We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Lovely hotel with the main building housing a spacious reception/lounge area and large dining room and the bedrooms in separate low rise buildings round 3 pools. Each pool is spotlessly clean and there are plenty of sunbeds. There are two open air bars open all day and the hotel gardens are very well maintained and had plenty of trees and shaded areas. We were transferred here from Icmeler and the hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our room was lovely and big ( 4 beds for just the two of us) and had a walk in shower. The beds and towels were changed every day with the towels arranged into hearts, swans, bows and even added flower petals on the last day. Our balcony faced south and had a lockable door. There was a fridge and TV. Breakfasts were of a good standard with plenty of hot and cold choice but eggs featured heavily in one form or another. Dalyan centre was a 15 minute stroll either along the river side or the road,and there are numerous good restaurants, shops and boats to the beach. I would stay at the Keskin again as it was quiet and relaxing. Would suggest a hair dryer in the rooms and a toaster in the dining room though.

Room Tip: Take a hair dryer as there isn't one in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leegoffin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    148
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
100
211
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was our first time at the Keskin hotel and what stood out for us the most was the friendly staff (excluding reception unfortunately!) and the exceptional cleanliness throughout. The breakfasts were good, with a fair amount of choice (shame no fruit juice) albeit the same choices every day. The dining room was pleasant with the option to eat al fresco. The only real complaint during our stay was the lack of hot water, and although we brought this to their attention nothing changed during our 7 day stay, and from talking to other guests it was the same throughout the hotel. The hotel is a beautiful 15 minute riverside walk to the town and we would recommend you stay on a B&B basis only because of the choice of food and excellent value in the many eating houses in Dalyan. After all said and done we will be returning to the Keskin - hopefully by the time we come back they will have sorted the problem with the water!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

For me value for money really sums up the Keskin, it's never going to be the best hotel but its certainly never going to be the worst. Our room was spotless, sheets were changed every day, the grounds and pools were really well cared for, and the staff were always friendly and polite.
Other reviews seemed not to like the breakfast but for us it was more than adequate, yes a bit different but you aren’t in the UK.
We also had dinner there a couple of evenings and although not great it was OK for what we paid. There are plenty of restaurants within ten - fifteen minutes walk so half board is hardly worth it.
The one downside for us was the lack of hot water, there was enough in the mornings but was non-existent in the afternoon/evenings.
Also something to bear in mind if you have young children is that the pools are very deep.
To sum up if you are looking for a hotel with white shirted dickie bow tie wearing waiters attending your every need then this isn’t the place for you, but if you are looking for a clean, tidy, relaxed hotel that is super value for money then definitely consider the Keskin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kend66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel grounds are organised in 3 story buildings around 3 swimming pools. There a couple of bars around the pools, while the restaurant is near the main reception area. There is plenty of grass and trees, and the pools all have a sufficient number or chairs and shade places. The hotel is 15 minutes walk from town following the river. There a few restaurants nearby and many more on the way to the centre.

The good: the room was spacious on the 3rd floor of one of the buildings. The grounds are well taken care of and the hotel staff (not reception staff) are very nice and aim to please. Food and drinks in the snack bar are reasonably priced, and the breakfast is not that bad although lacking imagination. The hotel also had a free boat to the beach which saved us from going to the main town, although only twice a week.

The bad: the room although spatious is lacking in many respects. We got a room divided in two rooms, which was nice, but there was only one wardrobe in one of the rooms. The toilet was big but had a blocked pipe sticking from the floor where a bathtub was supposes to be. The bathroom smelled and we had to get incense to cover it up. Decoration was of poor quality as well as fittings, with marks on the walls etc. Bedsheets although clean looked old and some had holes. Same goes for curtains and other similar things. Regarding other things in the hotel, the receptionists were not very kind although did not have any bad behaviour per se. There are some silly rules like no flip-flops on the swimming pool, and extras like a security safe had to be paid for and were rather expensive.

The ugly: in the evenings specially, the hot water wasn't hot. I had to ask three times for it and only when I asked the water became hot. In the mornings it took time but always became hot eventually. What I also found pretty unacceptable is the fact that all times there are dogs roaming the grounds. Most of them were not from the hotel and where not taken care of. The dogs were pretty harmless but I did find dog excrements on the grass nearby the children's play area. I have been told that this is a Turkish thing, but nevertheless ,having the hotel door open for any animals (and humans) to wonder in unchallenged is a pretty bad practice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Got to agree with the last review, can't understand why some people moan about this hotel, it is beautiful, very clean, lovely location, excellent staff, rooms good, and breakfast , what more do you want? It as everything you need, if it's a full english you need ,walk into town .
This was our third visit and hopefully not our last .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shorty176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My fiancee and i stayed at the Keskin for 2weeks Sept/Oct .We arrived mid afternoon welcomed by the owner methin and check in was quick and then shown to our room. The room was immaculately clean and spacious and the shower was very powerful, comfortable bed, clean towels every day,bedding changed regularly and free A/C. It can get a bit noisy on the stairwell with the banging of doors. There are two blocks of accomodation on site (old)and(new) decorated to a very good standard and the gardens are very well maintained. Three swimming pools cleaned everyday sunbeds washed and dried daily by maids, get down early to get sunbed as there are a limited number. Take no notice of people complaining about the food there is nothing wrong with it plenty of variation and healthy at that ( your in turkey) if you want bacon, eggs, tomatoes, pizza, burgers etc gan to Blackpool. EXAMPLE one british lady was complaining about standing in a queue for coffee and another about the tea being too strong my suggestion is next time put half a cup of tea and fill it with hot water moaning minnie. All the staff are brilliant go out their way to help you we had some great laughs with them thankyou to them all. Three bars on site one serves snacks from 10am till 6pm other two drinks all day.The hotel boat trips are great, good value for your money and some are free. Overall a great place to relax met some really nice people and only ten minutes walk to the town by road or down the path by the river, would definItely return to stay again at the Keskin and would reccomend this hotel. Thanks again to all staff and our new friends for a really enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: rooms in the new block get the sun more and get on the second floor for good balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonny1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Well we are just back from out 4th visit to the KESKIN Hotel and we just love it . Metin and his team are just fab, Ideal place to meet up with old friends .Always a welcome from the staff and we are arranging another trip there for next year .... You won't find a nicer or better place to stay !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Asur Hotel & Aparts & Villas
0.8 mi away
Binlik Hotel
Binlik Hotel
#17 of 63 in Dalyan
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keskin Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keskin Dalyan

Property: Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Address: Gulpinar Mah. No:2 Dalyan, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#22 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Keskin Dalyan 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Keskin Dalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Keskin Dalyan
Grand Keskin Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing