Hotel
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont waste anymore time....BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY HERE NOW!!!!!! :)”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Unlike some people who have left their review, I did not take copious notes while on holiday.......we just chilled out and got that all important sun tan.....afterall thats why we were here...and thats why you want to come here. Peace and quiet in abundance...24/7.. no thumpety thump musac blasting away.....sooooo what you waiting for....BOOK NOW!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul24081951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    35
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
62
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We have just returned from 2 lovely weeks at the Fatih Apartments. Fatih and his mum Rose are very accommodating, very friendly, and are lovely people. Fatih apartments is the type of place where everyone talks to each other and we made some good friends while we were there. There were lots of kids there too which kept our 2 happy.

When we booked it last year, we put a request in for an apartment near the pool and this was granted (room 9), which was perfect for keeping an eye on the kids in the pool. The rooms, while very small and basic, were cleaned every few days and bed linen was changed regularly. There were plenty of hangers in the wardrobes, a hairdryer, pegs and washing line were provided.

We paid extra for a 2 bedroomed apartment wanting more room than a 1 bed with sofabeds. One bedroom had twin beds and had the only air con in it (£5 per day) and the 2nd bedroom had a double bed in it. This "double" room was tiny and very claustrophobic!! It was JUST big enough to fit a double bed, but you only had enough room on one side of the bed to get out, no room for a bedside table either! in addition, this room was only accessible via the twin room! With the only aircon being in the twin room, we had to leave the doors open to allow the air to circulate. With the "double" room being so small, we gave this to the children and we had the slightly larger twin room. However, because of the access to the 2nd bedroom, we had no privacy whatsoever. Our children are of the age where they don't miss a trick! All the doors had locks on, but we couldn't lock them as the children had to go through our room to get out/to the loo/go to pool etc. The only available space large enough to get changed in was the living room which opened onto the pool area so we had to be quick when the kids kept coming in and out!!

We got talking to the couple in the apartment next to us, they had a kitchenette/diner but no living room, but both their bedrooms were much larger than ours, so I think its pot luck which you get.

There was a safety deposit box in the wardrobe but it wasn't bolted down, so we didn't see the point in paying to store our passports in it when it could just be carried off! As per their accommodation details, we were expecting 2 sofa beds in the living room but had 4 small armchairs squeezed in instead. The living room just wasn't big enough to accommodate 2 sofa beds.

The kitchenette was no more than 4 foot wide with no workspace, and VERY high cupboards, our only eating area was around a tiny table on the balcony which had 2 chairs and 2 stools. There were lots of cooking utensils, colander, a couple of pans, frying pan, spatulas etc but no scissors, can opener, bottle opener, or cork screw, and the "sharp knife" couldn't cut butter. There was only one plug socket in the kitchenette, so if you wanted to use the kettle and 2 ring cooker at the same time, you would have to plug it in in the living room! The cups and glasses provided were tiny, so if you, like me, like a big mug of coffee in the morning then we advise you take your own mug. We got round this by making coffee in the coffee pot, but this didn't have a lid so it soon went cold! We borrowed some larger glasses from the pool bar. Loo roll was only provided at the start of the holiday but there is a small shop within 5 mins walk. There are several larger supermarkets in Dalyan which are cheaper but then have much further to carry them back, the large 3Ltr bottles (costing 3TL) are very heavy!

We only ate once at the pool bar as we prefer to walk into the centre of Dalyan every night which is about a 15 min walk or 20 min stroll which is a nice distance to walk off your meal. Rose's menu is quite varied and reasonable, soft drinks were 3TL for Fanta and Efes was 5TL, cheese toastie 8TL, steaks around 28TL. There is nothing nicer than an ice cold Efes on a hot day around the pool in a chilled glass, just bliss! Fatih and Rose organised a BBQ night and Turkish night, we didn't go but believe they were very good, and much fun, think it was 40TL for an adult and 25TL per child.

The pool was fairly small but adequate, there is also a baby pool. The pool is in need of a good clean along the water line due to sun lotion, and it was a race for sunbeds in the mornings as it was very busy when we went - the start of the 6 weeks holiday. In addition, there were several comfy beanbags, and also, strangely, 2 single beds! The pool area is very slippery when wet. There is a cold shower at the poolside which was a necessity in the heat! There are 2 chill out type pergolas with cushions which were great for relaxing with a book. There was also a pool toilet which had a shower in it. Even though they are self catering apartments, you are not permitted to bring your own food or drink around the pool area.

We bought a HUGE bottle of water from a shop called MILANGAZ near the turtle water fountain. Its 5TL for the water, and 8TL for a water pump, in addition, they deliver it for FREE. You simply dispense the water into a smaller bottle which can be kept in the fridge. The size of the bottle is the size of an office water dispenser, all 4 of us were drinking water constantly throughout the day and only used 2 bottles in the 2 weeks, so this proved extremely good value for money. There is a 10TL refundable deposit on the bottle. We bought some cordial for the kids and this saved us a small fortune.

On departure, rooms are to be vacated by 12pm, we managed to keep our room on for £20 till we were collected at 8pm. Fatih kindly rang the transport company to confirm collection time for us, and was more than happy to make any calls on our behalf which was great especially with the language barrier. Fatih could speak excellent English.

If you fancy going on any trips, we highly recommend the jeep safari. We didn't have a rep so booked ours from one of several tour operators along the river, it cost 170TL for 2 adults and 2 children (0-6yrs go free, 7-12 half price). We have done several trips over the years and this tops the lot. It is sometimes difficult to find a trip that suits adults and children but this was just brilliant! Water fights between the jeeps, kids on street corners soaking you with hose pipes, river crossings, ice cold water lagoon, spectacular views, turtle beach, turtle hospital, refreshment stops, beach stops, you name it! The kids absolutely loved it and we spent a small fortune in a phone call home to grandparents telling them all about it!! We have never laughed so much in our life and will have fond memories for years to come. A truly amazing day out. I will also be adding a review and photos for this too under jeep safari day out.

We also went to the Dalyan market held on Saturdays, very hot, very busy, but lots of bargains to be had! 4 Radley bags (copies) for £10, ds R4 cards with 130 games £8 and yes they do work! Ladies leather sandals 3 pairs for £10, lovely jewellery and lots of tshirts. For some reason, sterling silver jewellery is really expensive whether in the shops or on the market. A silver bracelet with diamantes was 200TL!! I have seen something similar in Argos for £25! Please be aware that some stall holders bump their starting price up assuming you will knock them down, eg, a little pretty ankle bracelet was 15TL but these were only 5TL in all the shops.

We have been to Dalyan 4 times now, the last time being 5 years ago, and it has doubled in size, popularity and the prices have shot up. However, it will never lose its charm or beauty. For us, Dalyan feels like home.

Would we go back to Fatih apartments? Yes definitely, but would request a much larger apartment. We can certainly see why so many people go back year after year.

Room Tip: Ask for larger bedrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gygordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Booked as a last minute package (6 days before going) and wasn't expecting too much but boy was I wrong. Me and hubby and 16 yr old daughter went for a week just to chill. Fantastic (though small) set of 16 apartments in two buildings. Little extras such as bug screens on windows meant you could leave the windows open. Fatih lets you run a bar tab for drinks, meals, air con and even late check out fee. Family run, with Mum Rose in charge of food, and Fatih keeping everyone happy, which he does with ease. Will help with any local info, tips etc if you want, but equally if you want to be left alone then he will. Was getting very busy with families by the time we left due to start of English school holidays which in itself is not a problem, but the pool is quite small when trying to cope with the number of inflatables that kids require! All in all a great little place, only a few minutes walk from the mosque and main town with plenty restaurants, bars, shops and supermarkets and banks. Dalyan is approx 20 minutes from the airport so although we arrived late night/early morning we were soon in our accommodation and not sitting for hours on a bus. Will definitely be back, although may try going in June as 43 degrees was just a little bit too hot!

Room Tip: There are 3 floors in each of the two buildings up a small staircase, each with a balcony (not facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madsquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This was my 4th time in Turkey, my girlfriend's 2nd, but our first to Dalyan. We both agree that Faith apartments was the perfect accommodation for us, and I'm sure it would suit anyone - couples and families, old and young. Fatih is a fantastic host - his english is great, he's always joking around, and yet he also respects peoples' privacy. Rose, his mother, is a wonderful cook and seems to be around at any time of day if you want to eat from her menu (she does an incredible home-made lemonade that must be tried!).

The hotel is very small, only 14 or 16 apartments, and it's very laid back. There was never any problem with sunbeds, there was plenty of wonderful seating areas in the bar and in the garden (where sheesha is available) as well as the restaurant area. It's just a 10 minute walk to the centre of Daylan, and a smaller walk to the river where a couple of great restaurants can be found.

We are only 20 and 19 years old, and just wanted to get away and relax for a week. Dalyan is small enough to be able to do just that, but there is enough around if you want to be more active. The discover Dalyan trip was great and is well worth doing (by boat, you go to mud baths, a swim in a lake, a great fish restaurant for lunch, to see turtles, and then to the beach). The hotel itself was also the perfect combination in terms of relaxation and activity. For instance, Fatih arranged a Turkish night on our last evening for any guests that wish to take part - and that was great fun.

We didn't have a bad meal all week - and we tried a different restaurant each day. A particular highlight was Sahil - which was on the other side of Dalyan to the hotel, but overlooked the river and rock tombs.

People go back to this hotel time and again, and we definitely hope to go back to see Fatih and Rose again sometime soon. But be warned - 1 week is not long enough!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martinwhprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Arrived back home last night from a wonderful 2 week holiday at The Fatih Apart Hotel. Fatih and Rose do make you feel part of the family and do everything they can to make you feel comfortable - a great small and friendly place where you can get to know everyone around the pool and poolside bar. Hope Denise and John, Anne and Paul, Jackie and Dave, Jude and Tom and Fional & Graham all enjoyed the last few days of their holiday and got home safely.

Fatih arranges Turkish nights - with Rose cooking fabulous meze, soup and traditional main course with entertainment in the form of a turkish folk troupe and belly-dancer - great evening - they also arrange a b-b-q evening and boat trips for their guests.

Our highlight trips were Saklakent Gorge - wading through ice cold rapid flowing water followed by lunch at a Trout Restaurant, bt best by far was the Saling Boat trip from Gocek to the 12 Islands, not to be confused with the cheaper double decker boats - the sailing boats are so spacious with large beds you can spread out on (our boat only had 18 people on it) it was such a chill out day with 5 swim stops and a great lunch cooked by the crew - no music, just chilling, reading and watching the wonderful scenery beween each swim stop, whereas the double deckers have crowds of people incluing children and musc blasting throughout the day.
We tried lots of restaurants - most good, but the best for us were Bistro Clou, Yakamoz, Sahil, Ceyhan, Hidden Garden and Aubergine - and ofcourse Fatih's dad has a new restaurant by the river where we had a great meal - as Fatih booked a table for us his Dad and AJ his head waiter knew we were coming and made a point of coming over to say hello to us and shake hands - apparently Dad has worked for 30 years at what is now The Waterfront, retired, but only managed a few months in retirement before opening up a new place and carry on his great cooking skills.

Would we go to Dalyan again - yes, would we stay at Fatih Apart Hotel again - yes - ah to hear Fatih ask 'One More?' - and to say 'Why Not' to another cold Efes right now!!!!

Thanks Fatih

Pat & Mike

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crantock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Fatih is a charming host and his mum Rose must be the best cook in Turkey. The meal she prepared for us on our first night when we arrived after midnight was sumptuous. We had a lovely time here and would recommend it 100% to couples and families alike. All of the other guests were lovely people and most were repeat customers. The bar area was very friendly and you would certainly feel comfortable there if you were a single female traveller- not always the case in Turkey! The beds are really comfortable (we are tough people to please in this department as we have a memory foam mattress at home) and the room was kept immaculately clean throughout. To be honest, it is not The Dorchester (ie rooms are quite basic and it is a short walk into town) but if you know Dalyan and like it as a place to stay, you couldn’t ask for much better and you certainly get excellent value for money. We will definitely be going back. Incidentally, we booked a 4 day Gulet holiday while we were there which was easy to do and Fatih was very helpful in arranging trips to the local Turkish bath for us (free taxi ride).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnebeck21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed at the Fatih Appartments 26th May to 10th June and received a very warm welcome from Fatih & his mum Rose. Fatih was an excellent host and was always on hand to join in and have a beer with the guests. Rose is a great cook and looks after the kitchen while Fatih runs the Bar.

Very nice people who make an effort to make sure that their guests enjoy their stay.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank GaryC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#24 of 64 in Dalyan
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#32 of 64 in Dalyan
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fatih Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fatih Apart Hotel

Property: Fatih Apart Hotel
Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 346. Sokak No: 8, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#27 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fatih Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a short bus ride from the beach or a beautiful boat ride. 7 minute walk to the main shopping street with restaurants and bars. FREE Wifi is provided. To organise transfers please contact us. We are a family run apartments since 1991, set in the heart of a small town named Dalyan on the south west coast of Turkey. Dalyan is historically an old fishing village that over the years has become more and more popular amongst tourists. It is a beautiful spot along the Dalyan River full of natural beauties and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Fatih Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fatih Apartments Dalyan
Fatih Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing