We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It gets even better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mehtap Hotel Dalyan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“It gets even better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a wonderful place! Dalyan itself is amazing and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else on our frequent visits to the town. Spotlessly clean, lovely pool, and friendly and respectful approach to guests. The Mehtap is B and B but you can eat there at lunch and dinner at a reasonable price (Serap's cooking is a MUST to try!!!). I've just got back from The Mehtap for a break on my own, and am returning in September with my family.....thank you everyone, oh and Yurdanur, I forgot to leave you a "thank you" for always cleaning my room so beautifully! See you all in September!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the mountains and the pool are lovely, rooms at the back of the hotel are cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    18
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
72
168
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Although my partner had stayed here before this was my first time in Dalyan and the Methap Hotel. Having been told what to expect I was not disappointed, we were made very welcome by Umit and Serap and settled into our room quickly. This is a family run hotel with 16 rooms and kept spotlessly clean. The owners, Umit and Serap, are always on hand to help with any queries and give advice as to where to eat and places to visit in the area. The pool is a good size and offers plenty of space for those who like the sun with loungers and umbrellas, there are also plenty of shaded spaces. Although there are a good variety of snacks served during the day for the evening meal I would recommend eating at one of the many restaurants in the town which is about a 5 min stroll away. Overall a great relaxing holiday, one which will be repeated in the not to distant future. If you are planning on going to Dalyan for a holiday I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank growbag2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from our 8th visit to The Mehtap. Once again, a lovely relaxing holiday and so well looked after by Umit and Serap, and this year their new helpers - the very friendly Baran and lovely lady who does rooms and serves breakfasts. We returned to the UK with our batteries well and truly recharged and can't wait till our next visit. Thank you Umit and Serap!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovegoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Mehtap hotel and had a lovely holiday there. Umit and Serap are lovely and very helpful. It's only 5 minutes walk into town and there is a small shop just a minute away. The hotel is kept very clean by Yurdanur who also does the breakfast, lovely lady. Turkish help yourself breakfast and you also have a small cooked dish brought to your table, lots of choice at breakfast. Baron cleans the pool and pool area every morning and also serves in the bar and is a lovely young man. The rooms are small but have comfy beds and pillows, plenty of space in the wardrobes and lots of hangers. You can get Wifi around the bar. Will definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank suenpeteEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Hotel Mehtap in Dalyan and cannot praise Uhmit Serap and their staff enough.This is a very good hotel in a beautiful quiet setting yet only minutes from the town centre.We had a great time and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magog, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The place is beautiful, not in the center so not noisy but close enough to go downtown by walk.
The place is very clean.
The people are very nice, wanting to help.
The breakfast is very good. Turkey style.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boilyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is in a quiet location, about a ten minute walk from the main town, but very close to the tranquil riverside.
Our room was very nice, clean and had a homely feel. The bathroom was small but adequate and cleaned every day. There was plenty of cupboard and hanging space for all of our things and the beds were extremely comfortable with warm blankets (which were needed!).
Breakfast was basic but good and did the job. Every morning there is one cooked item which makes a nice addition.
There is a well-kept, small pool here but we didn't use it as we were out and about every day.
The staff are really welcoming and friendly and always had time for all of the guests. It is a well run establishment and a good base for exploring the attractions and ancient sites around Dalyan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_HSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#9 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehtap Hotel Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehtap Hotel Dalyan

Property: Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Address: Gulpinar Mah. 337 Sok. No:4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the family run Hotel Mehtap, built in characteristic Mugla architecture. The quiet hotel is in walking distance to the center of Dalyan. We have 16 rooms (twin or double) with toilet and shower, all of them have a balcony.The swimming pool is situated at the front of the Hotel surrounded by chairs, loungers and umbrellas. Drinks and snacks are available at the pool bar throughout the day and evening.Please come and join us to be one of our regular guest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mehtap Hotel Dalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Mehtap Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing