We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in Dalyan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We found this hotel to be a calm and realxing place to stay in Dalyan. The room was little, but thoroughly clean with a lovely balcony. The owner Umit was very friendly and welcoming and arranged taxi transfers without a hitch. The pool and pool bar area is very clean and the atmosphere is very chilled out. It's a short walk to the restaurants in town. Perfect place to stay on a relative budget for a very laid back stay in Dalyan. I would definitely stay again if i was returning to Dalyan.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Katie_88London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2011

For me, it’s not always about amazing extents of modernity that make a hotel the best. It must be a place where you do not feel away from home at least when it comes to the overall feel. This was my first stay at Mehtap Hotel Dalyan and I cannot help recommending it to anyone seeking a hotel that gives true value to money
.
Thanks to the lovely owner couple Umit and Serap, they so friendly and cared for every small thing that filled the ambiance with happiness.

The rooms, bathrooms, pool… all the things were quite perfect for us. If you normally get worried about sanitations and cleanliness, you will be happy to be at Mehtap.

As for foods, it was a delicious Turkish cuisine that made us eat to the capacity. Especially, the breakfast included a lot of fruits and was indeed a memorable experience. It was arranged in the outside area under beautiful vines. To sum up, I would it was great to be here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Funny_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We booked this holiday very last minute, about 12 hrs before our arrival! They arranged our transfers and our taxi waited over 2 hrs for us because of delays. On arrival our room was basic but clean with all facilities working! Our balcony looked over the hotels veg patch and each morning we sampled some of it's delights! The hotel is family run...Umit and Serap were wonderful hosts, always offering advice on things to do and places to go! They organised a day out to a waterfall and fish restaurant, which was lovely to get off the beaten track! The other guests were a great mix of people and we spent a lot of time in the bar chatting...the bar prices were very reasonable! We went just early of the main season and we found Dalyan enchanting and traditional, with minimal over-development! The hotel was just off the main strip which was perfectly distanced from the noise and hustle and bustle but only a 5 minute walk home! We loved Dalyan, the Mehtap and our experience here!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lottianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Our first trip to Turkey. We had two teenagers and a 10 year old to entertain and found the hotel's pool, bar and location excellent for a family. My 15 year old daughter enjoyed the shops. My slightly older son the spectacular scenery and exotic creatures and my youngest the pool.
This was simply a perfect break away from the stresses of modern life. Umit, Serap and family are charming hosts and ever ready to lend a hand.
There are lots of activities and trips the whole family can enjoy and the town is large enough to accommodate enough bars and restaurants that you can't possibly visit them all in just two weeks. In short, there's no shortage of choice for all tastes .
The Hotel rooms are comfortable and adequate, and while the bathrooms needed upgrading we understand this was being done this year. The restaurant right opposite the hotel is excellent, as is the pancake bar just a little further into town. The centre of Town is only a 5 minute, flat walk away and can be accessed by main road or strolling along the river front if you prefer. As for mosquitoes, we weren't really bothered by them, but always had plenty of repellent on at night.
We are looking forward to our return visit this year and hope to see some now familiar faces.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guernsey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Mehtap on many occasions and every time we stay it just gets better. We first started going to the hotel on our own, but now our daughter and her partner love the place as well, so much so we will all be returning in June 2011 for another glorious 2 weeks.
Ümit, Serap and their 2 children Ceren and Kerem are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a very happy one.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oldwasp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We have been meaning to write a review for Umit and Serap and their lovely little hotel in Dalyan for some months. We stayed in July 2010 for two weeks and it was such a relaxing holiday. We met some good people and enjoyed canoeing on the river as well as hiring a motor boat for the day, going up the river to the lake. We were spoilt for choice regarding places to eat and spent many a day just lazing by the lovely pool at Hotel Mehtap before going out and stuffing our faces.
Umit always greets his guests personally and sees them off to the airport too regardless of the time of night. This really sums up the level of hospitality and care you can expect.
Well worth at least two weeks of anybody's time - more if you can do it!!
Thanks Ümit and Serap and family for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Muttley1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

There is very little left that has not been said about the Mehtap - there is a magic about this quaint hotel that captures your heart. Umit and Serap are the friendliest of hosts you could wish for, and their small team of staff ensure that the hotel is spotless, and the breakfast table is always well stocked.

Where else, I wonder, would you get clean towels every day and clean bedlinen every couple of days, when staying in a budget hotel? True the "wetrooms" are dated, but Umit has commenced a programe of refurbishment, so those who do not find the eccentricities of the showers as amusing as my partner and I, should be satisfied next season.

The pool area is spotless and very pretty, and there is an abundance of sunbeds for those who do not wish to venture into the the town and the beautiful countryside surrounding it.

We always arrive at The Mehtap knowing that we will have a charming, relaxing holiday, and I always leave in tears! What more can I say?

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bensonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
1.1 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehtap Hotel Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehtap Hotel Dalyan

Address: Gulpinar Mah. 337 Sok. No:4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: £38 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the family run Hotel Mehtap, built in characteristic Mugla architecture. The quiet hotel is in walking distance to the center of Dalyan. We have 16 rooms (twin or double) with toilet and shower, all of them have a balcony.The swimming pool is situated at the front of the Hotel surrounded by chairs, loungers and umbrellas. Drinks and snacks are available at the pool bar throughout the day and evening.Please come and join us to be one of our regular guest... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalyan Mehtap Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing