We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fatih Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fatih Apartments
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Fatih apartments is great value for money basic but very clean bedding and towels got changed in the week. Fatih and his parents gave us a lovely welcome. The pool is small and i noticed that people where putting their towels out in the morning so we had to do the same or you will not get a sun lounger ( i am sure depending on the time of year you go this is not always the case.) Its a great place to take children as it is very safe and secure we all played water polo one afternoon which was great fun and Fatih put on a film for the children to watch in the bar area. Great apartments just a 10 min walk if that into Daylan.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandaflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    34
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
59
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swanscombe, Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have just returned from Dalyan having stayed at the Fatih Apartments for two weeks.

From our arrival to our departure Fatih and his family were the best hosts you could ask for when on holiday. Rose was an absolute angel waiting hand and foot on us all and always checking that we were all ok. Fatih's dad is an excellent cook and ate many times at the apartment's restaurant, the Turkish and BBQ nights were excellent value and the food was fantastic. We love eating fish and Fatih's dad offered to cook us a fish meal which was amazing, all fresh fish caught by his friend in the morning. Fatih continually makes sure you have a good drink and also makes a great 'sex on the beach' cocktail!! We are so missing 'One More'!!!

The pool and surrounding areas were so peaceful and great for two weeks of pure relaxation. There wasn't a day where we couldn't get beds, although some families would take up beds for all their children and then not use them but that's the Great British public for you!! Great bar area if you want a night in and Fatih great bar man and very interesting to talk to, he has excellent English language and will bend over backwards to do anything or arrange anything for you.

Our teenagers liked to stay late in town on some nights and Fatih's dad would always be there to let them in whatever the time.

The rooms were cleaned regularly and plenty of room in our one bedroom apartment and facilities excellent, our teenagers had a room in the roof which was fine for them!!

Dalyan is an amazing place to stay in Turkey, short transfer journey, very traditional, extremely friendly and so much to do. The restaurant staff didn't give us any hassle when we walked past into town at night, all are extremely friendly and if you don't go in they just wish you a nice evening. We tried many restaurants but were spoilt for choice and look forward to returning next year to sample some more.

Fatih recommended the Saffron Restaurant which is on the river at the other side of town a 15-20 minute stroll, and had fantastic food, service and setting overlooking the lit up tombs!! We also loved the Sun Ray bar and Rock Bar. Some really good live music at night.

We loved walking into town every morning along by the river so picturesque and peaceful. The turtle beach (bus beach) is a must and also a vist to the Turtle Hospital where they are doing such amazing work looking after Turtles that have been injured. The boat beach was also great and the journey there was amazing!!

We didn't do any trips as we have done them in the past at other resorts, so we just enjoyed chilling by the pool or on the beach and then enjoying the Dalyan nightlife which was much more than expected.

Fatih apartments were outstanding and we will so miss all the family. It was an extremely safe environment for our family and look forward to returning next year for 'one more'!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Unlike some people who have left their review, I did not take copious notes while on holiday.......we just chilled out and got that all important sun tan.....afterall thats why we were here...and thats why you want to come here. Peace and quiet in abundance...24/7.. no thumpety thump musac blasting away.....sooooo what you waiting for....BOOK NOW!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul24081951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We have just returned from 2 lovely weeks at the Fatih Apartments. Fatih and his mum Rose are very accommodating, very friendly, and are lovely people. Fatih apartments is the type of place where everyone talks to each other and we made some good friends while we were there. There were lots of kids there too which kept our 2 happy.

When we booked it last year, we put a request in for an apartment near the pool and this was granted (room 9), which was perfect for keeping an eye on the kids in the pool. The rooms, while very small and basic, were cleaned every few days and bed linen was changed regularly. There were plenty of hangers in the wardrobes, a hairdryer, pegs and washing line were provided.

We paid extra for a 2 bedroomed apartment wanting more room than a 1 bed with sofabeds. One bedroom had twin beds and had the only air con in it (£5 per day) and the 2nd bedroom had a double bed in it. This "double" room was tiny and very claustrophobic!! It was JUST big enough to fit a double bed, but you only had enough room on one side of the bed to get out, no room for a bedside table either! in addition, this room was only accessible via the twin room! With the only aircon being in the twin room, we had to leave the doors open to allow the air to circulate. With the "double" room being so small, we gave this to the children and we had the slightly larger twin room. However, because of the access to the 2nd bedroom, we had no privacy whatsoever. Our children are of the age where they don't miss a trick! All the doors had locks on, but we couldn't lock them as the children had to go through our room to get out/to the loo/go to pool etc. The only available space large enough to get changed in was the living room which opened onto the pool area so we had to be quick when the kids kept coming in and out!!

We got talking to the couple in the apartment next to us, they had a kitchenette/diner but no living room, but both their bedrooms were much larger than ours, so I think its pot luck which you get.

There was a safety deposit box in the wardrobe but it wasn't bolted down, so we didn't see the point in paying to store our passports in it when it could just be carried off! As per their accommodation details, we were expecting 2 sofa beds in the living room but had 4 small armchairs squeezed in instead. The living room just wasn't big enough to accommodate 2 sofa beds.

The kitchenette was no more than 4 foot wide with no workspace, and VERY high cupboards, our only eating area was around a tiny table on the balcony which had 2 chairs and 2 stools. There were lots of cooking utensils, colander, a couple of pans, frying pan, spatulas etc but no scissors, can opener, bottle opener, or cork screw, and the "sharp knife" couldn't cut butter. There was only one plug socket in the kitchenette, so if you wanted to use the kettle and 2 ring cooker at the same time, you would have to plug it in in the living room! The cups and glasses provided were tiny, so if you, like me, like a big mug of coffee in the morning then we advise you take your own mug. We got round this by making coffee in the coffee pot, but this didn't have a lid so it soon went cold! We borrowed some larger glasses from the pool bar. Loo roll was only provided at the start of the holiday but there is a small shop within 5 mins walk. There are several larger supermarkets in Dalyan which are cheaper but then have much further to carry them back, the large 3Ltr bottles (costing 3TL) are very heavy!

We only ate once at the pool bar as we prefer to walk into the centre of Dalyan every night which is about a 15 min walk or 20 min stroll which is a nice distance to walk off your meal. Rose's menu is quite varied and reasonable, soft drinks were 3TL for Fanta and Efes was 5TL, cheese toastie 8TL, steaks around 28TL. There is nothing nicer than an ice cold Efes on a hot day around the pool in a chilled glass, just bliss! Fatih and Rose organised a BBQ night and Turkish night, we didn't go but believe they were very good, and much fun, think it was 40TL for an adult and 25TL per child.

The pool was fairly small but adequate, there is also a baby pool. The pool is in need of a good clean along the water line due to sun lotion, and it was a race for sunbeds in the mornings as it was very busy when we went - the start of the 6 weeks holiday. In addition, there were several comfy beanbags, and also, strangely, 2 single beds! The pool area is very slippery when wet. There is a cold shower at the poolside which was a necessity in the heat! There are 2 chill out type pergolas with cushions which were great for relaxing with a book. There was also a pool toilet which had a shower in it. Even though they are self catering apartments, you are not permitted to bring your own food or drink around the pool area.

We bought a HUGE bottle of water from a shop called MILANGAZ near the turtle water fountain. Its 5TL for the water, and 8TL for a water pump, in addition, they deliver it for FREE. You simply dispense the water into a smaller bottle which can be kept in the fridge. The size of the bottle is the size of an office water dispenser, all 4 of us were drinking water constantly throughout the day and only used 2 bottles in the 2 weeks, so this proved extremely good value for money. There is a 10TL refundable deposit on the bottle. We bought some cordial for the kids and this saved us a small fortune.

On departure, rooms are to be vacated by 12pm, we managed to keep our room on for £20 till we were collected at 8pm. Fatih kindly rang the transport company to confirm collection time for us, and was more than happy to make any calls on our behalf which was great especially with the language barrier. Fatih could speak excellent English.

If you fancy going on any trips, we highly recommend the jeep safari. We didn't have a rep so booked ours from one of several tour operators along the river, it cost 170TL for 2 adults and 2 children (0-6yrs go free, 7-12 half price). We have done several trips over the years and this tops the lot. It is sometimes difficult to find a trip that suits adults and children but this was just brilliant! Water fights between the jeeps, kids on street corners soaking you with hose pipes, river crossings, ice cold water lagoon, spectacular views, turtle beach, turtle hospital, refreshment stops, beach stops, you name it! The kids absolutely loved it and we spent a small fortune in a phone call home to grandparents telling them all about it!! We have never laughed so much in our life and will have fond memories for years to come. A truly amazing day out. I will also be adding a review and photos for this too under jeep safari day out.

We also went to the Dalyan market held on Saturdays, very hot, very busy, but lots of bargains to be had! 4 Radley bags (copies) for £10, ds R4 cards with 130 games £8 and yes they do work! Ladies leather sandals 3 pairs for £10, lovely jewellery and lots of tshirts. For some reason, sterling silver jewellery is really expensive whether in the shops or on the market. A silver bracelet with diamantes was 200TL!! I have seen something similar in Argos for £25! Please be aware that some stall holders bump their starting price up assuming you will knock them down, eg, a little pretty ankle bracelet was 15TL but these were only 5TL in all the shops.

We have been to Dalyan 4 times now, the last time being 5 years ago, and it has doubled in size, popularity and the prices have shot up. However, it will never lose its charm or beauty. For us, Dalyan feels like home.

Would we go back to Fatih apartments? Yes definitely, but would request a much larger apartment. We can certainly see why so many people go back year after year.

Room Tip: Ask for larger bedrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gygordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Booked as a last minute package (6 days before going) and wasn't expecting too much but boy was I wrong. Me and hubby and 16 yr old daughter went for a week just to chill. Fantastic (though small) set of 16 apartments in two buildings. Little extras such as bug screens on windows meant you could leave the windows open. Fatih lets you run a bar tab for drinks, meals, air con and even late check out fee. Family run, with Mum Rose in charge of food, and Fatih keeping everyone happy, which he does with ease. Will help with any local info, tips etc if you want, but equally if you want to be left alone then he will. Was getting very busy with families by the time we left due to start of English school holidays which in itself is not a problem, but the pool is quite small when trying to cope with the number of inflatables that kids require! All in all a great little place, only a few minutes walk from the mosque and main town with plenty restaurants, bars, shops and supermarkets and banks. Dalyan is approx 20 minutes from the airport so although we arrived late night/early morning we were soon in our accommodation and not sitting for hours on a bus. Will definitely be back, although may try going in June as 43 degrees was just a little bit too hot!

Room Tip: There are 3 floors in each of the two buildings up a small staircase, each with a balcony (not facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madsquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

This was my 4th time in Turkey, my girlfriend's 2nd, but our first to Dalyan. We both agree that Faith apartments was the perfect accommodation for us, and I'm sure it would suit anyone - couples and families, old and young. Fatih is a fantastic host - his english is great, he's always joking around, and yet he also respects peoples' privacy. Rose, his mother, is a wonderful cook and seems to be around at any time of day if you want to eat from her menu (she does an incredible home-made lemonade that must be tried!).

The hotel is very small, only 14 or 16 apartments, and it's very laid back. There was never any problem with sunbeds, there was plenty of wonderful seating areas in the bar and in the garden (where sheesha is available) as well as the restaurant area. It's just a 10 minute walk to the centre of Daylan, and a smaller walk to the river where a couple of great restaurants can be found.

We are only 20 and 19 years old, and just wanted to get away and relax for a week. Dalyan is small enough to be able to do just that, but there is enough around if you want to be more active. The discover Dalyan trip was great and is well worth doing (by boat, you go to mud baths, a swim in a lake, a great fish restaurant for lunch, to see turtles, and then to the beach). The hotel itself was also the perfect combination in terms of relaxation and activity. For instance, Fatih arranged a Turkish night on our last evening for any guests that wish to take part - and that was great fun.

We didn't have a bad meal all week - and we tried a different restaurant each day. A particular highlight was Sahil - which was on the other side of Dalyan to the hotel, but overlooked the river and rock tombs.

People go back to this hotel time and again, and we definitely hope to go back to see Fatih and Rose again sometime soon. But be warned - 1 week is not long enough!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martinwhprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Arrived back home last night from a wonderful 2 week holiday at The Fatih Apart Hotel. Fatih and Rose do make you feel part of the family and do everything they can to make you feel comfortable - a great small and friendly place where you can get to know everyone around the pool and poolside bar. Hope Denise and John, Anne and Paul, Jackie and Dave, Jude and Tom and Fional & Graham all enjoyed the last few days of their holiday and got home safely.

Fatih arranges Turkish nights - with Rose cooking fabulous meze, soup and traditional main course with entertainment in the form of a turkish folk troupe and belly-dancer - great evening - they also arrange a b-b-q evening and boat trips for their guests.

Our highlight trips were Saklakent Gorge - wading through ice cold rapid flowing water followed by lunch at a Trout Restaurant, bt best by far was the Saling Boat trip from Gocek to the 12 Islands, not to be confused with the cheaper double decker boats - the sailing boats are so spacious with large beds you can spread out on (our boat only had 18 people on it) it was such a chill out day with 5 swim stops and a great lunch cooked by the crew - no music, just chilling, reading and watching the wonderful scenery beween each swim stop, whereas the double deckers have crowds of people incluing children and musc blasting throughout the day.
We tried lots of restaurants - most good, but the best for us were Bistro Clou, Yakamoz, Sahil, Ceyhan, Hidden Garden and Aubergine - and ofcourse Fatih's dad has a new restaurant by the river where we had a great meal - as Fatih booked a table for us his Dad and AJ his head waiter knew we were coming and made a point of coming over to say hello to us and shake hands - apparently Dad has worked for 30 years at what is now The Waterfront, retired, but only managed a few months in retirement before opening up a new place and carry on his great cooking skills.

Would we go to Dalyan again - yes, would we stay at Fatih Apart Hotel again - yes - ah to hear Fatih ask 'One More?' - and to say 'Why Not' to another cold Efes right now!!!!

Thanks Fatih

Pat & Mike

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crantock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#7 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Asur /Assyrian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fatih Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fatih Apartments

Property: Fatih Apartments
Address: Gulpinar Mah 153 Horozlar Mevkii, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dalyan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#27 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fatih Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fatih Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fatih Apartments Dalyan
Fatih Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing