We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most warmest welcome i've ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the most warmest welcome i've ever had”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

If you're looking for a small, family run, warm, welcoming hotel look no further. Umit and his wife Serap run this hotel and make you feel incredibly welcome. My room was clean and tidy and well proportioned with a comfortable bed and brand new bathroom. The air conditioner worked well and was used a lot (it was v hot). The pool area has plenty of seating and loungers and a good size pool, there was also access to free wifi. It all has a very relaxed feel to it. My friends were staying up the road at the Keskin but spent most of their time here as they preferred it. Breakfast was simple and fresh and if you're not a fan of turkish breakfasts there was plenty of bread and jam to go around. There was no formal restaurant but snacks and quick meals were available all day and inexpensive. Its a quick walk to town by the main road or the riverside path where there are plenty of restaurant options and daytime activities. I was very sad to leave

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    18
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
72
169
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This was our first stay at the Mehtap although we did visit in September to have a brief look around. We only returned home on Monday and are already planning to return in September if possible, if not definately next June 2013. I have always said that there is so much of the world to see that I would never return to the same place twice but with Dalyan and the Mehtap we have found our paradise. Umit and Serap are the loveliest of people you could meet. Our transfers from the airport were faultless and Umit was waiting at the gates to greet us and show us to our rooms. The rooms are simply but beautifully dressed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is a buffet of lovely fresh salads, cheeses and bread and always something extra is cooked that is brought to your table. Josh meticulously cleans the pool everyday and hoses down the areas twice daily. The trees are laden with fruits and the garden full of vegetables and herbs. One day of our holiday Umit and his wife Serap and their children joined us and others at the hotel on a day trip to the waterfalls and it was like one big family outing. Such fun we had! The last night of our holiday the family prepared a turkish meal for eleven of us and we sat under the canapy and enjoyed home cooked soup...... so tasty...... Serap, I want that receipe! A mixed meze then beef, mashed potato and rice to die for and the the grand finale was the huge hollowed out water melon shaped like a basket overflowing with fruit and set alight with sparklers as it was brought to the table. What a wonderful evening we all had. And to Dalyan, well what scenery. You couldnt ask for more. The mountains, the lake, the river trips to Turtle Beach, breathtaking and only a 5 minute walk to the harbour and town where the locals are so friendly and trusting. One morning we popped into the newsagent to buy a paper and they didnt have change so they told us to just drop the money in again when we were passing! Serap gave me a gift on leaving of a bottle of peppers in oil that she was making and I cant wait to try them in 2 weeks when they will be ready. Our two week holiday wasnt enough, in fact I dont think I will ever tire of returning. They made us so welcome and next time I feel I will be returning to visit friends and not just staying in an hotel for a holiday. Cant wait to go back. Love to you all. Lee and Nick xx

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Who would be an hotel owner? You spend a fortune on refurbishment, you receive wonderful reviews and you are achieve Trip Advisor awards for 2011 and 2012. Despite all this you still find yourself with some vacancies in July and August!
Thank you Umit and Serap for another wonderful holiday at the Mehtap. You always make your guests feel very special and we look forward to our next 3 weeks with you in September. It's amazing that having discovered the Mehtap 16 years ago, we still still can't wait for our bi-annual visits.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and Umit will always reply to any query you have so that you get the best roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jilldec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Another lovely holiday at The Mehtap. You won't find a bigger welcome anywhere in Dalyan. Umit and Serap are perfect hosts and they are the reason for their very high rate of return clients. Highly recommended for those looking for a small, quiet, family run hotel Thank you Umit and Serap - see you again soon. XX

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovegoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Once again we have experienced the very genuine warmth of the welcome from Umit and Serap. From the taxi waiting for you at the airport to the reception from Umit, Serap and this years helper Josh waiting for you at the hotel, you cannot help but be very very glad you came back. It is getting to the stage of being a Mehtap family reunion with so many holiday makers returning year after year. No major refurbishments this year so all was much the same as last year, very comfortable and very clean rooms. A nice touch is the little cooked surprises that are added to your Turkish breakfast - you never know what is coming but it is always delicious. Dalyan is only a short walk away and still remains an essentially "locals" town with a huge choice of restaurants. Have only just come home but we are already looking forward to next year

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSEastleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed at The Mehtap 1st - 8th June with my wife and two daughters ,aged 15 and 14, and two of our best friends.This was our second visit to Dalyan but our first to this fantastic Hotel.I'd booked it on the strength of the reviews on Tripadvisor but was still a little apprehensive as some of the reviews were so glowing as to make me think they must be exaggerated.Not so!!This Hotel really is as described.Umit and Serap could not have made us feel more welcome.They are quite simply genuinely lovely people with two great kids and ,as from last week,an adorable little puppy called Honey.All the comments in the reviews about the staff,cleanliness,breakfasts,the pool,the bar and the returning guests are all absolutely true.
The Hotel's situation itself really could not be better.A five minute stroll into the heart of Dalyan with its myriad of restaurants and bars.A delightful little town.
This is the first time I have written a review on Tripadvisor.I felt compelled to do so.All of us really enjoyed our stay so very much.Thank you Umit and Serap.We shall return if you will have us?

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Oneillsand2Childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We have just returned from our fifth holiday at the Mehtap Hotel and we can't wait to return. Umit ,Serap & their staff always ensure that their guests are very well looked after and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. It is certainly a place where you can relax but also have some fun. The hotel rooms are kept exceptionally clean and benefit from lovely new bathrooms. Dalyan is such a pretty town, the beach which can be reached by a short boat or dolmus ride is beautiful as is the scenery on route. The choice of restaurants is plentiful to suit every taste & budget. Once you have tried this hotel you will no doubt want to return as you will see from other guests reviews. As in another recent review it is certainly turkish hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cot2npicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.4 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#11 of 62 in Dalyan
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#5 of 62 in Dalyan
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 62 in Dalyan
380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehtap Hotel Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehtap Hotel Dalyan

Property: Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Address: Gulpinar Mah. 337 Sok. No:4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the family run Hotel Mehtap, built in characteristic Mugla architecture. The quiet hotel is in walking distance to the center of Dalyan. We have 16 rooms (twin or double) with toilet and shower, all of them have a balcony.The swimming pool is situated at the front of the Hotel surrounded by chairs, loungers and umbrellas. Drinks and snacks are available at the pool bar throughout the day and evening.Please come and join us to be one of our regular guest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mehtap Hotel Dalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Mehtap Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing