We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Returnee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
cambs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Returnee”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Just arrived back from once again another wonderful holiday at the Mehtap. This has been our 4th visit back and it just gets better and better every year. Umit,Serap Josh and the lovely young lady who cleans all the rooms (sorry cant remember how to spell her name) make your stay feel like you are going back to visit family nothing is too much trouble for these wonderful people. The towels are changed every day and the sheets every other day you dont get that very often. Everything at the Mehtap is spotlessly clean and excellently maintained especially the pool area which is washed down every morning and night by young Josh. The breakfast is typical Turkish with a different egg dish every morning, and as the hotel is small and friendly everybody joins in breakfast to catch up on the news from the day and night before.

Every Sunday Umit Serap and the children entertain the guests with a BBQ which is a really good way for everybody to meet and get to know each other and is always a great success,and the food is delicious.

This year Umit arranged a boat trip for all guests and as everybody went along Umit and his wonderful family were able to join in all the fun. The whole day from start to finish was exfellent and a lot of fun. The owner of the boat took us to see the turtles and watch them fed, we were also given the chance to swim in the lake and sea and snorkle through the small caves. To finish the day off we all enjoyed a BBQ cooked on the boat with a delicious meze all prepared by the young family who own the boat. A wonderful day was had by all.

I cannot express enough just how wonderful the Mehtap is and once you go you will be a returnee just like us and many more people.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cristelCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    18
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
72
169
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Well what I really want to do is tell you what a terrible place this is, so that no one else goes and we can keep this wonderful place to ourselves..... Have just returned from 15 nights at the Mehtap, and it was the most fantastic holiday. Umit, Serap and their lovely children along with 2 of the most hardworking people in Josh and Simgay ( sorry if Ive spelt that wrongly) make you feel as if you're staying with family. Noting is too much trouble and all your needs are catered for. The rooms, the pool and all other areas of the Hotel are spotlessly clean and tidy, everywhere is well maintained and the food fresh, and tasty.We had a room with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool with mountains that looked as if you could reach out and touch them, air conditioning that worked wonderfully and wasn't noisy, and hot water freely available no matter when you chose to shower. We enjoyed the 2 wonderful BBQ's that they put on , and some of the produce they actually grow themselves.
Umit arranged a boat trip out onto the Med for the day, where we got to swim in small coves and enjoy food freshly cooked on the boat. It was truly idealic. We met some wonderful people, enjoyed some great laughs,(with special mention to Andy 'whatever', John and Trina, Doreen and Michael, Fraser and Colin, John, Gill, Caroline and Mike) and couldnt have enjoyed ourselves more. Most of the people who were staying there at the same time as us were returnees, back for their fourth, fifth, even tenth time!!! and we can understand why, we will most definitely be going back and are already saving for the flights.
You are only a short walk from the centre of the village, which has many restaurants and bars to chose from, you can walk along the river and take boat trips to markets, hot springs, mud baths and many many more places. I can honestly say we didnt have a bad meal, the people were friendly and attentive, and very obliging. I suffer from food allergies and they were great at ensuring I wasnt given anything that was a risk to me.
Umit arranges your transfer to and from the airport, and if you ask nicely Serap will make you some tasty fresh rolls to take to eat at the airport as the prices there are astronomical!! This is THE place to stay in Dalyan, thank you so much for a truly memorable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pipyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

just back from an all too short 1 week stay at the Mehtap Hotel, This is one of those reviews that you promise you will do but equally dont want to because then other people will find out about this gem of a hotel.Umit and Serap are the perfect hosts they are there if you need them and really cant do enough for you, We stayed in ground floor room 105 with a lovely big balcony overlooking the pool, as previous reviewers have said there are new bathrooms in all rooms, the hotel is spotless the pool is also immaculate , fresh towels everyday, clean sheets twice in the week oh and great aircon in the rooms. Breakfast is turkish but with a morning treat every day(fresh omlette , scrambled egg, something different every morning) Umits bar prices are in line with other bars in town , we are not drinkers but are used to paying over the odds for soft drinks but that certainly was not the case at the Mehtap. Because we only stayed for a week we declined the offer of the sunday evening bbq( ther are over 250 restaurants in dalyan so kind of hard to fit them into a week) however on coming back to the hotel on the sunday evening and speaking to other guests who had done bbq i think a school boy error was made.This is a hotel where people come back time and time again and its very easy to see why, We met some great people who made our holiday, Hi to Pip and Nick, Andy (forkhandles) Colin and Fraser and Doreen and Michael thanks guys we had a blast. Lastly to young Josh who is up at 5 am cleaning the pool and still in the hotel to welcome new guests in the middle of the night( we were sure he was only about 16 but it seems he is 19 and is ready to go off and do his national service) thank you so much for looking after us, all the best ,

Room Tip: any room will be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwtFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Its easy to see why this hotel is in the top five hotels in Dalyan. Myself and the wife have just returned from staying here for nine days.
The greeting you receive from Umit and Serap is warm and genuine. The room we stayed in (201) was spacious with a modern bathroom with a walk in shower. The first night we stayed we were asked by Umit if we wanted to eat at the hotel which we did, and it was a delicious traditional Turkish meal cooked by Serap.
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean with the rooms cleaned every day. The breakfast is buffet style with plenty to choose from and the lunch time menu with a small selection of sandwiches and hot food was delicious.
If we ever go back to Dalyan this is a hotel we would stay in again and also recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was our second stay at the Mehtap and certainly won't be our last! There is something special about the place. Umit and Serap who own the hotel couldn't do more to make you feel welcome, from the flowers on your bed when you arrive, to the warm smiles you get every time you see them. The hotel is incredible value. Spotlessly clean, comfortable, air-conditioned with all the rooms a good size. And if you're really lucky during your visit, Serap will cook an evening meal for all the guests - fantastic! On this visit, Umit organised a boat trip for all the guests (not compulsory!) and we all went snorkelling in the crystal blues seas off Turtle Beach. A magic day. If you're thinking of a holiday in Turkey, first think Dalyan, then book the Mehtap!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derickj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

You can certainly understand why so many people return to the Mehtap year after year. Umit, Serap, Josh, and Cimge work so hard to make your stay as pleasant and straightforward as possible, including organising hamam visits, a wonderful boat-trip for all the guests and a special (and delicious) evening meal for us all - (there's also a full menu available to order).

It's close to the centre of Dalyan, the Mosque, quayside, restaurants, bars, the river, the rock tombs, Caunos, mud baths ... everything!

What's left to say? Reasonable bar prices (flexible bar times), free wi-fi, good breakfasts, plenty of shade around the pool, good company and of course not forgetting Honey the puppy and all the swimming guinea-pigs!

All in all a great holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derickj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My second time at the Mehtap and it was just as great as I remembered last year. I was worried it would not live up to my expectations having not returned to the same place, let alone hotel, twice. Umit, Serap and their small team are friendly and helpful and the hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Looking forward to a third visit as soon as we can manage it! Keep up the good work - you have a winning formula. Libby & Doug (Ben Turkum)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stateside1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.4 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 62 in Dalyan
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#5 of 62 in Dalyan
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#11 of 62 in Dalyan
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 62 in Dalyan
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#9 of 62 in Dalyan
186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 62 in Dalyan
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehtap Hotel Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehtap Hotel Dalyan

Property: Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Address: Gulpinar Mah. 337 Sok. No:4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the family run Hotel Mehtap, built in characteristic Mugla architecture. The quiet hotel is in walking distance to the center of Dalyan. We have 16 rooms (twin or double) with toilet and shower, all of them have a balcony.The swimming pool is situated at the front of the Hotel surrounded by chairs, loungers and umbrellas. Drinks and snacks are available at the pool bar throughout the day and evening.Please come and join us to be one of our regular guest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mehtap Hotel Dalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Mehtap Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing