We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need a perfect vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
İzmir, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you need a perfect vacation!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Mehtap Hotel is the best place we have ever been! The hotel owners, Serap and Ümit, became our family for 4 years. Such a quite and delightful boutique hotel. If you choose this hotel to stay, you won't regret.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank isilyilmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    19
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
73
176
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We've just returned from a 5-day vacation at Mehtap Hotel. This has been our third time at Mehtap and this time we visited with a group of six. For four people in the group, it was their first time at Dalyan and Mehtap and at the end of the vacation, everyone returned wishing to come again.

Friendly staff with excellent hospitality, cozy rooms, spotless cleaning, fulfilling food and peaceful atmosphere of the hotel makes it a great place to spend your holiday if you're looking to sit back and relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had only just returned from a 3 week stay with my partner in June at the Mehtap but decided to return in July with my 15 year old daughter to show her what a wonderful place Dalyan is and to introduce her to Umit and Serap, the owners of the Mehtap Hotel. We were only there for one week, never enough but enough for her to also want to return again. I managed to pack most things in, the Hamam which Umit organised for me and we were picked up from the Hotel for free, the Saturday market in town, a beautiful trip up the lake and a visit to the mud baths, always a good day to spend your Mondays. Tuesday Umit asked if we would like to join him and his family at Fetiyre, so the 6 of us drove the hour jouney to the lovely town where we shopped and ate at the fish market. I think one lazy day was had by the pool and then luckily we were not leaving until late so managed to cram another boat trip in and went out to sea snorkelling. Great fun. Thank you everyone at the Mehtap for yet another fab time and cant wait to return in September. Until then xxxxxxxx

Room Tip: At this hotel I have stayed in quite a few different rooms. The back rooms overlook the garden and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire england
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Starting in 1997, we have stayed more than 30 times at the Mehtap. Wonderfully situated a few minutes out of town, this superb family hotel is the perfect base for a memorable holiday.Over the years a lot of improvements have been undertaken by the owners Umit and Serap----Yes the rooms aren't huge but when it comes to cleanliness, unbelievable standards have been set and maintained. Sadly, because of failing health, we have just E-mailed Umit and cancelled our next holiday from 30 Aug to 23 Sept this year. The Mehtap is always full during this period with returning (delightful) guests; so if you are looking for somewhere special, get in quickly and book our room, you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are cooler and very quiet. At the front, rooms have balconies overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jilldec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Based on great reviews in TA, I have called them to ask a room price. I wanted to stay in one room with my 11 and 6 years sons since my wife was not coming with us. I asked to stay in a room with a double bed but the owner (Serap) was insisting on we cannot stay 3 people in the room with a double bed. I said if the issue is charging for 3 people, tell me that way rather than deciding we can or cannot sleep 3 people in a room with double bed. She got pretty upset and start saying "This is my Hotel, this is my room, go and get in touch with other hotels if you don't like it". I was never rude and always kept my voice down. If she is getting out of control that easily when talking to a potential customer, I wonder how they would act in more difficult situations.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank MeteKesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thanks to the hospitality of Umit and Serap I had another great stay at the Mehtap.
This was my 7th visit to Mehtap and again found it Very relaxing, enjoyable days lazing by the pool which is exactly what I wanted.
Will be going back again.

Room Tip: Nice to overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at Mehtap based on a strong recommendation from our friends who have stayed there many times over the years, it did not disappoint.

We were slightly apprehensive as we had been to Turkey previously to Izmir and Istanbul and not enjoyed it so much, these thoughts were put to bed partly on arrival and most definitely on the first morning.

What a beautiful place Dalyan is, made even more impressive by Umit and Serap & co.

On arriving shortly before 23:00 we received a warm welcome from Umit, Serap and a gathering of Mehtap Veterans, a quick chat and a couple of drinks and then to bed.

The rooms are adequate and superbly clean. One think you just cannot fault is the cleanliness. The cleaning lady, an army of one, pretty much is there from 06:00 until sometimes 21:00, she is a credit to Mehtap Hotel amazing work, not just cleaning, she did gardening, waiting on, laundry and probably much more.

The rooms have excellent air conditioning, bringing great relief from the heat of the day. The bathroom is small but again adequate, showers are what I expect, temperature can differ when showering at peak times, not a problem though. We had a rear facing room, which was great as the sun was not beating down on it throughout the hottest period of the day, the view was of the garden and vegetable patch.

The bed was reasonably comfortable, a good night’s sleep had most nights.

The only thing with the rooms was a lack of storage space for two adults. We managed but could have done with a bigger wardrobe and few more drawers.

Apart from that the rooms were great for us and exactly what we expected, and beautifully decorated in a very Turkish style.

Breakfast had a good selection of cereals and fruit, with bread and butter, more than adequate start to the day, in addition to this, a surprise was brought to the table, usually a different type of egg dish, but we also had a Turkish sausage one morning.

The pool area was immaculate, one of the cleanest pools I have come across whilst on holiday, the odd bit of tree debris, but this was cleared and filtered regularly by Umit or Berum. There are plenty of beds enough for every resident of the hotel. The pool area is pretty much a sun trap sun throughout the day. Around 1300-1400 each day a breeze hits the pool which is delightful and offers some relief from the baking sun, it can get a bit wild though. Umit also has built a great covered terrace area which is like a sanctuary for the guests who do not worship the sun god, there are a few books and magazines left by previous guests, but I used it daily for a break from the blazing sun. A great bonus is you can get WIFI at the poolside as well. This is also available in the rooms, the signal is strong also.

Whilst we were there we were lucky to be able to go on two of Umit’s boat trips, both of which he and the family joined us on. The trips were fantastic, great company from the hotel, great staff on board the boat and a fantastic lunch whilst on board, considering the size of the kitchen and barbecue it fed 22 mouths. The stop offs were amazing each one having something special. The coastline that the boat takes is fantastic, so picturesque. The cost of the trip was 60 lira per person plus any drinks purchased on board. Very reasonable.

We did go on another boat trip, the 12 Islands Boat trip from Gocek, slightly more expensive at 100 Lira per person but still worth it, for seeing the fantastic scenery. The boat was the Lady Selya, a Majestic Sailing boat. We enjoyed a good hour at sea with only the wind to propel us forwards, which was fantastic and so peaceful. On the boat you will have the opportunity for additional water sports at one of the stop offs, we chose to do parasailing which set us back 180 Lira in total, which is dirt cheap compared to when we have done this previously. Definitely worthwhile but I have to say Umit’s boat trip is more enjoyable, for the company alone.

Lastly, a couple of recommendations for eating out, Adilan, Saki & Ramazaan Han, all three restaurants completely different in their own way. We were recommended all three of these restaurants and they did not disappoint.

There is not much more to say, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family, we would also return at some point. I can safely say that I have never come home from a holiday more relaxed and chilled out, than I did when I came home from Dalyan, that speaks volumes for the resort, Umit and Serap’s hospitality and the hotel itself. I cannot really put in to words how good Umit and Serap are as it would not give them any justice, they are just fantastic hosts. Go and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank botham2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 63 in Dalyan
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Dalyan Doga Hotel
#11 of 63 in Dalyan
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehtap Hotel Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehtap Hotel Dalyan

Property: Mehtap Hotel Dalyan
Address: Gulpinar Mah. 337 Sok. No:4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the family run Hotel Mehtap, built in characteristic Mugla architecture. The quiet hotel is in walking distance to the center of Dalyan. We have 16 rooms (twin or double) with toilet and shower, all of them have a balcony.The swimming pool is situated at the front of the Hotel surrounded by chairs, loungers and umbrellas. Drinks and snacks are available at the pool bar throughout the day and evening.Please come and join us to be one of our regular guest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mehtap Hotel Dalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Mehtap Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing